In Lagos: Fake Pastor Docked Over Alleged N6m Prayer Fraud

Date: 11-05-2016 4:25 pm (7 years ago) | Author: CLARA JANCITA
- at 11-05-2016 04:25 PM (7 years ago)

A 38-year-old 'pastor', Ilimesekhe Ogie, on Wednesday appeared before an Ojo Chief Magistrates' Court in Lagos State for allegedly obtaining N6 million from Rufus Ezuluka to do prayers for him to become a rich man.

The accused pastor, whose address was not disclosed in court, is facing a-two-count charge bordering on fraud.
The prosecutor, Insp. Uche Simon, told the court that the accused committed the offence on June 7, 2014 at Alaba International Market in Ojo.
"The accused on the said date did conspire to commit felony to wit stealing money from a prayer client for prayers to become rich.
"Ogie did conspire and collected N4.2million from Ezuluka who said he needed prayers to become a rich man.
"Ezuluka gave Mbisike Ekene the sum of N1.8million so that he could be linked to the pastor for prayers,"
he said.

Simon further said that Ezuluka , a salesman, unlawfully, collected the monies from his boss, Enoch Okwunne, who owns an electrical wire shop.
Simon said that the offence contravened Sections 409 and 326 of Criminal Code Laws of Lagos State, 2011.
The accused, however, pleaded not guilty to the charges, while Chief Magistrate Paul Adedamola granted him bail in the sum of N10.5 million with two sureties in the like sum.
Adedamola said that one of the sureties must be a civil servant, be gainfully employed and must also present evidence of three years’ tax payment to the Lagos State Government.

He said that one of the sureties must be a blood relation of the accused and then adjourned the case to June 27, for further hearing.

Posted: at 11-05-2016 04:25 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- kachasi at 11-05-2016 04:40 PM (7 years ago)
WHEN THEY TOLD U A PASTOR IS COLLECTING SUCH AMOUNT. UR BRAIN DID NOT TELL U ITS FRAUD. ANYWAYS JAIL HIM . SIMPLE.
Posted: at 11-05-2016 04:40 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Ritabrenice at 11-05-2016 04:58 PM (7 years ago)
You already have 6million naira, which other rich u wan become, greedy man, not satisfied with the little u have,  serves u right...All the same the pastor should be jailed...
Posted: at 11-05-2016 04:58 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- christianity at 11-05-2016 05:47 PM (7 years ago)
 Roll Eyes Roll Eyes ::)yeye fake Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes pastor and yeye wanabie rich stupid man
Posted: at 11-05-2016 05:47 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- morgan1 at 11-05-2016 05:54 PM (7 years ago)
CANT UNDERSTAND DIS SHIT,,,,,MONEY PRAYERS OR MONEY DOUBLING i.e wash! wash!!
SORRY TO SAY ,,,MR RUFUS SEF MUMU NO B SMALL
Posted: at 11-05-2016 05:54 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- zoe61 at 11-05-2016 06:11 PM (7 years ago)
let him rot in jail even the mumu man that pay him such amount should be jail too
Posted: at 11-05-2016 06:11 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- odegbalegu at 11-05-2016 06:21 PM (7 years ago)
Sorry to be rich.
Posted: at 11-05-2016 06:21 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dickieponga at 11-05-2016 06:21 PM (7 years ago)
Mesef go collect d money, mumu of d highest order...
Which pastor no want money...?
Posted: at 11-05-2016 06:21 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- schmit at 11-05-2016 07:08 PM (7 years ago)
Quote from: Rita on 11-05-2016 04:58 PM
You already have 6million naira, which other rich u wan become, greedy man, not satisfied with the little u have,  serves u right...All the same the pastor should be jailed...
seconded
Posted: at 11-05-2016 07:08 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- zauber at 11-05-2016 07:08 PM (7 years ago)
wellcome to zoo, baboons and monkeys. Grin Cheesy
Posted: at 11-05-2016 07:08 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- gogoman at 11-05-2016 07:43 PM (7 years ago)
PASTOR AGAIN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted: at 11-05-2016 07:43 PM (7 years ago) | Grande Master
- Nottingham at 11-05-2016 07:47 PM (7 years ago)
No Nigerian with 6millions cash to be given out is poor. Be ware of watch you tell us here
Posted: at 11-05-2016 07:47 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- fesocan at 11-05-2016 08:01 PM (7 years ago)
The man self no serious, he turn prayer to baba ijebu, he won take 6m take collect billion. instead of him to go invest the money in business in alaba market make we dey patronise am
Posted: at 11-05-2016 08:01 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- christ96 at 11-05-2016 08:52 PM (7 years ago)
I am not hear to side anybody. let us look at this matter very well..........someone who has 6 million in his account, is he/she a poor man/woman ? does any one need prayer without hard work to become rich? who knows if this game is set up to tarnish the image of the said pastor. I suggest the magistrate should look at this matter very well.
Posted: at 11-05-2016 08:52 PM (7 years ago) | Newbie
- christ96 at 11-05-2016 08:52 PM (7 years ago)
I am not hear to side anybody. let us look at this matter very well..........someone who has 6 million in his account, is he/she a poor man/woman ? does any one need prayer without hard work to become rich? who knows if this game is set up to tarnish the image of the said pastor. I suggest the magistrate should look at this matter very well.
Posted: at 11-05-2016 08:52 PM (7 years ago) | Newbie
- osarobo62 at 11-05-2016 10:37 PM (7 years ago)
they should free the pastor, he didn't force the man to give him 6 million.  the money was in exchange for prayers which he performed dutifully for the trader.
there was no set date for the trader to be rich after the prayers, so he should patiently wait for his time to come.
Posted: at 11-05-2016 10:37 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Eazyatumeyi at 11-05-2016 10:56 PM (7 years ago)
useless pastor gullible member
Posted: at 11-05-2016 10:56 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Oworen25 at 11-05-2016 11:01 PM (7 years ago)
I. No trust them pastors again oh
Posted: at 11-05-2016 11:01 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- NwaDakar at 12-05-2016 01:07 AM (7 years ago)
Menhh..dis money pass sum alababa work way sum pple de get...
Posted: at 12-05-2016 01:07 AM (7 years ago) | Newbie
- victorstic1 at 12-05-2016 01:37 AM (7 years ago)
Quote from: victor   on 11-05-2016 10:37 PM
they should free the pastor, he didn't force the man to give him 6 million.  the money was in exchange for prayers which he performed dutifully for the trader.
there was no set date for the trader to be rich after the prayers, so he should patiently wait for his time to come.
YOU ARE RIGHT ,THE MAN IS STILL LIVING IT IS WHEN THE MAN DIES AND DID NOT BECOME BILLION THAT HIS FAMILY CAN TALK ,
Posted: at 12-05-2016 01:37 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac

1. "Simi And Adekunle Gold Make Me Regret Being Single" – Tiwa Savage Opens Up

2. BREAKING: Kaduna Assembly Probes El-Rufai’s Loans, Directs Committee To Summon Ex-Gov

3. BBN Star, Tuoyo Replies Moet Abebe, Reveals How Much He Spent At A Club

4. Panic As Gunmen Invade Ekiti LG Secretariat

5. Police Foils Cable Theft, Arrest One Suspect In Katsina

6. “Person Wey Get You, Get Somebody” – May Edochie Praises Rita Edochie On Her Birthday

7. Bayern Munich v Arsenal: UEFA Champions League Q/Final Match,Team News,Goal Scorers & Stats

1. Shock As Video of Woman $exually Abusing A Child Goes Viral; Lagos Authorities Seek Perpetrator

2. Controversy Surrounds Former BBNaija HM, Ka3na Jones After Ritual Video With Gospel Music

3. Tears Flow As Beautiful Lady Dies After Alleged Poisoning At Shop Opening Party (Video)

4. Body of Makeup Artiste, Abigail Frederick, Who D!ed in Boat Mishap With Jnr Pope Exhumed

5. Brutal Child Abuse Incident Captured On Video Prompts Nationwide Outcry (Watch With Caution)

6. U.S-Based Model's Accidental Post Of Her With Davido In A 'Cozy" Mood Sparks Rumors(Photos)

7. The Real Reason Tinubu Government Went After Bobrisky - Reno Omokri Drops Bombshell

8. 18-Yr-Old Usman Umar To Be Arrested For Fatal Stabbing Of Friend, Usman Abubakar In Adamawa

9. Repentant Boko Haram Member Enlisted Into Nigerian Army Slits Woman’s Throat In Enugu Barracks

10. Edo Police Commissioner Orders Trial Of Officer Threatening Civilians With AK-47 In Viral Video