Monarch’s Son Assassinated By Gunmen, Weeks After Paying N5m Ransom For Abducted Daughter

Date: 26-04-2016 11:40 am (7 years ago) | Author: CLARA JANCITA
- at 26-04-2016 11:40 AM (7 years ago)

The son of the traditional ruler of Ikwuano Autonomous community in Isi Ala Mbano town of Imo state, Prince Chimaeze Oforduru have been assassinated by unidentified gunmen.
The heir apparent was brutally murdered on Saturday in Owerri city of Imo state, southeast Nigeria. The assassination occurred barely few weeks after he paid N5 million ransom to secure the release of his five-year old daughter that was abducted. Prince Chimaeze was killed at his resident at new Owerri layout by gunmen who stormed his residence on Saturday after reportedly trailing him.
According to his uncle, Jerry, the assassins trailed Chimaeze to his house around 9:00 pm and fired recklessly at his body. It was learnt that the assassins waited and ensured that Chimaeze was dead before the left the premises.
Imo police later went to his residence to recover the corpse which has been deposited at the mortuary for autopsy report.
The late Oforduru was only recently elected as the president of the National Association of Nigeria Traders, NANTS, Imo state chapter. Jerry told us that his death has been thrown the community into mourning.
He said after the incident, the family contacted the police from homicide department of SCIID, Owerri who has since taken over the investigation. He urged the police to look deep to unmask those who committed the dastard act, asking that they should be brought to book. Jerry explained that prior to his murder, his daughter was kidnapped.
We gathered that the community have declared mourning while the investigation continuing by the police.
The late Chimaeze was married and had two daughters.

Posted: at 26-04-2016 11:40 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Sparky12 at 26-04-2016 11:51 AM (7 years ago)
Kill those animals responsible... RIP... lyf goes on
Posted: at 26-04-2016 11:51 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Passion8Soul at 26-04-2016 11:57 AM (7 years ago)
It is well
Posted: at 26-04-2016 11:57 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- christianity at 26-04-2016 12:45 PM (7 years ago)
rip,the zoo filled with many wild animals
Posted: at 26-04-2016 12:45 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- luckingto50 at 26-04-2016 01:17 PM (7 years ago)
Who is now d zoo because na una people murder am (Igbo)?
Posted: at 26-04-2016 01:17 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- gogoman at 26-04-2016 01:34 PM (7 years ago)
na wa ooooooooooo
Posted: at 26-04-2016 01:34 PM (7 years ago) | Grande Master
- 06less at 26-04-2016 02:29 PM (7 years ago)
Hmm...my words are for those that are quick to abuse one tribe or another whenever an heinous crime was committed and reported on this forum/blog. what can we now say to this? this is typical of the Igbos! but alas, I'm not saying they are bad but just trying to lend some of us some brains that whether a crime was committed by anyone from any tribe, we should stop the ill-attitude of pin pointing such tribe(s) has evil. we all are Nigerians and are therefore not exonerated from committing crimes!! it's only by the grace of God that we are what we are and desist from evil doing!! pls my message is simple, stop the act of tribal stigmatisation for us to move forward as one people in this great country. Thanks and have a good day.
Posted: at 26-04-2016 02:29 PM (7 years ago) | Newbie
- CHRISETTE at 26-04-2016 05:57 PM (7 years ago)
Which kind people dey this word now?
Posted: at 26-04-2016 05:57 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- beneno at 26-04-2016 06:57 PM (7 years ago)
RIP
Posted: at 26-04-2016 06:57 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- beneno at 26-04-2016 06:59 PM (7 years ago)
That's why somebody go build duplex for Naija,him go rent one room for Europe dey live peacefully .RIP
Posted: at 26-04-2016 06:59 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- SKYL at 26-04-2016 09:50 PM (7 years ago)
Violent everywhere. God have mercy. security intelligence zero. Insecurity everywhere. Wickedness everywhere.
Posted: at 26-04-2016 09:50 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- giftmurphy at 27-04-2016 08:35 AM (7 years ago)
too bad
Posted: at 27-04-2016 08:35 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- morgan1 at 27-04-2016 05:18 PM (7 years ago)
Sad,,,,,RIP
Posted: at 27-04-2016 05:18 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- dickieponga at 29-04-2016 03:16 PM (7 years ago)
Quote from: Joseph Adebowale on 26-04-2016 02:29 PM
Hmm...my words are for those that are quick to abuse one tribe or another whenever an heinous crime was committed and reported on this forum/blog. what can we now say to this? this is typical of the Igbos! but alas, I'm not saying they are bad but just trying to lend some of us some brains that whether a crime was committed by anyone from any tribe, we should stop the ill-attitude of pin pointing such tribe(s) has evil. we all are Nigerians and are therefore not exonerated from committing crimes!! it's only by the grace of God that we are what we are and desist from evil doing!! pls my message is simple, stop the act of tribal stigmatisation for us to move forward as one people in this great country. Thanks and have a good day.
Very well said..:
No point educating dem cos dey r shallow minded dey will never change, dey can never see beyond dere noses...
Posted: at 29-04-2016 03:16 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- dickieponga at 29-04-2016 03:18 PM (7 years ago)
Quote from: henry chinedu joseph on 26-04-2016 12:45 PM
rip,the zoo filled with many wild animals
Na u dey always condemn oda tribes but am glad u now no say ur people were never human beings....
Posted: at 29-04-2016 03:18 PM (7 years ago) | Hero

1. Woman Shares Text Message She Received From Her Father After She Missed His Call Twice

2. Yul Edochie Takes His Second Wife, Judy Austin To His Village In Anambra

3. "Don’t Curse Nigeria, Remove Bad Leaders In 2027" – Tinubu To Religious Leaders

4. I Have No Hand in The Killing - Delta Monarch Cries Out After Being Declared Wanted by The Army

5. Newly Wedded Wife Bathes Husband With Hot Water For Stopping Her From Making Calls

6. Renowned Nigerian Playwright, Wole Oguntokun Is Dead

7. How Woman Suffered Organ Failure From Hair Cream Which Caused Her Kidney To Shut Down

8. 'I Can't Drive Any Of My Kids Away If DNA Test Shows They're Not My Biological Children' - Man

9. Chinese Boss Beaten Blue And Black Over Unpaid Salary By Zimbabwean Workers

10. If Car Owner Toast You No Go Video Am – Lady Stirs Reactions After Laughing At Keke Man Toaster

11. He Sees Liam As A Competitor And A Threat- Late Mohbad’s Wife, Wunmi Laments

12. BREAKING! CBN Increases Capital Base For Commercial Banks

13. 17Yr Old Girl Raped And Strangled To Death By Her Cousin In South Africa

14. AGAIN! Nigeria Thrown Into Darkness As National Grid Collapses Ahead Of Easter Holidays

15. VIDEO: Fans Treat Rema Like King After Visiting Benin For The First Time In 6 Years

16. Delta King Declared Wanted Over Okuama Killing, Surrenders Self

17. Police Apprehend 22 Thuggery Suspects, Declare 30 Wanted In Kano

18. Court Orders Release Of 313 Suspected Terrorists In Borno

19. Court Remands 42Yr Old Man For Allegedly Defiling & Impregnating 11Yr Old Girl In Lagos

20. Falana Reveals It’s Illegal To Declare Suspects, Wanted

2. Netizens React To Influencer, Enioluwa’s Alleged Leaked S*x Tape

3. Kim Kardashian Finally Opens Up On Why She Divorced Kanye West

4. Selena Gomez Shares Sexy Photo As She Put On A Very BUsty Display

5. Man Videos Himself Taking His Own Life on Facebook Because His Girlfriend Cheated on Him

6. FAAN Shuts Down KFC Outlet At The Lagos Airport Over Discriminatory Treatment of Ex Gov's Son

7. Photos: Customs Officers Attacked By Suspected Smugglers In Adamawa

8. "Why I Broke Up With My Girlfriend When I Became A Star" – Singer, Asake

9. 44Yr Old Bassirou Faye Wins Senegal's Presidential Election, Defeats 62Yr Old Ex Prime Minister

10. Stop Harassïng Enioluwa, I'm The One in The Leaked S*x Tape - US P0rn Star, Briggs Speaks (VID)