Igbo Youths Give Fulani Herdsmen 3days Ultimatum To Leave The Eastern Region

Date: 30-04-2016 9:22 am (7 years ago) | Author: kacy lee
- at 30-04-2016 09:22 AM (7 years ago)

Igbo youths under the aegis of the Ohaneze Youth Council, OYC, has given Fulani herdsmen till Monday next week to vacate Igbo land or be forced out.
The warning followed the massacre of no fewer than 40 people of Nimbo community in Uzo-Uwani Local Government Area of Enugu by Fulani herdsmen last Monday.

The warning was contained in a communique signed and released in Enugu by the National Vice President of the group, Mazi Obinna Achuonye and the Chairmen of OYC in seven Igbo-speaking states of Abia, Anambra, Ebonyi, Enugu, Delta, Imo and Rivers.

It reads, “Herdsmen are off-shoots of Boko Haram and must not be allowed any breeding ground in Igbo land. Any herdsman who fails to quit South East by Monday will have himself to blame.

“Never again will Igbo youths fold their arms and watch our people being massacred by blood-sucking terrorists under the guise of herdsmen. Urgent times need drastic measure. We warn all violent Fulani herdsmen to vacate our farmland, our backyards, our territories and boundaries on or before Monday next week.

“Even though Ohanaeze Ndigbo will meet over the weekend to discuss this menace, Igbo youths will not wait until our people are massacred again before we take action.

“If after Monday and the herdsmen are still around, we will direct Igbo vigilante groups set up by OYC in all the 95 Local Government Areas in South East to force them out”.

OYC also alleged that its intelligent unit had uncovered plans by the Fulani herdsmen to attack Ebonyi State.

“We have uncovered plots that their next target is Ebonyi State. They are coming from Taraba State to attack Ebonyi. We want the Governor of Ebonyi State and all the security agents in the state to be at alert”, the group said.

OYC further disclosed that they are collaborating with Ijaw youths and Middle Belt youths on how to defend their people since the current administration had failed to do so.

“Ijaw youths, and Middle Belt progressives are already waiting for the expiration of the deadline on Monday. Fulani herdsmen have pushed us to the wall, time to take action is now or never”, it warned

Posted: at 30-04-2016 09:22 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 30-04-2016 09:24 AM (7 years ago)
ok na...
Posted: at 30-04-2016 09:24 AM (7 years ago) | Grande Master
- climax_man at 30-04-2016 09:35 AM (7 years ago)
Make all these animals vacate sharp sharp..
Posted: at 30-04-2016 09:35 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- joromy at 30-04-2016 09:45 AM (7 years ago)
GOOD MOVE, I AM NOT AN IGBO MAN I HAVE MY FULL SUPORT FOR THE IBOS THE SITUATION IS GETTING OUT OF HAND DEY SHOULD ACT AS A DEFENCE. WHO IS FULANI HERDSMEN TERRORIST ORGANISATION.
Posted: at 30-04-2016 09:45 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- zeigbo at 30-04-2016 09:49 AM (7 years ago)
biafrans protect ur borders

Posted: at 30-04-2016 09:49 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Knowman at 30-04-2016 09:51 AM (7 years ago)
Igbo youth Igbo youth, they ain't doing shit .  Just making noise , giving ultimatum .  How many ultimatum  did they give you before killing you fools ? I hate when a stupid association is formed and they live by Ojukwus past glory
Posted: at 30-04-2016 09:51 AM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- OOSSYY at 30-04-2016 10:36 AM (7 years ago)
Quote from: Know Man on 30-04-2016 09:51 AM
Igbo youth Igbo youth, they ain't doing shit .  Just making noise , giving ultimatum .  How many ultimatum  did they give you before killing you fools ? I hate when a stupid association is formed and they live by Ojukwus past glory
U ARE A MONUMENT OF FAILURE,U ARE THE BIGGEST COWARD EVER EXIST.U ARE A DISGRACE TO TO UR ENTIRE GENERATION.U ARE TO BE A FLUSHED SPERM OF A MAD MAN,BUT WHICH MISTAKENLY FORMED INTO A LUNATIC HUMAN BEING IN A HARLOTIC WOMAN THAT U CALLED UR MOTHER
Posted: at 30-04-2016 10:36 AM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- OOSSYY at 30-04-2016 10:37 AM (7 years ago)
Quote from: Know Man on 30-04-2016 09:51 AM
U ARE A MONUMENT OF FAILURE,U ARE THE BIGGEST COWARD EVER EXIST.U ARE A DISGRACE TO TO UR ENTIRE GENERATION.U ARE TO BE A FLUSHED SPERM OF A MAD MAN,BUT WHICH MISTAKENLY FORMED INTO A LUNATIC HUMAN BEING IN THE WOMB OF A HARLOTIC WOMAN THAT U CALLED UR MOTHER
Posted: at 30-04-2016 10:37 AM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- leonardi at 30-04-2016 10:43 AM (7 years ago)
I know imbeciles when I hear one. For your information stupid they are not alone now as we Niger Delta youths are in support now. I believe you are one of the imbeciles that sold your destinies to a Fulani man. soon it will come knocking in the comfort of your abode then you will know what u are in for
Posted: at 30-04-2016 10:43 AM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- okuboye at 30-04-2016 10:44 AM (7 years ago)
3days too much,,,,,,,
Posted: at 30-04-2016 10:44 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Frederick01 at 30-04-2016 10:48 AM (7 years ago)
GOOD
Posted: at 30-04-2016 10:48 AM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- Aquarium at 30-04-2016 10:57 AM (7 years ago)
Fulanis NEVER attack unless they have been cheated badly and denied justice. I know how irrational Igbos can be. I dont justify the Fulani violence but I understand their plight. (By the way, They attacked my village too). The Fulanis have endured too much injustice already. The nomadic herds men are generally uneducated, so they dont have a voice to plead their case. Besides, Ndigbo, Hausa or Yoruba have NO land or boundary here; all the land belongs to the federal republic of Nigeria. If the federal government decides to cut out pasture land for the Fulanis in 'Igbo land', the Igbos have no right to stop that. Biafra, Arewa or Ouduwa are not yet a reality.  The Fulanis so far are by far the most peace-loving group I know of in Nigeria.

Posted: at 30-04-2016 10:57 AM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- luckingto50 at 30-04-2016 12:37 PM (7 years ago)
Quote from: OSSY BABA on 30-04-2016 10:36 AM
U ARE A MONUMENT OF FAILURE,U ARE THE BIGGEST COWARD EVER EXIST.U ARE A DISGRACE TO TO UR ENTIRE GENERATION.U ARE TO BE A FLUSHED SPERM OF A MAD MAN,BUT WHICH MISTAKENLY FORMED INTO A LUNATIC HUMAN BEING IN A HARLOTIC WOMAN THAT U CALLED UR MOTHER

Na wa oh! This people can insult abi u study Insultiology
Posted: at 30-04-2016 12:37 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- zeigbo at 30-04-2016 12:59 PM (7 years ago)

Posted: at 30-04-2016 12:59 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- valentinezion at 30-04-2016 01:23 PM (7 years ago)
You're a fool, this people is been distroying what this famers use to take care of their families and you fool born by dog come up here and say something like this.government of Nigeria have no right to give anyone land that does not belong to them. Look at what you fool are saying. Your mother is ass. Your father is Dick. And you are pig idiot.
Posted: at 30-04-2016 01:23 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- CHRISETTE at 30-04-2016 01:27 PM (7 years ago)
Nice one my people
Posted: at 30-04-2016 01:27 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- nametalkam at 30-04-2016 01:30 PM (7 years ago)
Well - all these sort of distractions are consistently hindering the growth of Nigeria as a country, it is very sad and quite unfortunate to hear, when other countries are dealing with futuristic problems - we are here dealing with gutter and street problems! God help us all!

Posted: at 30-04-2016 01:30 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- christianity at 30-04-2016 02:40 PM (7 years ago)
good move
Posted: at 30-04-2016 02:40 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kenosas at 30-04-2016 04:05 PM (7 years ago)
All these are the fault and indifferent by the govt  to people,that means negligence by the govt,under normal circumstances by now the herdsmen should be cartering for their livestocks in a managed place agree by the LAW ,not to this level till now allowing them hovering all over the country with their cows  and destroying other people means of living or properties,here in Finland,i ve visited were they are rearing livestocks including cow,it is well organised and extinguish from the urbanisation or ruralisation setting,so as not to cause any damages to the people,but in my country it cant be so,they will only be punctual to the people just during the voting period,i am still saying it we dont ve government.
Posted: at 30-04-2016 04:05 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dickieponga at 30-04-2016 04:27 PM (7 years ago)
Damn, i have never heard such abuse and insults being thrown around like dis...
Guys take it easy...I no dis is a sensitive issue but let's be civil to each other...
Posted: at 30-04-2016 04:27 PM (7 years ago) | Hero