WHAT! ICPC Seizes 61 Houses Belonging To One Female Public Servant.

Date: 16-04-2016 8:17 am (8 years ago) | Author: kacy lee
- at 16-04-2016 08:17 AM (8 years ago)

The ICPC Chairman, Mr. Ekpo Nta has made a shocking revelation while giving details how the commission seized 61 houses from just one female civil servant.

The Independent Corrupt Practices and Other Related Offences Commission says it has begun arresting civil servants who live beyond their means as it has seized 61 houses belonging to one female public servant.

The revelation was made by the Chairman of the ICPC, Mr. Ekpo Nta, said this while addressing participants of the National Institute for Policy and Strategic Studies at the Abuja headquarters of the agency on Friday.

Speaking on the theme, ‘The role of the ICPC in the War Against Corruption: Mandate, Strategies and Challenges’, the ICPC boss said, “We are developing scorecard like Transparency International which rates countries as to the level of corruption of countries. We have developed one for ministries departments and agencies. Hopefully, we know those who will take the first prize.”

Nta added that once the 2016 Budget is passed, the ICPC would begin monitoring how monies are being spent.

He revealed that the commission had begun prosecuting public servants that live beyond their means.

“From one of the employees of one of the organisations, we seized about 61 or 62 houses in an estate. The matter is in court so I can’t say too much but I want to say that the officer was not a man. We do prosecution but also try to seize the assets acquired (through corrupt means) so that apart from prosecution, we can strip you of the assets within and outside the country,” he said.

Nta said the ICPC is also investigating university lecturers who demand sex from female students in return for good grades.

He said even though it was the role of the police to investigate cases of segxwal harassment and rape, it was also the role of the ICPC to investigate cases bordering on abuse of office.

Nta said, “We have special teams that investigate universities here. Quite a number of students that have spent more than the statutory period, like young girls who have spent eight years for a four-year programme because they refused to do what should not be done. We got involved and they have graduated and we are still looking at the possibility of prosecution.”

Posted: at 16-04-2016 08:17 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Buncho at 16-04-2016 08:29 AM (8 years ago)
Nice One Icpc Jooo Ooo
Posted: at 16-04-2016 08:29 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- gogoman at 16-04-2016 08:41 AM (8 years ago)
welcome to naija
Posted: at 16-04-2016 08:41 AM (8 years ago) | Grande Master
- Mykie010 at 16-04-2016 08:44 AM (8 years ago)
Did u say 61 houses?Huh???haa
Posted: at 16-04-2016 08:44 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kison at 16-04-2016 08:58 AM (8 years ago)
SOMEBODY WILL STILL BLAME BUHARI FOR THIS....Y'ALL BETTER BE CAREFULLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL
Posted: at 16-04-2016 08:58 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- morgrawl231 at 16-04-2016 09:41 AM (8 years ago)
No be Small tinz ooo,,,,
Posted: at 16-04-2016 09:41 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Slimchery at 16-04-2016 09:51 AM (8 years ago)
I nor dey believe any of una, all of una na scam, una go dey take bribe from this our leaders den and collect houses way belong to individual wey strungle to build house just as efcc dey arrest tomatos sellers and local yahoo boyz but  leave the big yahoo men wey dey for government house,what a world of lies
Posted: at 16-04-2016 09:51 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Sparky12 at 16-04-2016 10:15 AM (8 years ago)
...lyf goes on
Posted: at 16-04-2016 10:15 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- livinus5 at 16-04-2016 10:42 AM (8 years ago)
When you are done in Nigeria,come to Cameroon since our own government doesnt want to  institute an institution that will investigate civil servant assets.By so doing they keep swindling funds
Posted: at 16-04-2016 10:42 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- onyioben at 16-04-2016 11:02 AM (8 years ago)
Lol,,, nigerians like this kind of yeye news, ,, wow,, ,if I may ask all of you praising him, , ,is the civil servant or the person didn't have a name, ,, ,this things are politics, , ,wen u wanna break news, give every details of the news not cock and bull story to gain praises from the low brain people, we are more matured than this. Give us her names and the locations of the houses, , ,it is a gud job if it is true but we need proves, , I knew all of u,, ,in Nigeria and Africa as a continent,, politicians  are liars.
Posted: at 16-04-2016 11:02 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- mia4321 at 16-04-2016 05:58 PM (8 years ago)
comment reserved
Posted: at 16-04-2016 05:58 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- zauber at 16-04-2016 07:01 PM (8 years ago)
wellcome to zoo. baboons and monkeys Grin Angry
Posted: at 16-04-2016 07:01 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- CHRISETTE at 16-04-2016 07:39 PM (8 years ago)
They should help our ministry oo
Posted: at 16-04-2016 07:39 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- raynebee at 16-04-2016 08:18 PM (8 years ago)
nawa ooo
Posted: at 16-04-2016 08:18 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Maxwell29 at 16-04-2016 09:13 PM (8 years ago)
60 wat??? Easy tiger
Posted: at 16-04-2016 09:13 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Akpan22 at 17-04-2016 11:45 AM (8 years ago)
Only one person
Posted: at 17-04-2016 11:45 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Akpan22 at 17-04-2016 11:46 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: Maxwell obidiegwu on 16-04-2016 09:13 PM
60 wat??? Easy tiger

Greed
Posted: at 17-04-2016 11:46 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
Quote from: Racheal SUNDAY on 16-04-2016 08:18 PM
nawa ooo

All criminals
Quote from: Sussan odili on 16-04-2016 07:39 PM
They should help our ministry oo

They wouldn't mind
- Akpan22 at 17-04-2016 11:47 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: oscar godspower on 16-04-2016 07:01 PM
wellcome to zoo. baboons and monkeys Grin Angry

You are among other
Posted: at 17-04-2016 11:47 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac