Medical and Hospital Staff In Ondo State Go On Strike Over Unpaid Wages

Date: 04-05-2016 8:48 am (7 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
- at 4-05-2016 08:48 AM (7 years ago)
Ondo State doctors and other medical personnel in the state are protesting the non-payment of their salaries for 5 months by the state government. All medical personnel withdrew their services in government hospitals yesterday and converged by 7am at the Mother and Child Hospital.

Closing the gate leading to the hospital, they marched in a peaceful protest, carrying placards demanding for their pay, on major streets in Ondo town.

The Osemawe of Ondo, Oba Victor Kiladejo, addressed the protesters and agreed to meet with state Gov. Olusegun Mimiko on their behalf. According to him, the government cannot afford to play with the health of the people. The health workers however vowed to carry on with the protest, until their demands are properly met

Posted: at 4-05-2016 08:48 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- uduehi at 4-05-2016 08:58 AM (7 years ago)
Into big strike things
Posted: at 4-05-2016 08:58 AM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- alabere at 4-05-2016 09:08 AM (7 years ago)
Abeg go sleep, There are others like you owed 7months in other states. Can't you reason with the government?
Posted: at 4-05-2016 09:08 AM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- gogoman at 4-05-2016 09:44 AM (7 years ago)
yeye government full naija
Posted: at 4-05-2016 09:44 AM (7 years ago) | Grande Master
- nametalkam at 4-05-2016 09:51 AM (7 years ago)
Quote from: Ahmed Alabere on  4-05-2016 09:08 AM
Abeg go sleep, There are others like you owed 7months in other states. Can't you reason with the government?

hahhaa, staying 7 months without pay and you call for reasoning !?  This is one of the reasons we are still backwards

Posted: at 4-05-2016 09:51 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- frank741 at 4-05-2016 09:56 AM (7 years ago)
Quote from: Ahmed Alabere on  4-05-2016 09:08 AM

Stop being stupid. This is important department in every country. Owing them is really dangerous.
Reasoning with government. How can they take care of their family's. Do you really understand simple English language?.
Posted: at 4-05-2016 09:56 AM (7 years ago) | Newbie
- frank741 at 4-05-2016 10:03 AM (7 years ago)
Quote from: Daniel Bosai on  4-05-2016 09:51 AM
hahhaa, staying 7 months without pay and you call for reasoning !?  This is one of the reasons we are still backwards

Whenever i mentioned African mentality. Some people will call it African culture, who still believe in what happened in 1789.
That person is really backwards or will i call it uneducated or childish joke.
Posted: at 4-05-2016 10:03 AM (7 years ago) | Newbie
- nametalkam at 4-05-2016 10:09 AM (7 years ago)
Quote from: frank 4sure on  4-05-2016 10:03 AM
Whenever i mentioned African mentality. Some people will call it African culture, who still believe in what happened in 1789.

Cant believe that! They expect people to reason with everything! Reason with fact that there is no water BECAUSE there is no electricity to pump the water, reason with the fact that there is no electricity BECAUSE there is no water to generate the electricity, reason with the fact that there is no fuel BECAUSE there is no refinery to process the crude oil, reason with the fact that there is no salary for 7 months BECAUSE there is no money!

wow,,, all the BECAUSE culture! No hope men!

Posted: at 4-05-2016 10:09 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Philzylove at 4-05-2016 11:30 AM (7 years ago)
noted
Posted: at 4-05-2016 11:30 AM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- christianity at 4-05-2016 12:10 PM (7 years ago)
change
Posted: at 4-05-2016 12:10 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- AmazingMarie at 4-05-2016 05:44 PM (7 years ago)
mimiko pls pay these workers you are a medical Dr you should know better.
Posted: at 4-05-2016 05:44 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- AmazingMarie at 4-05-2016 05:46 PM (7 years ago)
it's not good to owe one month of salary because a labourer deserves his wages.
Posted: at 4-05-2016 05:46 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Oworen25 at 5-05-2016 11:37 AM (7 years ago)
Abeg make them pay those guys oh
Posted: at 5-05-2016 11:37 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Oworen25 at 5-05-2016 11:37 AM (7 years ago)
Quote from: Mariett Lyna on  4-05-2016 05:46 PM
it's not good to owe one month of salary because a labourer deserves his wages.

You are definitely correct
Posted: at 5-05-2016 11:37 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Oworen25 at 5-05-2016 11:38 AM (7 years ago)
Quote from: Mariett Lyna on  4-05-2016 05:44 PM
mimiko pls pay these workers you are a medical Dr you should know better.

Na true you talk
Posted: at 5-05-2016 11:38 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
Quote from: henry chinedu joseph on  4-05-2016 12:10 PM
change

Wicked change
Quote from: onyedika benson on  4-05-2016 11:30 AM
innocent soul wil die oooo

#sad

That is what am afraid of
- Oworen25 at 5-05-2016 11:39 AM (7 years ago)
Quote from: Uchendu collins on  4-05-2016 10:10 AM
Datz change 4 u pple... lyf goes on

We will all smile one day
Posted: at 5-05-2016 11:39 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Oworen25 at 5-05-2016 11:40 AM (7 years ago)
Quote from: Daniel Bosai on  4-05-2016 10:09 AM

Cant believe that! They expect people to reason with everything! Reason with fact that there is no water BECAUSE there is no electricity to pump the water, reason with the fact that there is no electricity BECAUSE there is no water to generate the electricity, reason with the fact that there is no fuel BECAUSE there is no refinery to process the crude oil, reason with the fact that there is no salary for 7 months BECAUSE there is no money!

wow,,, all the BECAUSE culture! No hope men!

You talk well my brother
Posted: at 5-05-2016 11:40 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Oworen25 at 5-05-2016 11:40 AM (7 years ago)
Quote from: frank 4sure on  4-05-2016 10:03 AM

Leave those foolish people
Posted: at 5-05-2016 11:40 AM (7 years ago) | Hero