Nigeria comes 3rd in CAN 2010

Date: 30-01-2010 9:58 pm (14 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
- at 30-01-2010 09:58 PM (14 years ago)
Nigeria beats Algeria to come 3rd in African cups of Nations

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RwsGR1VehhQ" target="_blank" class="aeva_link bbc_link new_win" rel="nofollow">Nigeria - Algeria 1-0 [Victor Obinna] Africa Cup 30/01/10</a>

Posted: at 30-01-2010 09:58 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ammyjane at 30-01-2010 10:45 PM (14 years ago)
Thank God they managed to come home with the 3rd position!!!!!!!
Posted: at 30-01-2010 10:45 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- odiono at 30-01-2010 11:00 PM (14 years ago)
we lost an opportunity that should have been our's and here we are celebrating a third place!
HMMMMM! NNNNNNN    FFFFFFFFF FFFFFFFF
UNA WELLDONE O!!!
DO SOMETHING ABOUT UNA MAN!!!!!!
Posted: at 30-01-2010 11:00 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- emmyG at 30-01-2010 11:21 PM (14 years ago)
good 4 dem .. dull brains
Posted: at 30-01-2010 11:21 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- prince316 at 31-01-2010 12:24 AM (14 years ago)
they play fine today
Posted: at 31-01-2010 12:24 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Moses1806 at 31-01-2010 12:48 AM (14 years ago)
It's true that more than much was expected from Nigeria in this competition simply because of previous achieved experiences both in national and international tournaments but we must however bear in mind that all African teams, as time goes on, continue to improve, moreover, football is also a round sphere in which there's no initial superiority of a team on the other; it's a battlefield of 90 minutes and there's always the unpredicted in football today.
It's also true that Nigeria has been able to produce and continues to produce lots of famous players international wise but according to me, what we continue to lack is that self-confidence/self-consciousness that consequently completes a team today and once that is achieved, Nigeria will surely do better anywhere.
However, we can only applaud our team no matter the 3rd position so that they can do better in this coming World football competition coming up in South Africa and i think Nigeria's actual coach or whoever is going to lead our team to be well prepared to uprouse the features mentioned above in our team, so i can only say GO AHEAD GREEN EAGLES!!!  
Posted: at 31-01-2010 12:48 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- EHISE at 31-01-2010 12:49 AM (14 years ago)
UNA DO WELL..................
Posted: at 31-01-2010 12:49 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- buston at 31-01-2010 02:51 AM (14 years ago)
graduating from super chicks to super chickens
Posted: at 31-01-2010 02:51 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- Josamase at 31-01-2010 07:18 AM (14 years ago)
well, this is not enough to keep coach Amodu for the world cup..
Posted: at 31-01-2010 07:18 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- ibobobelvis at 31-01-2010 07:54 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: Moses1806 on 31-01-2010 12:48 AM
It's true that more than much was expected from Nigeria in this competition simply because of previous achieved experiences both in national and international tournaments but we must however bear in mind that all African teams, as time goes on, continue to improve, moreover, football is also a round sphere in which there's no initial superiority of a team on the other; it's a battlefield of 90 minutes and there's always the unpredicted in football today.
It's also true that Nigeria has been able to produce and continues to produce lots of famous players international wise but according to me, what we continue to lack is that self-confidence/self-consciousness that consequently completes a team today and once that is achieved, Nigeria will surely do better anywhere.
However, we can only applaud our team no matter the 3rd position so that they can do better in this coming World football competition coming up in South Africa and i think Nigeria's actual coach or whoever is going to lead our team to be well prepared to uprouse the features mentioned above in our team, so i can only say GO AHEAD GREEN EAGLES!!!  
gbam,u re a true fan and a true supporters of our darling team!!the eagles re winning or loosing,we have to be with them all thru,not condeming them when they loose or something of such!!no superiority in modern football nowadays;90 determines the winner in a match!!

Posted: at 31-01-2010 07:54 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ajanni at 31-01-2010 09:23 AM (14 years ago)
at least , half a bread is better than none
Posted: at 31-01-2010 09:23 AM (14 years ago) | Grande Master
- nickyvil at 31-01-2010 09:31 AM (14 years ago)
na u all sabi all i no is dat this is not a football team na money making machine hw many country dem dey beg deir country say dem go giv their player money if dem win
Posted: at 31-01-2010 09:31 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- prince316 at 31-01-2010 10:46 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: ajanni on 31-01-2010 09:23 AM
at least , half a bread is better than none

e no bad if we go for the complit Bread, no need for half !!!
Posted: at 31-01-2010 10:46 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- oriking at 31-01-2010 01:21 PM (14 years ago)
de boyz really phyuk up big time
Posted: at 31-01-2010 01:21 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- jimmyfontana at 31-01-2010 03:16 PM (14 years ago)
hope  we can come out  third  position  for world-cup  also
Posted: at 31-01-2010 03:16 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- johndan at 31-01-2010 03:45 PM (14 years ago)
no way,,, amadu hv to  go,,,no way,,,person who don;t knoe when to change player or who to put,,,,, sorry,,  i wish i will be the coach of super eagles,,, i will better than amabu,,pls,,
Posted: at 31-01-2010 03:45 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- redondo at 31-01-2010 05:34 PM (14 years ago)
these boys too much!..na where nigeria see dem?..eyeama play like buffon,yusuf like maicon,yobo like nesta,shittu like terry,apam like puyol,nwaneri oh! my god as good as cavalho,odiah like ramos,taiwo like maldini,echijele like carlos,mikel oh! my god like maradona,etuhu like viera,olafijana like mkalele,ayila like gatusso,kaita like ambrosini,martins oh! my god as exciting like ronaldo,uche like xavi,osaze like ronaldinho,ogbuke like iniesta,kanu just like kaka,yakubu d best i ve ever seen just like messi,............the coach amodu here i am confused...capello,guadiola,hiddink,lippi,ancelloti,mourinho,wenger,scolari,zagallo,van gaal,all in one...this coach too much!.......useless team from a very useless country!
Posted: at 31-01-2010 05:34 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- colenzo at 31-01-2010 08:09 PM (14 years ago)
redondo you are phyuking expert

Posted: at 31-01-2010 08:09 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Kennee at 31-01-2010 11:43 PM (14 years ago)
They Enjoy 3rd Position a lot

It's a Very Comfortable spot for dem

Posted: at 31-01-2010 11:43 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ktalent at 1-02-2010 05:38 AM (14 years ago)
I'm proud of them.

Posted: at 1-02-2010 05:38 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming