"My Ex-wife Knew I Could Never Be Faithful" - Femi Kuti

Date: 29-04-2016 7:05 pm (8 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 29-04-2016 07:05 PM (8 years ago)

Legendary afrobeat icon, Femi Anikulapo-Kuti, has revealed why his marriage to Funke Kuti crashed.

Femi Kuti, the eldest son of afrobeat pioneer Fela Kuti, told High Flyers Television, HFtv Africa, that he was fond of women and before his marriage to Funke, she knew he would never be faithful.

“Like I always say, I will never get married again but I like women. We have too many hypocrites, especially men who do not want to accept the fact that they like women a lot.
“Why are there so many divorce cases? We like each other and if you want to remain caged in your marriage as a man, good for you.

“When I was getting married, my wife (Funke) knew I would not be faithful. This was one of our outspoken thoughts.

“It’s like getting married to Madonna and you don’t want men to flirt with her; you will have a big problem; or you marry an actress you see kissing on the movie after your marriage, or you marry a sexy model and you don’t want men to come after them, sorry, you may just develop high blood pressure.

“If you want to get married to someone like me and you don’t want or expect women to throw themselves at me, of course you will have problems.

“There might be one or two mistakes around the corner and if the love is that strong, you both will stay together and accept it and work it over and forgive and forget,” the 54-year-old added.

For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter - https://twitter.com/Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals

Posted: at 29-04-2016 07:05 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- chopnuckle at 29-04-2016 07:34 PM (8 years ago)
really?
Posted: at 29-04-2016 07:34 PM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- cmionsisy at 29-04-2016 07:39 PM (8 years ago)
its in d blood am not surprised
Posted: at 29-04-2016 07:39 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Passion8Soul at 29-04-2016 08:09 PM (8 years ago)
And u r proud of it?
Posted: at 29-04-2016 08:09 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 29-04-2016 08:27 PM (8 years ago)
yes ooo true talk my broda  Grin
Posted: at 29-04-2016 08:27 PM (8 years ago) | Grande Master
- Mykie010 at 29-04-2016 08:34 PM (8 years ago)
So u are a fool
Posted: at 29-04-2016 08:34 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dickieponga at 29-04-2016 08:51 PM (8 years ago)
Dat na d ting wey kill im papa, abi no be woman give am aids....
E go go d same way it's just a matter of time...He has a big gob and he never lived up to expectation anyway...
Posted: at 29-04-2016 08:51 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- WhaleDog at 29-04-2016 10:55 PM (8 years ago)
For those who oppose or disagree with Femi ,I would say age plays a vital role in this subject .Ofcourse ,as a young man in his 20s or 30s at most may be contented with his wife ,this has too much to do with age and personality .at tender young age love can be very deep between couple ,it can overwhelming in many cases at that age nd it can be intriguing because first love at tender age leaves behind the best feeling of love .But as time goes by a man in his 40s will start to see why he needs to play on the side ,not Bcus he didn't love his wife ,not Bcus the love is weary but because the flesh demand .At age 40 upward a man start to feel bored or faces dysfunctional erection with the woman he's stayed with for over a decade .Therefore the need to feel relieved comes from another girls out there ,but doesn't mean the love for his wife is crashed .And sometime it helps to rejuvenate the segxwal attraction with the wife .Im happy we still have some open minded men in this country to hit the truth no matter how influential in the society .Stop being a carbon of yourself ,by discovering yourself you heal yourself .

Posted: at 29-04-2016 10:55 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- nametalkam at 29-04-2016 10:56 PM (8 years ago)
Correct, son of his father!

Posted: at 29-04-2016 10:56 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- zoe61 at 29-04-2016 11:47 PM (8 years ago)
Hssssss
Posted: at 29-04-2016 11:47 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- dickieponga at 30-04-2016 03:54 AM (8 years ago)
Whaledog, u just referred to d oda post of marrying young or late which actually is irrelevant to dis topic...
Wat u said is totally relevant to dat post but for a guy who said dat from a young age knows he would never be faithful
says a lot about him so why get married in d 1st place which is my question...

Posted: at 30-04-2016 03:54 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- nametalkam at 30-04-2016 01:21 PM (8 years ago)
At least he is not a coward - he owned up to it and say it as it is, Unlike some hypocrites that preach one thing and are doing something else in reality!

Posted: at 30-04-2016 01:21 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- CHRISETTE at 1-05-2016 12:07 PM (8 years ago)
Na people wey dey marry you i blame
Posted: at 1-05-2016 12:07 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- giftmurphy at 2-05-2016 06:44 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: Williams Vancouver on 29-04-2016 10:55 PM
For those who oppose or disagree with Femi ,I would say age plays a vital role in this subject .Ofcourse ,as a young man in his 20s or 30s at most may be contented with his wife ,this has too much to do with age and personality .at tender young age love can be very deep between couple ,it can overwhelming in many cases at that age nd it can be intriguing because first love at tender age leaves behind the best feeling of love .But as time goes by a man in his 40s will start to see why he needs to play on the side ,not Bcus he didn't love his wife ,not Bcus the love is weary but because the flesh demand .At age 40 upward a man start to feel bored or faces dysfunctional erection with the woman he's stayed with for over a decade .Therefore the need to feel relieved comes from another girls out there ,but doesn't mean the love for his wife is crashed .And sometime it helps to rejuvenate the segxwal attraction with the wife .Im happy we still have some open minded men in this country to hit the truth no matter how influential in the society .Stop being a carbon of yourself ,by discovering yourself you heal yourself .
,so in summary gotten from the last line you in support Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes, just say that and leave the assumptions  of first love or whatever Tongue
Posted: at 2-05-2016 06:44 AM (8 years ago) | Hero