President Buhari Departs For London to Participate In The Int'l Anti-Corruption Summit

Date: 10-05-2016 2:28 pm (7 years ago) | Author: CLARA JANCITA
- at 10-05-2016 02:28 PM (7 years ago)

As an internationally recognized leader in the global fight against corruption, President Buhari will play a prominent part in the summit. The Summit will be hosted by Prime Minister @David_Cameron of Great Britain with many other Heads of State and Government in attendance
Ahead of the summit’s opening, PMB will deliver a keynote address on: “Why We Must Tackle Corruption Together” at a pre-summit conference of development partners, the Commonwealth Enterprise & Investment Council, Transparency Int’l & other civil society groups on Wednesday.
President Buhari is one of the world leaders scheduled to speak at the opening session of the Anti-Corruption Summit with others, including Prime Minister @David_Cameron and the President of the World Bank, Dr. Jim Yong Kim.

Thereafter, President Buhari will join other participating heads of State and Government at special plenary sessions on Exposing Corruption, Tackling Corruption and Driving out Corruption.

In his address to the summit & interactions with other participating leaders, Pres. Buhari will urge the Int’l community to move faster on the dismantling of safe havens for the proceeds of corruption & the return of stolen funds & assets to their countries of origin.

Buhari will also reaffirm his administration’s unwavering commitment to the fight against corruption and the FG’s readiness to partner with international agencies and other countries to identify, apprehend and punish corrupt public officials.

President Buhari‘s delegation to the Summit will include the Minister of Justice & Attorney-General of the Federation, Alh. Abubakar Malami and the acting Chairman of the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC), Mr. Ibrahim Magu.
Before returning to Abuja on Friday, May 13, 2016, the President is expected to have a separate meeting with Prime Minister Cameron to discuss ongoing Nigeria-Britain collaboration in the war against corruption and terrorism as well as other issues, including trade and economic relations between both countries.

Posted: at 10-05-2016 02:28 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- morgan1 at 10-05-2016 02:37 PM (7 years ago)
Posted: at 10-05-2016 02:37 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Oworen25 at 10-05-2016 02:47 PM (7 years ago)
Abeg make him come back with good news oh
Posted: at 10-05-2016 02:47 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- gogoman at 10-05-2016 02:53 PM (7 years ago)
oya  leaders go fight am
Posted: at 10-05-2016 02:53 PM (7 years ago) | Grande Master
- Blessed75 at 10-05-2016 03:18 PM (7 years ago)
Only when i will believe that you're fighting Corruption is when you probe OJB,Atiku IBB etc
Posted: at 10-05-2016 03:18 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kachasi at 10-05-2016 03:23 PM (7 years ago)
LONG TERM INVESTMENT. LET IT BE DONE WELL. SIMPLE.
Posted: at 10-05-2016 03:23 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- stannaks at 10-05-2016 03:53 PM (7 years ago)
i love the smell of virgina when its not washed up for atleast 3 days
Posted: at 10-05-2016 03:53 PM (7 years ago) | Newbie
- Eazyatumeyi at 10-05-2016 04:08 PM (7 years ago)
make him go well
Posted: at 10-05-2016 04:08 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- schmit at 10-05-2016 05:00 PM (7 years ago)
Go come
Posted: at 10-05-2016 05:00 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- AlutaCon at 10-05-2016 05:35 PM (7 years ago)
Quote from: Blessed Chiboy on 10-05-2016 03:18 PM
Only when i will believe that you're fighting Corruption is when you probe OJB,Atiku IBB etc

Those people you mentioned are invincible and they are the law themselves. You try to probe those, you will see the other side of love.Our people say let sleeping dog lie and I think that's what the government is doing. Also, Nigerian laws can only be applied to certain people and not everyone. Example, how can Saraki still be Senate president and be facing trial at the same time? In any developed country, he would have resigned immediately, and allow the court system to find him innocent or guilty...But na Naija we dey so.
Posted: at 10-05-2016 05:35 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- christianity at 10-05-2016 05:50 PM (7 years ago)
ok,and from there he will go to colombia to also meet the president of dat country to arrange on how to interchange crude oil with cocaine for the developemen of both countries.
wasted leader
Posted: at 10-05-2016 05:50 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dickieponga at 10-05-2016 07:26 PM (7 years ago)
Abeg tell dem to hand over Diezaini and co make she con do account how she tif money distribute to her family and lovers....
Posted: at 10-05-2016 07:26 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- uduehi at 10-05-2016 08:37 PM (7 years ago)
Cow buhari
Posted: at 10-05-2016 08:37 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- Abubu86 at 10-05-2016 08:55 PM (7 years ago)
Journey mercy Mr President
Posted: at 10-05-2016 08:55 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Novic at 10-05-2016 09:09 PM (7 years ago)
That was great.... i knw buhari we make a good speech over there, coruption in this country don becm heavy. its only God that can help us.
Posted: at 10-05-2016 09:09 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Mykie010 at 10-05-2016 09:43 PM (7 years ago)
Quote from: Oma Sa on 10-05-2016 05:35 PM
Those people you mentioned are invincible and they are the law themselves. You try to probe those, you will see the other side of love.Our people say let sleeping dog lie and I think that's what the government is doing. Also, Nigerian laws can only be applied to certain people and not everyone. Example, how can Saraki still be Senate president and be facing trial at the same time? In any developed country, he would have resigned immediately, and allow the court system to find him innocent or guilty...But na Naija we dey so.
[/quote .      You are right but unfortunately, Nigeria is not a country,
Posted: at 10-05-2016 09:43 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- zoe61 at 11-05-2016 12:17 AM (7 years ago)
in the land of the blinds one eye man # Buhari is a king
Posted: at 11-05-2016 12:17 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- De_Gentle92 at 11-05-2016 11:59 AM (7 years ago)
Quote from: henry chinedu joseph on 10-05-2016 05:50 PM
ok,and from there he will go to colombia to also meet the president of dat country to arrange on how to interchange crude oil with cocaine for the developemen of both countries.
wasted leader
dead head. wat relates president wit cocail deal? some ppl r disgrace to human race.
Posted: at 11-05-2016 11:59 AM (7 years ago) | Newbie
- zezprincess at 12-05-2016 07:40 PM (7 years ago)
Na today? Mr globetrotter.
Posted: at 12-05-2016 07:40 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Oworen25 at 13-05-2016 05:50 AM (7 years ago)
Make him buy me burger from there oh
Posted: at 13-05-2016 05:50 AM (7 years ago) | Hero