Exposed- contradictions and falacies in the bible

Date: 29-01-2010 12:06 pm (14 years ago) | Author: Ahmed Abdul Basit
[1] 2 3 4
- at 29-01-2010 12:06 PM (14 years ago)
I dare all you christian folk to read this.

http://www.jamaat.net/bible/Bible7-9.html

Posted: at 29-01-2010 12:06 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- bencochris at 29-01-2010 01:55 PM (14 years ago)
Mr poster what  is your point, pls just go straight to the point .
Posted: at 29-01-2010 01:55 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- xd0smujahid at 29-01-2010 08:10 PM (14 years ago)
if you had visited the page and read its contents, you wont be asking that question. Embarrassed
Posted: at 29-01-2010 08:10 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- akinsta at 23-02-2010 07:29 PM (14 years ago)
the bible does not contradict itself give ur point
Posted: at 23-02-2010 07:29 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- Annizzle at 17-03-2010 01:00 AM (14 years ago)
yes..i read it and its so pointless.....
Posted: at 17-03-2010 01:00 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- yincus at 20-03-2010 04:40 PM (14 years ago)
mr man youre just making mockring of yourself from that jarggons posted there i challenge you to point-out one sensesible words from there, the writer is sounding like a broken grammophone records, and to you the announcer instead of focusing on what you believed youre here washing your dirty linen in public, now tell me how many of you the new generation muslims can read the quran and interprete what you read,look you all this microwave islamist should learn from the better side cos i can see that all of you are in serious state of confussion,and  you cant identify your right from your left. i hope  youre not one of the boko haram escapee?
Posted: at 20-03-2010 04:40 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- rbest at 23-03-2010 02:27 PM (14 years ago)
pointless indeed. hahahahah
Posted: at 23-03-2010 02:27 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- megafather1 at 23-03-2010 03:48 PM (14 years ago)
Posted: at 23-03-2010 03:48 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- onchedu at 24-03-2010 10:49 AM (14 years ago)
Poster go and read the Bible (KJV), then come back and type the contradictions one after the other and then I'll attend to U.

If Ur soo content with ur religion as U want to make believe U'd just adhere to it and let the bible and Christian be.
Posted: at 24-03-2010 10:49 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- sweetfolio at 24-03-2010 01:17 PM (14 years ago)
I would have love to keep my peace on this issue, but the facts remain that someone should be able to let you know that both books are written by men and inspired by God. The Bible was re-written again by men that wanted to keep HOPE alive irrespective of how you view it, how many times those wicked men tries to destroy the book but could not succeed (who knows it could be the same ploy you are doing here) you'll find out that the Qur'an almost duplicate the Bible for the world to learn from our ancestors mistakes and improve our standard of living. If not how come did the Bible you are trying to defame almost has the same stories or at least names of the Bible in Qur'an. Abraham - Ibrahim, Isaac - Isiaka, Joseph – Yusuf, David – Daoud, Solomon - Sulaimon e.t.c So, you better face your Qur'an and learn to live a godly life in this wicked world rather than pointing an accusing finger and putting your snout in things you don't understand and can never understand. Pardon me for my strong words, incase you perceives it to be so. Follow after righteousness; follow after God so that you can be counted worthy. Those men you mentioned criticizing others never adds up to people upliftment at least spiritually, so how come you are speaking on their behalf without knowing their ends. Be yourself and keep to yourself but if there are things that are still not clear to you may the good God gives you insight and revelations to understand them. Amen. Cheers!
Posted: at 24-03-2010 01:17 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- megafather1 at 24-03-2010 08:03 PM (14 years ago)
really Shocked
Posted: at 24-03-2010 08:03 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- onchedu at 28-03-2010 11:39 AM (14 years ago)
Has anyone of U people ever wondered why Christians never bother to look for faults in the quoran? It just doesnt make sense distracting Urself from purpose once U've found The Way.

Mr. Sweetfolio, is there a part in the quoran that promises the one that finds faults in the bible a place in heaven abi aljanah?
Posted: at 28-03-2010 11:39 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- cadanre at 19-05-2010 06:08 PM (13 years ago)
YES INDEED! Bible is very-very contradictory.

The only problem is you cannot see because you have a biased mind. You cannot read your Bible for understanding, you always believe in what your pastors tells you. Why cant you reason well?

There are more evidences proving Bible to be contradictory. Thus:

Evidence for the unreliability of much of the material in the Bible can also be found in the many contradictions in the texts of the Old and New Testaments. The following are only a few examples:

THE OLD TESTAMENT

1. The authors of Samuel and Chronicles related to same story about Prophet David taking a census of the Jews. However, in 2nd Samuel, it states that Prophet David acted on God’s instructions, while in the 1st Chronicles, he acted on Satan’s instructions.

II SAMUEL 24: THE NUMBERING
“And again the anger of the Lord was kindled against Israel, and he moved against them to say, “Go, number Israel and Judah”.

I CHRONICLE 21: THE NUMBERING
“And Satan stood up against Israel and provoked David to number Israel”

2. In describing the length of a plague prophesied by Gad, the author of 2nd Samuel listed it as seven years, while the author of 1st Chronicles listed it as three years.

II SAMUEL 23:13 THE PLAGUE
“So Gad came to David and told him, and said unto him, “Shall seven years of famine come onto thee in the Land? Or wilt thou flee three months before thine enemies, while they pursue thee?”

I CHRONICLES 21:11 THE PLAGUE
So Gad came onto David and said unto him, “Thus saith the Lord, Choose thee 12 either three years famine; or three months to be destroyed before they foes, while that the sword in thine enemies overtaketh thee;”

3. In 2nd Chronicles, Jehoiachin was described as being eight years old when he began to reign, while in 2nd Kings he is described as being eighteen years old.

II CHRONICLES 24:13 THE AGE
“Jehoiachin was eight years was old when he began to reign, and he reigned three months and ten days in Jerusalem: and he did that which was evil in the sight of the Lord”

I KINGS 24:8: THE AGE
Jehoiachin was eighteen years old when he began to reign, and he reign in Jerusalem for three months. And his mothers’ name was nehushta, the daughter of Elnathan of Jerusalem”

4. The author of 2nd Samuel described the number of Syrians who died during a battle with Prophet David as being seven hudred, while the author of 1st Chronicles gave their numbers as seven thousand.

II SAMUEL 10:18 THE DEAD
“And the Syrians fled before Israel;and David slew the men of seven hundred chariots of the Syrians, and fourty thousand horsemen, and smote Shobach the captain of their host, who died there”.

I CHRONICLES 19:18 THE DEAD
“But the Syrians fled before Israel; and David slew of the Syrians seven thousand men which fought in chariots, and fourty thousand footmen, and killed Shopach the captain of the host”.

Although some may say that the adding or dropping of 1 or a zero is not significant, as it is only a copying mistake, here that is not the case because the Jews spelled out their numbers in words and did not use numerals.

Such discrepancies cannot be accepted as part of a divinely revealed text. Moreover, they prove the fallibility of the human authors and further prove that the texts of the Old Testament were not divinely preserved.

Posted: at 19-05-2010 06:08 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- xd0smujahid at 20-05-2010 06:09 PM (13 years ago)
'he whom We have guided, none can put astray and he whom We have put astray, none can guide except by Our will'. I would not be surprised if  you actually read the page and still so nothing wrong with your book. I have come to understand that to be a christian in the 21st century, you need to be able to read something and understand another. A good example is jesus christ telling you in the bible that he did not die and you guys still beleive the exact opposite.  Funny people. Read from a neutral perspective.
Posted: at 20-05-2010 06:09 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- derbi at 20-05-2010 06:42 PM (13 years ago)
poster write another topic this is meaningless
Posted: at 20-05-2010 06:42 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- attamem at 24-05-2010 08:07 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: yincus on 20-03-2010 04:40 PM
mr man youre just making mockring of yourself from that jarggons posted there i challenge you to point-out one sensesible words from there, the writer is sounding like a broken grammophone records, and to you the announcer instead of focusing on what you believed youre here washing your dirty linen in public, now tell me how many of you the new generation muslims can read the quran and interprete what you read,look you all this microwave islamist should learn from the better side cos i can see that all of you are in serious state of confussion,and  you cant identify your right from your left. i hope  youre not one of the boko haram escapee?
That's why you are always stupid. now bring you ears little swine.
How many christians can read bible uphead i mean without looking the book from A - Z? can you?
But we muslims, i can present a boy of 10 years of age that will do that. fool.
Posted: at 24-05-2010 08:07 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- BONZ at 4-06-2010 12:40 AM (13 years ago)
WHEN UR LOST UR LOST. & THT IS XACTLY THE PROBLM WITH THESE POLLUTED XTIANS. NOT ONLY IS THE BIBLE RIDDLED WITH CONTRADICTION & INCONSISTENCY BUT HAS BEEN RENDERED AS AN UNWORTHY POINT OF REFERENCE.

Posted: at 4-06-2010 12:40 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- mubaji at 4-06-2010 05:14 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: cadanre on 19-05-2010 06:08 PM
YES INDEED! Bible is very-very contradictory.

The only problem is you cannot see because you have a biased mind. You cannot read your Bible for understanding, you always believe in what your pastors tells you. Why cant you reason well?

There are more evidences proving Bible to be contradictory. Thus:

Evidence for the unreliability of much of the material in the Bible can also be found in the many contradictions in the texts of the Old and New Testaments. The following are only a few examples:

THE OLD TESTAMENT

1. The authors of Samuel and Chronicles related to same story about Prophet David taking a census of the Jews. However, in 2nd Samuel, it states that Prophet David acted on God’s instructions, while in the 1st Chronicles, he acted on Satan’s instructions.

II SAMUEL 24: THE NUMBERING
“And again the anger of the Lord was kindled against Israel, and he moved against them to say, “Go, number Israel and Judah”.

I CHRONICLE 21: THE NUMBERING
“And Satan stood up against Israel and provoked David to number Israel”

2. In describing the length of a plague prophesied by Gad, the author of 2nd Samuel listed it as seven years, while the author of 1st Chronicles listed it as three years.

II SAMUEL 23:13 THE PLAGUE
“So Gad came to David and told him, and said unto him, “Shall seven years of famine come onto thee in the Land? Or wilt thou flee three months before thine enemies, while they pursue thee?”

I CHRONICLES 21:11 THE PLAGUE
So Gad came onto David and said unto him, “Thus saith the Lord, Choose thee 12 either three years famine; or three months to be destroyed before they foes, while that the sword in thine enemies overtaketh thee;”

3. In 2nd Chronicles, Jehoiachin was described as being eight years old when he began to reign, while in 2nd Kings he is described as being eighteen years old.

II CHRONICLES 24:13 THE AGE
“Jehoiachin was eight years was old when he began to reign, and he reigned three months and ten days in Jerusalem: and he did that which was evil in the sight of the Lord”

I KINGS 24:8: THE AGE
Jehoiachin was eighteen years old when he began to reign, and he reign in Jerusalem for three months. And his mothers’ name was nehushta, the daughter of Elnathan of Jerusalem”

4. The author of 2nd Samuel described the number of Syrians who died during a battle with Prophet David as being seven hudred, while the author of 1st Chronicles gave their numbers as seven thousand.

II SAMUEL 10:18 THE DEAD
“And the Syrians fled before Israel;and David slew the men of seven hundred chariots of the Syrians, and fourty thousand horsemen, and smote Shobach the captain of their host, who died there”.

I CHRONICLES 19:18 THE DEAD
“But the Syrians fled before Israel; and David slew of the Syrians seven thousand men which fought in chariots, and fourty thousand footmen, and killed Shopach the captain of the host”.

Although some may say that the adding or dropping of 1 or a zero is not significant, as it is only a copying mistake, here that is not the case because the Jews spelled out their numbers in words and did not use numerals.

Such discrepancies cannot be accepted as part of a divinely revealed text. Moreover, they prove the fallibility of the human authors and further prove that the texts of the Old Testament were not divinely preserved.
where are the christians to say something about these quotes.
Posted: at 4-06-2010 05:14 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- cadanre at 4-06-2010 06:49 PM (13 years ago)
They are nowhere to be found. Any time you quote and show the fallacies in the Bible they run away because they do not have proofs to defend it. It is a big shame that you cannot defend your fallacious book (IT IS NOT A BOOK OF GOD BECAUSE THEY INTENTIONALLY ALTER WITH IT, CHANGE AREAS WHERE THEY DO NOT LIKE AND ADD WHAT THEY LIKE.) They keep up editing and re-editing it just like they are the authors. Oneday people like derbi and some people you see here will have their own version of the Bible. Just give them time and see wonders.

Posted: at 4-06-2010 06:49 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- attamem at 5-06-2010 12:03 AM (13 years ago)
derbi where are you?
Posted: at 5-06-2010 12:03 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
[1] 2 3 4