what do you say Love is? Here's wat i say

Date: 12-08-2008 1:42 pm (15 years ago) | Author: Osadolor O. Clemson
- at 12-08-2008 01:42 PM (15 years ago)
 I am indeed honoured to be critisized by some of you guys for my  views  on relationships, i just love it. so what do we have for today lets read on. Enjoy Clemson at your service.
      The majority of people confuse love with attraction of the opposite gender. But what they ignore is that attraction is not love and love is definitely not attraction.

Love is not attraction between to people, love is eternal friendship between two people. Love is not made, it is born. Love grows with time, not when you kiss someone and it magically appears.

Love means sacrifice, patience, comprehension. It is an effort of bonding. Attraction is attraction and love is love. The first is animal magnetism and the second, a rational choice.

Love is what have for your mother, father, sister, brother, and other family members. Love is not a feeling, love is a decision. Love comes with strong feelings, but love it self is not a feeling.

You can love a friend (woman or man, boy or girl), a neighbor, a pet or God in the exact same way.

This is because love, in its general terms, means sacrifice for one another, and not chemistry for one another.

Love cannot be considered a feeling because if were, it would not last. No relationship on earth would survive on feelings because feelings fade with time whether we accept that or not.

A good example of this is the following:

Two couples get married, they "love" each other because they are bonded by attraction. Time passes by, the couple get older and the "love" starts to disappear because they don't find each other attractive any more.

This is the inevitable truth:

Sooner or later, when a husband and wife reach an older age, the attraction will fade and the only thing left will be the decision they have made of spending the rest of their lives with each other.for more visit  
www.smilesparadise.blogspot.com

Posted: at 12-08-2008 01:42 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- Vixenx at 12-08-2008 02:11 PM (15 years ago)
I guess so..
Posted: at 12-08-2008 02:11 PM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Kennee at 12-08-2008 02:13 PM (15 years ago)
Lover Boy Doh

l don't like reading Long storiez, pls

Posted: at 12-08-2008 02:13 PM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Vixenx at 12-08-2008 02:18 PM (15 years ago)
But its love...lol
Posted: at 12-08-2008 02:18 PM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- SAmyrocko at 12-08-2008 03:54 PM (15 years ago)
Ain't got nothing to say.

Posted: at 12-08-2008 03:54 PM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- darkocean002 at 12-08-2008 05:28 PM (15 years ago)
Love is the Greatest thing that can ever happen to Mankind
Posted: at 12-08-2008 05:28 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- philomena87 at 12-08-2008 05:53 PM (15 years ago)
ok..
Posted: at 12-08-2008 05:53 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Kennee at 12-08-2008 06:26 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: darkocean002 on 12-08-2008 05:28 PM
Love is the Greatest thing that can ever happen to Mankind

Right, But dis guy own too dey plenty, both im love and im words too dey plenty, abi na even girl sef, make l check...
l dey come

Posted: at 12-08-2008 06:26 PM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- darkocean002 at 12-08-2008 06:47 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: philomena87 on 12-08-2008 05:53 PM
ok..

its good to be inlove..
Posted: at 12-08-2008 06:47 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- philomena87 at 12-08-2008 06:48 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: darkocean002 on 12-08-2008 06:47 PM
ok..

its good to be inlove..

yea but i prefer not sometimes... cos it wounds me badly.. :'(
Posted: at 12-08-2008 06:48 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Kennee at 12-08-2008 06:50 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: philomena87 on 12-08-2008 06:48 PM
ok..

its good to be inlove..

l guess u see Love d wrong way

Posted: at 12-08-2008 06:50 PM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- philomena87 at 12-08-2008 06:55 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: Kennee on 12-08-2008 06:50 PM
ok..

its good to be inlove..

not really wrong but wen i felt inlove truely tats wen my beloved one is not close to me...

in the past i was befriendin guys but never felt in love wit any one just bcos i only wanted a companion not real relationship..
Posted: at 12-08-2008 06:55 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Kennee at 12-08-2008 07:07 PM (15 years ago)
What exactly are u sayin?

Posted: at 12-08-2008 07:07 PM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- philomena87 at 12-08-2008 07:17 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: Kennee on 12-08-2008 07:07 PM
What exactly are u sayin?

u were sayin tat i see love in a wrong way.. den i said no tat i dont ...  Grin
Posted: at 12-08-2008 07:17 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- darkocean002 at 12-08-2008 08:15 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: philomena87 on 12-08-2008 06:55 PM
Quote from: Kennee on 12-08-2008 06:50 PM
ok..

its good to be inlove..

not really wrong but wen i felt inlove truely tats wen my beloved one is not close to me...

in the past i was befriendin guys but never felt in love wit any one just bcos i only wanted a companion not real relationship..

Love dont hurt.. love dont make you sad. it makes you happy. you cant just wait for another to xpress your love.. Love is great. only those who are inlove will understand this. look, nothin in this life that doesnt come with disadvantages, love has it own sacrifice, though very difficult but u be happy ever after if you suffer the flesh and clean the dirts inside of you
Posted: at 12-08-2008 08:15 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- philomena87 at 12-08-2008 08:19 PM (15 years ago)
thanks for tat @darkoce
Posted: at 12-08-2008 08:19 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Kennee at 12-08-2008 11:42 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: darkocean002 on 12-08-2008 08:15 PM

Love dont hurt.. love dont make you sad. it makes you happy. you cant just wait for another to xpress your love.. Love is great. only those who are inlove will understand this. look, nothin in this life that doesnt come with disadvantages, love has it own sacrifice, though very difficult but u be happy ever after if you suffer the flesh and clean the dirts inside of you

Man, u've really Loved be4, l can see dat, u know what u're sayin
Anyone dat has really Felt Love, or Felt Real Love, knows dat it's worth it

Even as crushed as my heart Got, l know l still wanno Love again, and l believe so Much in True Love, and l know l'll still Find it

Posted: at 12-08-2008 11:42 PM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- myragonza at 13-08-2008 05:11 PM (15 years ago)
wow....

Posted: at 13-08-2008 05:11 PM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- walerian at 13-08-2008 05:38 PM (15 years ago)
amen for ma brova.
Posted: at 13-08-2008 05:38 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac