Woman Gives Dying Dad An Extra Year Of Life By Feeding Him Her Bosom Milk - Photos

Date: 14-04-2016 11:20 am (7 years ago) | Author: CLARA JANCITA
- at 14-04-2016 11:20 AM (7 years ago)

A woman has revealed how her Bosom  milk saved her father from dying too early after he was diagnosed with cancer.  Helen Fitzsimmons, 40, pumped her Bosom  milk and gave it to her father Arthur after he was diagnosed with cancer.

According to Reporters, the mother-of-two believes she gave her terminally ill father an extra year of life by feeding him with Bosom  milk. Her father, Arthur had already been fighting myeloma cancer - which affects bone marrow - for four years when he was told he also had prostate cancer in October 2013.
Desperate to help, Helen started researching treatments and came across medical evidence which showed Bosom  milk can boost the immune system .
After tentatively approaching the subject with mum Jean, Arthur told Helen: 'Anything is worth a go.'

Helen, of Cheltenham, said: "The first time dad tasted my milk from a glass he drank it down in one go. He looked at me and smiled, then said 'this tastes fine'.
"I know there are some people who may find this all a little strange but when someone you love is suffering you would do anything to help them.

"I'd found a way to help my dad and I took it. It gave him hope and he lived 16 months after being diagnosed with prostate cancer.
"That was a year longer than we expected after that and I'm sure it was my Bosom  milk that helped."

Arthur was diagnosed with myeloma cancer aged 68 in 2009, a slow-moving but terminal cancer which raises protein levels, in turn lowering the immune system and weakening the bones.
He was undergoing treatment with chemotherapy drugs when he was diagnosed with prostate cancer in October 2013.
Helen said:
"It was absolutely crushing for us because dad was now dealing with two cancers. As a family we tried to stay clam but we were so worried."

It was then Helen, who was Bosom feeding her son Cassius was just a year old, starting trawling the Internet for treatment and found ground-breaking research into the power of Bosom  milk.
Research has shown that it boosts the immune systems and babies that are Bosom -fed have lower blood pressure and are less likely to be obese in later life.
Swedish scientists discovered in 1995 that a protein in the milk appeared to destroy cancer cells in the laboratory.
Another study found a different compound also destroyed skin warts triggered by the human papiloma virus and suggested it could have implications for treating cervical cancer.

Helen said:
"It wasn't something I decided on a whim. There was clear medical evidence that giving dad my Bosom  milk may help him.
"Cassius was only a year old and I was still feeding him so what harm could it do? I started expressing and freezing, then taking monthly supplies down to my dad in Devon."

Arthur's battle with prostate cancer was proving tough, but the family were left amazed when doctors told them his protein levels - which kept rising due to his myeloma - had stopped increasing.

Helen said:
"In January 2014 dad started drinking 2fl. oz of Bosom  milk a day and his protein levels stopped increasing almost straight away.
"I wanted him to drink more so asked a friend to start donating her milk too and he was soon taking 3fl oz. Incredibly, his protein levels then actually started falling.
"He even joked mine was sweeter after tasting both.
"There's nothing to suggest that anything else other than the Bosom  milk caused this to happen.
"In fact, when he later dropped to having just half an ounce of Bosom  milk a day the levels raised again."

Helen said Arthur's haematology doctors were "quite dismissive" of alternative therapies saying there was no proof any worked, but the family remain convinced the milk prolonged his life.

Helen said: "I truly believe that dad lived an extra 12 months because of the Bosom  milk. Of course we can't prove it medically but it gave him hope - and hope is so important in battling cancer.
"Dad had no qualms about taking it and knowing there were no side-effects was a bonus. He told me he was grateful and hoped that others would benefit from our story. That's why I've decided to tell people about our experience."

Sadly, Helen's dad eventually lost his fight for life in Easter last year - 16 months after first drinking her milk.

She said:
"My only regret is that I didn't realise the benefits of Bosom  milk earlier.
"My daughter Harmony was only a few months old when dad was first diagnosed and I wish I'd started giving my dad milk back then.
"I realise that this may all seem a bit odd to others , but to me it was the most natural thing in the world. I had an opportunity to help the dad who raised me, who walked me down the aisle and who I loved very much.
"My hope now is that one day doctors embrace alternative therapies and treat them with the legitimacy they deserve. We are only starting to understand cancer and what may help fight it and I hope what happened to our family gives someone else hope.
"It was a privilege to be able to offer Dad some hope. It was wonderful to be able to repay him in my own special way for all the love he'd given me."

Posted: at 14-04-2016 11:20 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Sparky12 at 14-04-2016 11:23 AM (7 years ago)
Gud for her... lyf goes on
Posted: at 14-04-2016 11:23 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 14-04-2016 11:30 AM (7 years ago)
Good girl, good pikin
Posted: at 14-04-2016 11:30 AM (7 years ago) | Grande Master
- victorstic1 at 14-04-2016 12:30 PM (7 years ago)
PEOPLE SHOULD NOTE THAT NOT ALL BOSOM ARE SUCKABLE , FOR SUCKER OF BOSOM , BEFORE U SUCK ANY BOSOM MAKE SURE THERE  IS NAFDAC NUMBER ON THE TITS ,ANY BOSOM WITHOUT NAFDAC NUMBER PLS DO NOT SUCKKKKKKKKKKKK A WORD IS A ENOUGH FOR THE WISE
Posted: at 14-04-2016 12:30 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- christianity at 14-04-2016 12:36 PM (7 years ago)
bera pikin
Posted: at 14-04-2016 12:36 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Buncho at 14-04-2016 02:40 PM (7 years ago)
Kudos Joo Oo
Posted: at 14-04-2016 02:40 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- tonymont at 14-04-2016 04:00 PM (7 years ago)
Hmm.this man sucked his mother, girlfriends, wife and hos daughter Bosom , he is a sucker

Posted: at 14-04-2016 04:00 PM (7 years ago) | Newbie
- morgrawl231 at 14-04-2016 05:34 PM (7 years ago)
Observation,,,, stop se bee,,
Posted: at 14-04-2016 05:34 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Mikexp at 14-04-2016 06:33 PM (7 years ago)
gbogboyin shunu
Posted: at 14-04-2016 06:33 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dickieponga at 14-04-2016 07:00 PM (7 years ago)
Quote from: victor eddy on 14-04-2016 12:30 PM
PEOPLE SHOULD NOTE THAT NOT ALL BOSOM ARE SUCKABLE , FOR SUCKER OF BOSOM , BEFORE U SUCK ANY BOSOM MAKE SURE THERE  IS NAFDAC NUMBER ON THE TITS ,ANY BOSOM WITHOUT NAFDAC NUMBER PLS DO NOT SUCKKKKKKKKKKKK A WORD IS A ENOUGH FOR THE WISE
Hahahahahahahaha
Nice one, but dis one get NAFDAC number das y d man survive...
Posted: at 14-04-2016 07:00 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- slimmygal at 14-04-2016 07:11 PM (7 years ago)
Dis kain research go let naija men dey drag bosom with dre babies now. Ok oooooo, wetin women go suck if dem get d same type of cancer?
Posted: at 14-04-2016 07:11 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Passion8Soul at 14-04-2016 09:33 PM (7 years ago)
Posted: at 14-04-2016 09:33 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Akpan22 at 15-04-2016 11:44 AM (7 years ago)
That is the love we are talking about
Posted: at 15-04-2016 11:44 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Akpan22 at 15-04-2016 11:44 AM (7 years ago)
Quote from: sanusi modele on 14-04-2016 07:11 PM
Dis kain research go let naija men dey drag bosom with dre babies now. Ok oooooo, wetin women go suck if dem get d same type of cancer?

Haha you funny wella
Posted: at 15-04-2016 11:44 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Akpan22 at 15-04-2016 11:45 AM (7 years ago)
Quote from: Anthony onovo on 14-04-2016 04:00 PM
Hmm.this man sucked his mother, girlfriends, wife and hos daughter Bosom , he is a sucker

You funny die
Posted: at 15-04-2016 11:45 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Akpan22 at 15-04-2016 11:45 AM (7 years ago)
Quote from: henry chinedu joseph on 14-04-2016 12:36 PM
bera pikin

ONE love
Posted: at 15-04-2016 11:45 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Akpan22 at 15-04-2016 11:46 AM (7 years ago)
Quote from: victor eddy on 14-04-2016 12:30 PM

You are right
Posted: at 15-04-2016 11:46 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Akpan22 at 15-04-2016 11:46 AM (7 years ago)
Quote from: mr gogo on 14-04-2016 11:30 AM
Good girl, good pikin

Safe the daddy's life
Posted: at 15-04-2016 11:46 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Akpan22 at 15-04-2016 11:47 AM (7 years ago)
Quote from: Collins chigoziri on 14-04-2016 11:23 AM
Gud for her... lyf goes on

Oh yes
Posted: at 15-04-2016 11:47 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mia4321 at 16-04-2016 07:15 PM (7 years ago)
hmmm
Posted: at 16-04-2016 07:15 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac