75 Make First Class In Unilag

Date: 26-01-2010 11:28 am (14 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
- at 26-01-2010 11:28 AM (14 years ago)
A total of 4,776 students have graduated from the University of Lagos (UNILAG) with 75 making first class.

This is lower than that of last year when 103 students made first class.

Speaking at the institution’s convocation ceremony, UNILAG vice chancellor, Prof. Tolu Odugbemi, said he was happy with the performance of the students.

Among the first class graduands was the best graduating student, Miss Deborah Olufunmilayo Ayodele, 21 from the Department of Geography who made 4.96 grade point. Speaking with P.M.NEWS, Ayodele thanked God for the result and described his lecturers as the best in the world.

“I attribute this success to God who has been my driving force. The key to my success is hard work. I abandoned all forms of distractions and faced my studies squarely. I read very well for the examinations and I thank God that he crowned my efforts.

A visually-impaired student, Ayoola Efunkoya was the best in the Department of Mass Communication. He scored 4.36 grade point. Efunkoya also attributed his success to God and the fact that he was able to make good use of his time.

In his remarks at the occassion, Prof. Odugbemi announced the siting of Pan African Network Project in the institution.

“The project is an initiative of the president of India, Dr. A.P.J. Abdul Kalam, to use Indian expertise in information technology to bring benefits of healthcare and higher education to countries in Africa,” the UNILAG vice chancellor stated.

He disclosed that the school has commenced certain programmes meant to benefit the students and staff of the institution.

Posted: at 26-01-2010 11:28 AM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- omatu at 26-01-2010 11:39 AM (14 years ago)
Congratulations to all.
All work and no play
Posted: at 26-01-2010 11:39 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- waco at 28-01-2010 08:45 AM (14 years ago)
Good enough. I had wanted to be in this list during my time.
but too much play and this and that in my first yr landed me in 4.21

I respect people who made it. Its not easy.
CONGRATS TO THEM ALL!!!

Posted: at 28-01-2010 08:45 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- wunzie at 28-01-2010 10:16 PM (14 years ago)
I applaud those who got it based on academic excellence. Congratulations!

Posted: at 28-01-2010 10:16 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- adedupcy at 29-01-2010 03:52 PM (14 years ago)
 Cool
Posted: at 29-01-2010 03:52 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Toks-E at 29-01-2010 11:39 PM (14 years ago)
cool

Posted: at 29-01-2010 11:39 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Sheenor at 2-02-2010 05:00 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: Dranatomy on 28-01-2010 04:22 PM
Let them come uniuyo come score 4.96 mek i see...rubbish!!!
see diz ode! fool wetin u mean ma self?

Posted: at 2-02-2010 05:00 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- BONZ at 21-02-2010 11:22 PM (14 years ago)
75?? tht just tells you unilag standard is nosediving by the day. How many were girls? probably almost all, & the secret to how they got it has nothing to do with academic skills but simply bedroom skills. Rubbish

Posted: at 21-02-2010 11:22 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- Sheenor at 23-02-2010 07:34 AM (14 years ago)
datz ur problem!

Posted: at 23-02-2010 07:34 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- hackynoni111 at 3-09-2015 01:08 PM (8 years ago)
congrats to them
Posted: at 3-09-2015 01:08 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- moralemike07 at 3-09-2015 01:10 PM (8 years ago)
Well done.
Posted: at 3-09-2015 01:10 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac