Nigeria Fined By CAF For Overcrowding During Egypt AFCON Clash

Date: 09-05-2016 2:59 pm (7 years ago) | Author: CLARA JANCITA
- at 9-05-2016 02:59 PM (7 years ago)

The Confederation of African Football, CAF have imposed a $5,000 (about N1 million) fine on Nigeria for overcrowding and lack of security during the March 29th African Cup of Nations qualifiers game between the Super Eagles of Nigeria and the Pharaohs of Egypt.

About 50,000 spectators crammed into the 15,000 capacity Ahmadu Bello Stadium in Kaduna.

The Kaduna state government in conjunction with the Nigerian Football Federation, NFF had thrown open the gates to the stadium to allow fans watch the match for free.

The disciplinary board handed down the fine to Nigeria after their meeting in Johannesburg, South Africa.

Posted: at 9-05-2016 02:59 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- morgan1 at 9-05-2016 03:17 PM (7 years ago)
Posted: at 9-05-2016 03:17 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Mykie010 at 9-05-2016 03:21 PM (7 years ago)
Very good,they should also fine them for NFF saga BTW pinnick n giwa
Posted: at 9-05-2016 03:21 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kachasi at 9-05-2016 03:24 PM (7 years ago)
LACK OF SECURITY YES, OVERCROWDING NO COS THEY PLAY FOR PEOPLE TO WATCH.
Posted: at 9-05-2016 03:24 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Eazyatumeyi at 9-05-2016 04:11 PM (7 years ago)
Hausa things they always dey different
Posted: at 9-05-2016 04:11 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Eazyatumeyi at 9-05-2016 04:13 PM (7 years ago)
Quote from: onyeka ugwu  link=topic=294502.msg4847574#msg4847574 date=1462803846
LACK OF SECURITY YES, OVERCROWDING NO COS THEY PLAY FOR PEOPLE TO WATCH.
its for our own good
Posted: at 9-05-2016 04:13 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- dickieponga at 9-05-2016 06:04 PM (7 years ago)
Glad to hear dat and besides we no even win never mind to qualify...Safety should always come first...
Posted: at 9-05-2016 06:04 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- gogoman at 9-05-2016 06:26 PM (7 years ago)
shame on naija!!
Posted: at 9-05-2016 06:26 PM (7 years ago) | Grande Master
- zoe61 at 9-05-2016 06:54 PM (7 years ago)
good for them thats how they endanger pepo's life
Posted: at 9-05-2016 06:54 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- raynebee at 9-05-2016 07:19 PM (7 years ago)
wah do I care
Posted: at 9-05-2016 07:19 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- mia4321 at 9-05-2016 07:36 PM (7 years ago)
whatever... duhhh
Posted: at 9-05-2016 07:36 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- raynebee at 9-05-2016 07:45 PM (7 years ago)
wats DAT mean
Posted: at 9-05-2016 07:45 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Colpaper at 10-05-2016 01:21 AM (7 years ago)
Naija Men Treat Your Chronic Prostatitis

Naija Ladies Get a Full Bosom  With Full Bosom  Combo

Boost your testoterone level today as a man do you know you loose your testoterone  as you grow older learn more at the link below:

Boost your testoterone level today as a man do you know you loose your testoterone  as you grow older learn more at this link

Do you have staphyllococus aureus? This one of the deadly staph get a cure today by clicking on the link below:

Do you have staphyllococus aureus? This one of the deadly staph get a cure today by clicking on this link

Cases of Ulcer is becoming numerous as many people seek remedy to cure ulcer our 100% cure for ulcer we amaze you see more

Our Glutathione with ivory caps is not just for safe skin lightening but also is an antixiodant learn more here >>>>
Our Glutathione with ivory caps is not just for safe skin lightening but also is an antixiodant learn more here

Low sperm count and low motility is the breakup of many home today in nigeria, don"nt be a victim increase your libido and performance and also your sperm count >>>>
Low sperm count and low motility is the breakup of many home today in nigeria, don"nt be a victim increase your libido and performance and also your sperm count

Our enlargement cream as been certified and tested times and times again the testimony has been amazing >>>>>>
Our enlargement cream as been certified and tested times and times again the testimony has been amazing

Get  a Cure to Your Acne, stubbron Pimples and skin infection today leran more >>>>
Get  a Cure to Your Acne, stubbron Pimples and skin infection today leran more

Blow her mind with xtend. Do you want to grow bigger there then look no more see the magic >>>
Blow her mind with xtend. Do you want to grow bigger there then look no more see the magic

Want to increase body growth then try this and you never look back  >>> >>>

Want to increase body growth then try this and you never look back

Skinny Girls do you want to experience more curves in the right places then try this  >>> >>>
Skinny Girls do you want to experience more curves in the right places then try this

Naija Ladies do you want to enlarge your butts and hips then try this  >>> >>>

Naija Ladies do you want to enlarge your butts and hips then try this

IS GAINING WEIGHT A PROBLEM TO YOU THEN LOOK NO FURTHER WITH OUR 100% REMEDY LEARN MORE BELOW:
IS GAINING WEIGHT A PROBLEM TO YOU THEN LOOK NO FURTHER WITH OUR 100% REMEDY LEARN MORE

https://pharmwordng.wordpress.com/2016/03/28/naija-men-treat-your-chronic-prostatitis/
Naija Ladies Get a Full Bosom  With Bonny Bosom  Combo
https://pharmwordng.wordpress.com/2016/03/28/naija-ladies-get-a-full-Bosom -with-bonny-Bosom -combo/

Boost your testoterone level today as a man do you know you loose your testoterone  as you grow older learn more at the link below:
http://pharmwordng.wordpress.com/2016/01/07/nigeria-bodybuilders-boost-your-testosterone-right-now/

Do you have staphyllococus aureus? This one of the deadly staph get a cure today by clicking on the link below:
http://pharmwordng.wordpress.com/2016/01/07/silver-biotics-the-nigeria-staph-killer/

Cases of Ulcer is becoming numerous as many people seek remedy to cure ulcer our 100% cure for ulcer we amaze you see more >>>>
http://pharmwordng.wordpress.com/2016/01/07/help-this-ulcer-is-killing-me/

Our Glutathione with ivory caps is not just for safe skin lightening but also is an antixiodant learn more here >>>>
http://pharmwordng.wordpress.com/2016/01/07/glutathione-safe-skin-lightening-with-ivory-caps/
Posted: at 10-05-2016 01:21 AM (7 years ago) | Newbie
- Oworen25 at 10-05-2016 04:16 AM (7 years ago)
I support this so that they will behave well
Posted: at 10-05-2016 04:16 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Oworen25 at 10-05-2016 04:17 AM (7 years ago)
Quote from: dickieponga on  9-05-2016 06:04 PM
Glad to hear dat and besides we no even win never mind to qualify...Safety should always come first...

You are right for this one
Posted: at 10-05-2016 04:17 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Oworen25 at 10-05-2016 04:17 AM (7 years ago)
Quote from: Timothy Eazy on  9-05-2016 04:11 PM
Hausa things they always dey different

Them dey spoil things give us
Posted: at 10-05-2016 04:17 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- CHRISETTE at 10-05-2016 07:55 AM (7 years ago)
After them no qualify? This CAF sees Nigeria as a money making venture
Posted: at 10-05-2016 07:55 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- yawa_don_gas at 15-05-2016 03:28 PM (7 years ago)
Na so na. The yawa don too much
Posted: at 15-05-2016 03:28 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- mia4321 at 17-05-2016 07:25 PM (7 years ago)
hmmm...                                                                                           
Posted: at 17-05-2016 07:25 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mia4321 at 17-05-2016 07:29 PM (7 years ago)
hmmmm...                                                                                                           
Posted: at 17-05-2016 07:29 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac