The Interview Where I Said That Genevieve Makes Me 'Wet' Ruined My Relationship - Ruth Eze

Date: 07-05-2016 9:24 pm (7 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 7-05-2016 09:24 PM (7 years ago)

Up and coming actress, Ruth Eze became a popular face in the Nollywood industry not too long ago and the babe has not been doing badly.
However, when she was credited to have said in an interview that actress, Genevieve Nnaji, makes her wet, Ruth automatically was tagged a lesbian.

But the actress, who has denied saying such in the interview, claims she meant Genevieve is her role model who she admires greatly.

Ruth added that the singular controversial interview ruined her four-year old relationship.

“I am not a lesbian and I can never be a lesbian. My mother is a devout Christian and she is an evangelist. I can never be a lesbian. I lost a four-year old relationship because of that interview. I never said that; all I said in the interview was that I love Genny very much and I still love her till date. I don’t care about what anybody says. I don’t judge anyone whether they are a lesbian or not. It is between you and God because the bible says we should not judge.”
Ruth claimed her ex didn’t believe her side of the story even when she tried to explain to him what happened.

“If you are my boyfriend and you cannot stand by me in times of little trouble, what would happen when something big comes? What if it was published later in my career that I was caught in bed with a man and the story turned out to be false eventually? It means he would leave me and my kids when I get married to him. I should not marry someone like that. I have been tagged a controversial actress and you have to stand by me and if you cannot, then you have to go.

Ruth said her ex was not so comfortable with her job.
“He didn’t really have so much issue with my job but whenever I went for a red carpet event and stayed late, he wouldn’t like it. Whenever he was in the country and I stayed out late, he wouldn’t like it. He is based in London. He had issues with anything that kept me out late at night. It is somebody that got married to the likes of Omotola and Chioma Chukwuka. Those are people I look up to.”

Ruth has not ruled out love as she said she is still looking for that man that would capture her heart and love her for who she is.

“God is going to give me that person that would bear everything with me. I am single. I just want a cool and responsible guy. Someone that is not loud and must be God fearing.
“When it is tough, it is getting better; that is how my mother trained me.  It is my career and it is something I love. Anything in life that is going to be good and great comes with a lot of sacrifice,” she said.

Meanwhile, the babe also said her dream is to become a politician even as she is passionate about her acting career.

“When I have got to the peak of my career and have achieved a lot in acting, I am going to become a politician. I love politics.  I have a lot to offer. In fact, I just wrote a letter to my governor telling him that I want to be his special adviser on youth development. Look at what I did on Valentine’s Day, I went to feed the beggars on the street, the pictures are on my Instagram page. This is why I want to be a politician; it is for the poor and the youth and not for the money.

The money would come but I would use it to pursue my passion which is to feed the poor and take care of the youth. When I went to the rural areas to feed the poor, at a point I was crying. You need to see the way they were rushing the food and at a point, they tore my leggings. They are hungry. So that is my passion and the reason I want to become a politician,” she said.

Posted: at 7-05-2016 09:24 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- schmit at 7-05-2016 09:57 PM (7 years ago)
Reason  before u talk  sometimes
Posted: at 7-05-2016 09:57 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- zoe61 at 7-05-2016 11:36 PM (7 years ago)
ummmmm
Posted: at 7-05-2016 11:36 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Nottingham at 8-05-2016 01:05 AM (7 years ago)
Think before you talk and not after talking you will think
Posted: at 8-05-2016 01:05 AM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- Mykie010 at 8-05-2016 01:24 AM (7 years ago)
U too dey talk,but u are a lesbian
Posted: at 8-05-2016 01:24 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kabukabu at 8-05-2016 05:14 AM (7 years ago)
Her business
Posted: at 8-05-2016 05:14 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- DrSoba at 8-05-2016 05:30 AM (7 years ago)
Your problem was misuse of words. Be careful next time.
Posted: at 8-05-2016 05:30 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- morgan1 at 8-05-2016 05:49 AM (7 years ago)
Posted: at 8-05-2016 05:49 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- philnel at 8-05-2016 07:24 AM (7 years ago)
Is a pity your guy did not understand what you mean, ur dream man will come soon,just be careful what you say next time. Choose your words very well,all this press and bloggers are very wicked and dangerous. I also love Genny so much..She is the goddess of African Movies.
Posted: at 8-05-2016 07:24 AM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- willyking at 8-05-2016 07:42 AM (7 years ago)
That sound u right it has become culture in nollywood that, up coming actress must sing Genevieve praise on interview so she can be more acceptable, to me Genevieve is one lucky lady who was on the movie industry she was pampered like a baby not because she was a very good actor, but because she seems to be the only meat inside the pot of soup then.
Posted: at 8-05-2016 07:42 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- okuboye at 8-05-2016 07:55 AM (7 years ago)
Next time u av to be Careful
Posted: at 8-05-2016 07:55 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ficull at 8-05-2016 08:11 AM (7 years ago)
reading her post....   'every minute crash'..Huh??  Or she meant crush..
Posted: at 8-05-2016 08:11 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Philzylove at 8-05-2016 08:14 AM (7 years ago)
noted
Posted: at 8-05-2016 08:14 AM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- horizontal at 8-05-2016 08:36 AM (7 years ago)
what a rubbbish
Posted: at 8-05-2016 08:36 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- leodavinci at 8-05-2016 09:28 AM (7 years ago)
Singing olamide song... Story for the gods...
Posted: at 8-05-2016 09:28 AM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- Eazyatumeyi at 8-05-2016 09:36 AM (7 years ago)
You talk anyhow and even now you said rubbish, that's your business o
Posted: at 8-05-2016 09:36 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- gogoman at 8-05-2016 01:46 PM (7 years ago)
LOL BITCH MAYBE SHE DON HIGH WHEN SHE DEY TALK YEYE
Posted: at 8-05-2016 01:46 PM (7 years ago) | Grande Master
- leodavinci at 8-05-2016 01:47 PM (7 years ago)
Tell that to the gods
Posted: at 8-05-2016 01:47 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- CHRISETTE at 8-05-2016 09:22 PM (7 years ago)
Don't mind them do your thing
Posted: at 8-05-2016 09:22 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- CHRISETTE at 8-05-2016 09:36 PM (7 years ago)
Quote from: Michael on  8-05-2016 01:24 AM
U too dey talk,but u are a lesbian
we needs fact on this
Posted: at 8-05-2016 09:36 PM (7 years ago) | Hero

1. Celebrity Bar Man, Cubana Chief Priest in Messy Land Tussle With Imo State Government

2. Owners of Abuja Chinese Supermarket Where Nigerians Are Barred Respond to FCCPC‘s Summons

3. I Brought Afrobeat to America, Even Before Wizkid & Drake's Collabo - Singer, Rotimi (VID)

4. PHOTOS: 8 Years Old Girl Severely Assaulted and Left Almost Blinded by Her Aunt in Lagos

5. Tanzania Shuts Down 5 Hydroelectric Stations to Reduce Excess Electricity in The National Grid

6. 'God Won't Forgive Me If I Forget Leaders Who Put Me In Office When...' - APC Gov. Aspirant,

7. VIDEO: Davido Lists Artistes He Loves To Collaborate With

8. Teenager, Abiodun Adewuyi Sentence To Three Years In Jail For Stealing Water Taps In Edo

9. "I’ll Have 11 Children Until My Late Son, Kambili Returns" – Actor, Yul Edochie Vows

10. Actress, Uche Ogbodo Advices Single Colleagues To Marry Themselves

11. Police Arrest Two Suspects Over killing Of Okada Rider In Niger State

12. "APC Is The Answer To Nigeria’s Problems" - Ganduje Claims

13. Israel DMW Reacts As Doctor Lists Benefits Of Marrying A Virgin

14. ‘I Stopped Going To Gym Because Of Heaven’ – Actor Williams Uchemba