Monalisa Chinda on her New Marriage - "I'm Going to Have a Baby for Him, He Deserves It"

Date: 11-05-2016 12:27 pm (7 years ago) | Author: Bayo Nelson
- at 11-05-2016 12:27 PM (7 years ago)

Nollywood actress Monalisa Chinda was unveiled as the cover star for Genevieve Magazine’s May 2016 issue and now we’ve got a look into her interview with the magazine.
In the magazine she dishes on her amazing love story with new husband Tonye Coker, how she broke the news to her daughter and life as a single mum in Nigeria.
See excerpts below.

On Women And The Pressure To Get Married: Your man will come as long as you are not looking at what makes other marriages work. Do not be fazed by people jumping down from the moon for the sake of pre wedding shoots and think yours has to be like that. Yours can be in the farm. Look at the substance that makes the man and not the theatrics. I didn’t do a pre-wedding shoot because I think I am too old for pre-wedding shoots. I made mine unique in my own way

On Life As A Single Mum In Nigeria: It is a bit of challenge when you have to do everything yourself. You do your school runs, put on the generator, you cook, go to the stores all by yourself. If your mother is not there to give you advice, you advice yourself or talk to God and for me the Holy Spirit was always guiding me. Marriage is always a better option for any woman who is single in this country. Forget 30, once you attain 35 and counting, men in this country call you a dead engine. In your presence they might pretend to admire you but once your back is turned they are cursing you. The way mature single women are treated in this country is traumatic. If you see a post on a successful single woman, majority of the comments are “Go and marry!” But are they going to marry themselves ? At the same time, women should be open minded about marriage.

On Having Another Child: I am going to have a baby for him, he deserves it.

How she knew she had Found The One: I wanted to know more about his character so I watched how he interacted with his family, God, the people around him and his personal business. All of these checked out and even exceeded my expectations. There was so much peace even with his family and friends. I had to give myself this pep talk “Monalisa you are not a child, you are in your forties what do you  want? A tall dark handsome and wealthy man? You have seen all that.” I searched within my soul and honestly if this was not the person I would know deep inside. Even the people around me would tell me. For the first time I knew I had found THE ONE.

For more from her interview – including how she met her husband Tonye Coker, her daughter’s relationship with her real father, the pressure to have an unforgettable wedding, juggling married life and a career and lots more – pick up a copy of the May 2016 issue of Genevieve Magazine.

Posted: at 11-05-2016 12:27 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- kachasi at 11-05-2016 12:33 PM (7 years ago)
JUST BE CAREFUL...SO THAT TOMORROW U WILL  NOT COME AND DO A VIDEO, SORB AND TELL US U DONT KNOW HE DOES COCAINE AND STUFF. DONT FORGET GOD GIVES.
Posted: at 11-05-2016 12:33 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- leodavinci at 11-05-2016 12:38 PM (7 years ago)
Don't tee billz us tomorrow o
Posted: at 11-05-2016 12:38 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- Eazyatumeyi at 11-05-2016 01:23 PM (7 years ago)
Shey you dey smile tomorrow I no hear story o
Posted: at 11-05-2016 01:23 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Eazyatumeyi at 11-05-2016 01:24 PM (7 years ago)
Kachasi and Leodavinci who na talk well
Posted: at 11-05-2016 01:24 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- CHRISETTE at 11-05-2016 01:29 PM (7 years ago)
Madam give him anything na your life
Posted: at 11-05-2016 01:29 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- ikpotokin at 11-05-2016 01:45 PM (7 years ago)
Old women still searching for husbands
Posted: at 11-05-2016 01:45 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Mykie010 at 11-05-2016 02:06 PM (7 years ago)
Ask GOD for baby.cos u are not GOD,that reminds me,u never reach menopause???
Posted: at 11-05-2016 02:06 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 11-05-2016 02:14 PM (7 years ago)
imagine he deserve it, what a cheeky woman!!  BEFORE NKO!!!!!  u no go open your legs for am  Roll Eyes
Posted: at 11-05-2016 02:14 PM (7 years ago) | Grande Master
- schmit at 11-05-2016 04:18 PM (7 years ago)
Before  nkor
Posted: at 11-05-2016 04:18 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- christianity at 11-05-2016 06:10 PM (7 years ago)
good for u both
Posted: at 11-05-2016 06:10 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- zoe61 at 11-05-2016 06:48 PM (7 years ago)
take it easy before you use social media to destroy ur home
Posted: at 11-05-2016 06:48 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- AmiableRoland at 11-05-2016 06:55 PM (7 years ago)
...."Because he deserves it"...Baby giver, doe ooo. Wat more can I say.....Huh?? "The Last Time I Checked, We Were Once HUMAN BEINGSSS. "
Posted: at 11-05-2016 06:55 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- odegbalegu at 11-05-2016 07:22 PM (7 years ago)
Cherish your marriage and trust God for the best.
Posted: at 11-05-2016 07:22 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- stannaks at 11-05-2016 08:34 PM (7 years ago)
i love a virgina unwashed for atleast 3 days though
Posted: at 11-05-2016 08:34 PM (7 years ago) | Newbie
- dickieponga at 11-05-2016 10:54 PM (7 years ago)
Quote from: stannaks nnake on 11-05-2016 08:34 PM
i love a virgina unwashed for atleast 3 days though

Go meet Linda Ikeji, Wizkid sef confirm am..
Posted: at 11-05-2016 10:54 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- dickieponga at 11-05-2016 10:56 PM (7 years ago)
Wat an arrogant, cheeky, selfish statement to make and who d hell do u tink u are...?
Posted: at 11-05-2016 10:56 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Oworen25 at 11-05-2016 11:18 PM (7 years ago)
Am happy for you at least every women in life suppose to be happy
Posted: at 11-05-2016 11:18 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- AmazingMarie at 12-05-2016 11:06 AM (7 years ago)
am happy you have a peaceful marriage. however every blessing come with marriage.
Posted: at 12-05-2016 11:06 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- 123Sonia at 12-05-2016 01:14 PM (7 years ago)
God bless and keep your marriage dear
Posted: at 12-05-2016 01:14 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac