Whoever Wants To Bring Up BIAFRA Should Try It And See - Buhari

Date: 10-05-2016 9:56 am (7 years ago) | Author: CLARA JANCITA
[1] 2 3 4
- at 10-05-2016 09:56 AM (7 years ago)

President Muhammadu Buhari on Monday in Katsina has dared agitators for the break up of the country to make any attempt and get burned. “Whoever wants to try it Bismillah,” he said.
Buhari who spoke when he visited the Emir of Katsina, Alhaji Abdulmumini Kabiru Usman, at his palace in Katsina, Katsina state, said Nigeria fought to keep the country united since 1966 and therefore would not tolerate any move to disintegrate the country.

“We fought a civil war in Nigeria in 1966 to keep this country united, a lot of people close to two million lost their lives.
How can people who were not born when the civil war was fought now turn around and say they want to break away. Whoever wants to try it Bismillah”.

He called on Nigerians to ignore those individuals and groups calling for the break-up of the country due to their inability to achieve their selfish goals.

The President who narrated the role he played during the civil war in Nigeria, said over two million lives were lost during the war. Buhari similarly assured that his administration would not betray Nigerians and that the government was doing all within its powers to correct the misdeed of the past. Buhari further vowed that whoever stole public funds would be forced to return them, adding that the government would not tolerate looters.
He advised people to go back to farm or take to petty businesses as a way of earning their means of livelihood, which he said is better than stealing at whatever level.

The president also admonished Nigerians to be patient with the present administration noting that the government came in at a difficult time when the global economy was facing serious problems.

He also charged traditional rulers across the country to spearhead the campaign for peaceful and harmonious co-existence among the diverse socio-political groups in the country.

Buhari, who is on a four day state visit to Katsina state, said the call had become imperative in view of the activities of some groups, who had been preaching hatred, disunity and divisive tendencies among Nigerians for their selfish motives.

He also expressed concerns over the prevailing harsh economic realities across the country just as he called on the traditional rulers to assist in educating their subjects on the need to be patient and to always exercise restraints while commenting on state of the nation.

The President also called on community leaders across the country to introduce monthly or quarterly meeting in their respective communities to address issues concerning their welfare.
Buhari enjoined leaders to always be honest and straightforward while dealing with the people in order to ensure good upbringing of the younger ones in the society.

On the current economic hardship being experienced in the country, the president attributed such hardship to dwindling oil revenue occasioned by the unstable global oil price.

He, therefore, called on Nigerians to diversify their means of livelihood by engaging in agricultural activities to alleviate their sufferings.

The president, who reiterated the determination of his administration to recover Nigeria’s stolen funds, reassured that the ongoing war against corruption was not selective but aimed at ensuring financial and economic discipline in the country.

In his remarks, the Emir of Katsina, Alhaji Abdulmumini Kabir Usman called on the Federal Government to fulfill its promises of completing the dredging of River Niger as well as the Katsina state water and dam projects to boost irrigation farming in the state.

The Emir enjoined the Nigerians, particularly the elites, to support and show more understanding to the President Muhammadu Buhari-led administration by offering special prayers for the success of the government.

Posted: at 10-05-2016 09:56 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Eazyatumeyi at 10-05-2016 10:04 AM (7 years ago)
I just dey laugh some Igbos, when I say Kanu abi Kalu will remain in prison they were insulting me, I hope you have red what PMB have said,"Bisimillah" Biafra is just a waste of time.
Am waiting for more insult.
Posted: at 10-05-2016 10:04 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Oworen25 at 10-05-2016 10:19 AM (7 years ago)
I hate our lifestyle here in this country we don't always have any options in our lives, must it be by force for the igbos to remain in this country? Let them go if they wish to afterall have not seen any good from this country instead promises or is it the oil in the south that the northerners doesn't want to let go? Come on we all know that if this oil was in the North you guys could have let the igbo go since. Am not am igbo man but let people be free.

I know some idiots will kick against this that is why they have no option but to keep voting for people that steal from them.
Posted: at 10-05-2016 10:19 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- leodavinci at 10-05-2016 10:33 AM (7 years ago)
Just passing by
Posted: at 10-05-2016 10:33 AM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- BournIdentity at 10-05-2016 10:42 AM (7 years ago)
Dem no dey fear face?
Posted: at 10-05-2016 10:42 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- jasperjahsy at 10-05-2016 10:46 AM (7 years ago)
I think they have the right to protest peacefully as enshrined in the constitution and in UN charter. for somebody to come here and say otherwise I think he needs be examined.
Posted: at 10-05-2016 10:46 AM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- ajepakoromance at 10-05-2016 11:03 AM (7 years ago)
I think Buhari is very correct, no more BIAFRA. BIAFRA is outdated, so also is Buhari an old confused low key conservative imperialist.. Nigeria is not a NATION but the continuation of Elizabeth Farm (neo-colonization). How can a man like Buhari with so much experience in politics keep a blind eye to white supremacy, only because it benefit his own tribe, what a shame... Not only the Igbo's but all Africans tribes must find away to be autonomous, self governing and nation building.... Countries in Africa are illegal, they are not created with Africans interest and agreement, and they are the causes of civil wars, poverty and lack of unity among black people.. country is not a nation. Nations are known by their language.. White people gave us country from berlin, is it a crime to correct this wrong by building our own nation?.
Posted: at 10-05-2016 11:03 AM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- BournIdentity at 10-05-2016 11:09 AM (7 years ago)
Quote from: oworen obong on 10-05-2016 10:19 AM
I hate our lifestyle here in this country we don't always have any options in our lives, must it be by force for the igbos to remain in this country? Let them go if they wish to afterall have not seen any good from this country instead promises or is it the oil in the south that the northerners doesn't want to let go? Come on we all know that if this oil was in the North you guys could have let the igbo go since. Am not am igbo man but let people be free.

I know some idiots will kick against this that is why they have no option but to keep voting for people that steal from them.
Shut up,,, na ekeitte gi birth to u.. all join u follow.
As u old finish u smoke ukwale igbo mixed with fine sawdust u come dey say some pipl na idiots..,, na u and ur gang be idiots, una lifestyle way don dey since 19,, 0,0,, u no 8t na nw u come tink say tify tify start. D water inside ur head don block.., BT I gettam for hammer.
No b by force,,,, abi dem tell una say una no fit begin dey go outside naija go start d biaframadness ni?
D oga aboki no talk too much,,, e just say try it and see..,  na him u come here dey rant like he-goat wey dem use hot iron rod chuk im yansh. Moronic morons
Posted: at 10-05-2016 11:09 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- BournIdentity at 10-05-2016 11:13 AM (7 years ago)
Quote from: jahsy harry on 10-05-2016 10:46 AM
I think they have the right to protest peacefully as enshrined in the constitution and in UN charter. for somebody to come here and say otherwise I think he needs be examined.
C fool wey dey talk,,, d man say try it and c ..., simple
Posted: at 10-05-2016 11:13 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- musleh247 at 10-05-2016 11:30 AM (7 years ago)

@ Oworen, u don't have any meaningful comments, na naijapals money u dey look 4. No more quoting comments again, na to write full novel comments wey no make sense.
Posted: at 10-05-2016 11:30 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dynasty4all at 10-05-2016 11:32 AM (7 years ago)
BUHARI IS A BIG FOOL, TERRORIST
HE WILL NEVER KNOW PEACE
Posted: at 10-05-2016 11:32 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Aquarium at 10-05-2016 11:36 AM (7 years ago)
Nigerians do not want to wake up a smell the truth. I dont mind us Breaking up but it wont benefit any one. Lets be realistic and stop acting childish. Igbos will still kill themselves if biafra is created. And stop blaming the whites for our irresponsibilities.

Posted: at 10-05-2016 11:36 AM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- BournIdentity at 10-05-2016 11:37 AM (7 years ago)
Quote from: JESU AJEPAKO LOVE. on 10-05-2016 11:03 AM
I think Buhari is very correct, no more BIAFRA. BIAFRA is outdated, so also is Buhari an old confused low key conservative imperialist.. Nigeria is not a NATION but the continuation of Elizabeth Farm (neo-colonization). How can a man like Buhari with so much experience in politics keep a blind eye to white supremacy, only because it benefit his own tribe, what a shame... Not only the Igbo's but all Africans tribes must find away to be autonomous, self governing and nation building.... Countries in Africa are illegal, they are not created with Africans interest and agreement, and they are the causes of civil wars, poverty and lack of unity among black people.. country is not a nation. Nations are known by their language.. White people gave us country from berlin, is it a crime to correct this wrong by building our own nation?.
No it is not a crime., ur papa ojukwu don try and c..,  many souls waste.., e regret am run go build National Party of Nigeria.., till today OJUKWU nationality still dey read Nigeria,, no be Biafra...
People dey hustle for land claim their own.., if d owner don claim d land finish..,,? Na who una be to talk say dis land wey don dey assigned to my tribe must be stand alone..?
No be craze una chop be that? Abi,, dem don dash una head of state or Naija president wey una go fit detect wetin naija go be..,,? BT as dat one never happen.. try n c.
Una wey be konfirm he-goats,, that's why he dey tell una say try it and see.., bunch of moronic morons with brainless brainwashed brains
Posted: at 10-05-2016 11:37 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- alabere at 10-05-2016 11:38 AM (7 years ago)
Asari Dokubo said more than this if Buhari win and nothing has happen since then. The igbos no get sense, they just dey brag when they no even reach a quarter of Nigerian citizen
Posted: at 10-05-2016 11:38 AM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- Obaneski at 10-05-2016 12:14 PM (7 years ago)

you sound naive, but don't worry, when you grow up in knowledge and maturity then you will understand better.
Posted: at 10-05-2016 12:14 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- dickieponga at 10-05-2016 12:32 PM (7 years ago)
Hahahahaha Buhari don talk wetin una go do now..? Dat idiot wey dey jail Nnamdi Kanu go don dey sh!t imsef as e hear wetin Buhari talk....Im go know say na life imprisonment im dey...
Ordinary fulani una no fit fight na d whole naija una fit fight..?
Well done Buhari for making dat statement but if una wan still go we go buy land for una for around Niger/Chad area make una go live dere...
But to say una go still live for inside naija is impossible....Una wahala too much..
Posted: at 10-05-2016 12:32 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- kachasi at 10-05-2016 04:30 PM (7 years ago)
WHAT THE PRESIDENT SHOULD DO HERE IS TO FIND THE ROOT CAUSE OF THIS AGITATION AND NOT MAKING THEM TO BE AFRAID. SELF REALIZATION IS NEVER A CRIME ANYWHERE. WE CANT SOLVE THE PROBLEMS LIKE THIS I MUST SAY.
Posted: at 10-05-2016 04:30 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 10-05-2016 04:35 PM (7 years ago)
yes his is right!!! why na won spoil am on his head
Posted: at 10-05-2016 04:35 PM (7 years ago) | Grande Master
- morgan1 at 10-05-2016 04:46 PM (7 years ago)
Choiiiichoiii khuuumkuioooo!!!!  I dey laugh in Japanese language,,,,,,meaning be say SMALL PIKIN NO SABI JUJU,, E DEY CALL AM  BITTER LEAF,,,,
Posted: at 10-05-2016 04:46 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- zauber at 10-05-2016 05:23 PM (7 years ago)
Biafra Biafra Biafra. no amount of Terror will stop Biafra. Biafra Biafra Biafra.
Posted: at 10-05-2016 05:23 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
[1] 2 3 4

1. Family of Late Sound Engineer Have Refused to Exhume His Body From Riverside Despite Donations

2. How Yahaya Bello Moved $720k From Govt Account to a BDC - EFCC Boss, Olukoyede Narrates (VID)

3. Ondo Police Arrests Man Who Said He Saw Fetish Items in Car of 'Yahoo Boy' & Was Lynched by Mob

4. Our Teachers Are Aware - Students of Lead British School Speak About Bully!ing at The School

5. Another Nollywood Legend, Mr Zulu Adigwe Passes On

6. EFCC Uncovers How Emefiele Printed ₦684.5 Million With ₦18.9 Billion

7. 'Kidnappers, Terrorists Don’t Deserve Mercy'- Murdered Professor Says In Last Interview

8. Victim Of Police Shooting Not Our Student – LAUTECH Denies Report

7. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

8. Abia State Police Arrest Suspects Linked To Mysterious Death of 23-Yr-Old Hope Chinedu Prosper

9. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office