This Is What Happened When Linda Ikeji & Wizkid Met With The Lagos State CP

Date: 18-04-2016 8:14 pm (8 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 18-04-2016 08:14 PM (8 years ago)

Linda Ikeji took to her blog to narrate her own side of what transpired during her meeting with the police and Wizkid. She also said that this would be the last time she would address the issue

Read below what she wrote below...............

So, I am going to write about this Wizkid matter for the very last time. Anything else after this will no longer concern me. So Wizkid and I met with the Commissioner of Police today and when the Commissioner asked me what I wanted them to do with the case...I told him that I wanted peace. And the reason why I insisted on peace and not to drag the matter further i.e go to court, is because Wizkid and his lawyers have been apologizing since Friday, up until today!

I spoke with Wizkid through his lawyer on Friday April 15th where he tendered an apology to me and said he wasn't a violent person, that he didn't mean what he said, that it was just an emotional outburst. And then he asked for forgiveness. Please continue...

But despite forgiving him, he still had to show up at the Police HQ to officially apologize and write an undertaken which he did today.

I see a lot of negativity has come out of this case with Wizkid - with many folks bashing me for reporting a threat on my person. But here's my consolation and why I am glad this happened. I promise you, especially the ladies, Wizkid will never threaten you with harm again. At least not in public. I believe I am the last bus stop. He will think twice before threatening another human being again on social media. A police file has been opened for him, and he has been cautioned. The day he threatens another human being again with harm, then...

Having said that, I turned down taking a photo with him and the police commissioner this afternoon. One of his people took a pic of him and the commissioner with me in it and my people insisted they delete it. Not because I haven't forgiven him, I just don't need the extra drama.

I wish Wizkid all the best and will continue to celebrate him.
God bless us all.

For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter - @Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals

Posted: at 18-04-2016 08:14 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Sparky12 at 18-04-2016 08:22 PM (8 years ago)
U must be crazy... lyf goes on
Posted: at 18-04-2016 08:22 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chanst at 18-04-2016 08:24 PM (8 years ago)
den.... U won not just 4 urself but also 4 women race.....
Posted: at 18-04-2016 08:24 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- kison at 18-04-2016 08:39 PM (8 years ago)
 Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 18-04-2016 08:39 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- concentrate at 18-04-2016 08:45 PM (8 years ago)
good to see a lady who can stand up for herself unlike so many others who are too scared to even whisper their pain and as a result are silently going through hell in the hands of a stupid man.
Posted: at 18-04-2016 08:45 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- 419BigBoy at 18-04-2016 08:50 PM (8 years ago)
avoided 7 long years in prison is worth getting on his knees and begging auntie linda for forgiveness.  Grin
Posted: at 18-04-2016 08:50 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- BournIdentity at 18-04-2016 08:53 PM (8 years ago)
Make God punish that witch wey e call himself wiz pikin like police man shoe
Posted: at 18-04-2016 08:53 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ashimah at 18-04-2016 09:02 PM (8 years ago)
Abeg make we hear word.....Linda Ikea abi na Linda ajegule be ur name go baff.
N wizzo Pikin nothing do u.
Posted: at 18-04-2016 09:02 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Passion8Soul at 18-04-2016 09:09 PM (8 years ago)
Madam linda hope u r satisfied now?;oya go n sleep n stop disturbing us wit ur drama
Posted: at 18-04-2016 09:09 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- lilchuks28 at 18-04-2016 09:19 PM (8 years ago)
Am still laughing at this Lady called Linda.... with this move you just took, you are driving your career to a dead end.......why? you know your business is about gossiping and scandal which are mainly unconfirmed and not factual, so should you publish any Defamatory story involving any of these guys, then you will be in for It cos i bet non of those celebrities will be willing to forgive you, they will definitely sue for deformation of character..... so as from now hence forth, you have to be extra careful with that your blog that is gradually loosing popularity....... Que Sera Sera
Posted: at 18-04-2016 09:19 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- silvel at 18-04-2016 09:59 PM (8 years ago)
After d reggae play d blues,una don commot from station make you nor go find trouble elsewhere bcos someone take undertaking,you won the physical fight can you win the spiritual fight? bcos I nor trust african after going to statuon.
Posted: at 18-04-2016 09:59 PM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- BournIdentity at 18-04-2016 10:05 PM (8 years ago)
Quote from: funmilayo on 18-04-2016 09:02 PM
Abeg make we hear word.....Linda Ikea abi na Linda ajegule be ur name go baff.
N wizzo Pikin nothing do u.
U no well,,, c hw devil just dey use u advertise him akamu
Posted: at 18-04-2016 10:05 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- BournIdentity at 18-04-2016 10:06 PM (8 years ago)
Quote from: Collins chigoziri on 18-04-2016 08:22 PM
U must be crazy... lyf goes on
No be by force to sabi wetin u no sabi,,, craze dey ur head
Posted: at 18-04-2016 10:06 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- BournIdentity at 18-04-2016 10:12 PM (8 years ago)
Quote from: onyedika benson on 18-04-2016 08:30 PM
all ur men shall fall da day if u cross my lane.
U tink say na every dey bend like crayfish? If u no use style straight ur sef nw,, I go break u
Posted: at 18-04-2016 10:12 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- BournIdentity at 18-04-2016 10:22 PM (8 years ago)
Quote from: Onojovwo Michael Ochuko on 18-04-2016 09:19 PM
Am still laughing at this Lady called Linda.... with this move you just took, you are driving your career to a dead end.......why? you know your business is about gossiping and scandal which are mainly unconfirmed and not factual, so should you publish any Defamatory story involving any of these guys, then you will be in for It cos i bet non of those celebrities will be willing to forgive you, they will definitely sue for deformation of character..... so as from now hence forth, you have to be extra careful with that your blog that is gradually loosing popularity....... Que Sera Sera
Chaaiiii,,, c wizkid brother wey him be forgotten issue inside AJ city for canal. Abi wizkid tell u say ee deny d gist ni? Come take biscuit chop,,, na pikin yeye dey wori u.. Run go outside,,, carry sand sand play with pikins wey dey roam for street with ur monkey jacket n tie
Posted: at 18-04-2016 10:22 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Eazyatumeyi at 19-04-2016 01:28 AM (7 years ago)
WizKid is sick, he for no apologize na, Linda for roast am
Posted: at 19-04-2016 01:28 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- lilchuks28 at 19-04-2016 01:46 AM (7 years ago)
Quote from: Bourne Identity on 18-04-2016 10:22 PM
Chaaiiii,,, c wizkid brother wey him be forgotten issue inside AJ city for canal. Abi wizkid tell u say ee deny d gist ni? Come take biscuit chop,,, na pikin yeye dey wori u.. Run go outside,,, carry sand sand play with pikins wey dey roam for street with ur monkey jacket n tie
Yes I know you very well..... All you know how to do is insult people, you have never made any meaningful comment in this forum but trust me, am not the type who will go into a rubble of insults with you because am matured than that   rather, I will teach you so you will learn.....I aired my Opinion based on the whole story without sentiments .........When I said celebrities might sue for deformation of character, I was not referring to  Wizkid alone. Sometime ago Linda posted a story about the death of a Covenant University student, Ndubuisi
Brown.
Linda had in the post, said Brown committed
suicide but Apparently, Brown drowned in a
Lagos beach. Linda later apologised for that blunder after enough Bashing from students of Covenant University. Now taking this example of a professional Hazard from Linda to be a post damning the image of a celebrity, do you think that celebrity will take it lightly with Linda? considering the fact that the same Linda once dragged a public figure to the Lagos state CP over a mare verbal  threat that his16 year old boy will beat her up. She will definitely sue for Deformation of character. So my brother, I will advice you drive your point home without insults because if you continue like this you will hardly survive in a corporate environment.
Posted: at 19-04-2016 01:46 AM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- XTnote at 19-04-2016 02:04 AM (7 years ago)
So the thing no dey smell again abi?
Posted: at 19-04-2016 02:04 AM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- BournIdentity at 19-04-2016 05:11 AM (7 years ago)
Quote from: Onojovwo Michael Ochuko on 19-04-2016 01:46 AM
Yes I know you very well..... All you know how to do is insult people, you have never made any meaningful comment in this forum but trust me, am not the type who will go into a rubble of insults with you because am matured than that   rather, I will teach you so you will learn.....I aired my Opinion based on the whole story without sentiments .........When I said celebrities might sue for deformation of character, I was not referring to  Wizkid alone. Sometime ago Linda posted a story about the death of a Covenant University student, Ndubuisi
Brown.
Linda had in the post, said Brown committed
suicide but Apparently, Brown drowned in a
Lagos beach. Linda later apologised for that blunder after enough Bashing from students of Covenant University. Now taking this example of a professional Hazard from Linda to be a post damning the image of a celebrity, do you think that celebrity will take it lightly with Linda? considering the fact that the same Linda once dragged a public figure to the Lagos state CP over a mare verbal  threat that his16 year old boy will beat her up. She will definitely sue for Deformation of character. So my brother, I will advice you drive your point home without insults because if you continue like this you will hardly survive in a corporate environment.
,,,,/'Oga Ade'\,,,, na hw I take offend u,, abi u no one like wizkid again? Or na biscuit wey I won gi u chop abi na 2 go outside go play with yeye pikin wey I bin talk make u vex,, type 100? Na who say my water no go boil,,, dem no go sell stove for him village. As u dey yarn nw say my reggae don spoil ur blues no mean say as u c ur village people don begin dey knot tie na him u go tie ur own like goat,, com here to dey denge pose like mallam. Common loosen am small.
I c say ur brain don dey lick water,,, na which other celeb posta n everybody dey talk if no b wizkid? Go meet ur fellow madman wey dey knot tie for street talk dat 1. No be here. Hw u go talk like imbecile to a person wey fit born cos say she never marry born pikin u go tink say all dey well with una lives.....,,, Since 19,, 0-- 0,, sango don dey use una lives play suwe BT una no no. Bunch of fools with wizkid sick mentality. Yaba left dey wait una. Idiotic idiots
Posted: at 19-04-2016 05:11 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- BournIdentity at 19-04-2016 05:23 AM (7 years ago)
Quote from: Timothy Eazy on 19-04-2016 01:28 AM
WizKid is sick, he for no apologize na, Linda for roast am
BT na only FOOLS wey no go no this yarn u bin talk nw... Na true yarn joor...,, Linda for roast am no be small...,,, and na so all of those him yeye fans be for house n dier village,, no single respect. Even if Linda dey play hide and seek,, wetin concern dem? Abi na by force to marry
Posted: at 19-04-2016 05:23 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero