We Will Fight You With Our Last Blood - Fayose Talks Tough On Fulani Herdsmen After Ban

Date: 24-05-2016 8:01 am (7 years ago) | Author: kacy lee
- at 24-05-2016 08:01 AM (7 years ago)

‪Governor Ayodele Fayose, addressed local hunters at Oke-Ako Ekiti today following the attack by Fulani herdsmen yesterday on the Ekiti community, where two people were killed and many others injured. The governor talked tough on the herdsmen attack. Below is what he said;

"Before leaving you today, I will raise for you(hunters) N2.5m, Secondly, I will raise N2.5m again for the affected families.

"I want to say it very clearly, everything you want me to do, I will do. Because the moment you are not secured then I had better resigned as a governor.

"If I cannot provide adequate security for you, it is better for me to leave this office. The only reason you voted for me is because you know I am competent to do the needful in circumstances like this. Nobody will take Ekiti away from us.

"This killing of our people must stop. It is deliberate and we must take all actions to stop it."They have killed two, they have killed all of us, a fight against one Ekiti man is a fight against everybody, the President must rise up to the challenge and stand this decaying security situation in the face, we cannot continue like this.

"When they defeat you they will go to the next community, when they defeat that community they will go to another one, this is Ekiti Parapo war and it must be fought in the totality of our spirit. I stand by you, I stand for you and that is why you elected me at a time like this. I will not disappoint you.

"Like I said earlier, you want a Pick Up Van, today, today, I will give you a Pick Up.

"Let it be said, those people behind this herdsmen, we'll defeat you, we will defeat you. Enough of this political herdsmen operating as herdsmen but are Boko Haram, they are coming into South West gradually, we are going to fight you.

"Anywhere you find a cow that is grazing unnecessarily on our ways, call my attention, we will take them out. I am going to the house of assembly to criminalize grazing in wrong areas. You hide under grazing to kill people, you are operating in the night, where would you tell me someone grazing found AK47?

"Some people are behind them, using AK 47, you rape my wife, you rape my children, if they attempt it, bring them down! Terminate their lives! If they claim they want to sleep with your wives, they want to touch your children, bring them down! Bring them down!

"It is a war against Ekiti, it must be fought with the totality of our strength. God bless you, I want to reassure you, we'll provide the necessary security to keep you in your community. Don't run away, don't go to another community, it is your home and nobody will have drive you out of your home!"

Posted: at 24-05-2016 08:01 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ficull at 24-05-2016 08:09 AM (7 years ago)
Anarchy looming..
Posted: at 24-05-2016 08:09 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Eazyatumeyi at 24-05-2016 08:19 AM (7 years ago)
Oya 3:GBOSA for Fayose. GBOSA! GBOSA! GBOSA!
This is how things should be done.
Posted: at 24-05-2016 08:19 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- suberah at 24-05-2016 08:22 AM (7 years ago)
Yea very very good we must fight it out.God bless Ekiti and God bless Naija.
Posted: at 24-05-2016 08:22 AM (7 years ago) | Newbie
- cervantes35 at 24-05-2016 08:31 AM (7 years ago)
thanks you that is how they should be told.
Posted: at 24-05-2016 08:31 AM (7 years ago) | Newbie
- kachasi at 24-05-2016 08:34 AM (7 years ago)
i hope this group will not replace bokoharam . we need to be careful
Posted: at 24-05-2016 08:34 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- victorstic1 at 24-05-2016 08:36 AM (7 years ago)
FAYOSE THE ACTION MAN , HOPE THOSE GUYS ARE ALSO EQUIP WITH BULLET AND CUTLASS PROOF CHARM
Posted: at 24-05-2016 08:36 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kachasi at 24-05-2016 08:38 AM (7 years ago)
I think fayose has my support here but still it will be done carefully
Posted: at 24-05-2016 08:38 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- morgan1 at 24-05-2016 08:55 AM (7 years ago)
Oya let's go and hunt for d foooolani's,,,,,
Posted: at 24-05-2016 08:55 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- kachasi at 24-05-2016 09:11 AM (7 years ago)
other states should please borrow a leaf.
Posted: at 24-05-2016 09:11 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- HSEMAN1 at 24-05-2016 09:12 AM (7 years ago)
WELL DONE, ALL GOVERNORS MUST FOLLOW THE SAME WAY. FIGHT THE SO CALL FULANI HERDSMEN WITH WHAT SO EVER MEANS. HOW CAN THE STUPID FOOLS GO TO STATES THAT ISNT THEIR AND STATING KILLING COS OF THEIR COWS, IF THE FG CANT DO ANYTHING COS MR PRESIDENT IS A FULANI LET THE GOVERNORS PROTECT THE CITIZENS IN THEIR STATE.

THIS IS THE FIRST THING FAYOSE WILL DO TO IMPRESS ME, I DON'T REALLY LIKE HIM.

Posted: at 24-05-2016 09:12 AM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- gogoman at 24-05-2016 09:16 AM (7 years ago)
mmmm this man dey amusing me  Grin
Posted: at 24-05-2016 09:16 AM (7 years ago) | Grande Master
- kachasi at 24-05-2016 09:20 AM (7 years ago)
people in the east should join
Posted: at 24-05-2016 09:20 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- DrSoba at 24-05-2016 09:22 AM (7 years ago)
This is what I call governance. Nice move, protect and fight for for your land. Herdsmen, are they now rearing malu with AK47?
Posted: at 24-05-2016 09:22 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Slimchery at 24-05-2016 09:28 AM (7 years ago)
This man is the best governor i have ever heard or seen in Nigeria, I love him so much and this is how it should be because running will not solve it but give them more strength to go and get other community, they should stand and fight for what rightfully belongs to them, May God Almighty Bless You Sir, Best of all Governor Ayodele Fayose
Posted: at 24-05-2016 09:28 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kachasi at 24-05-2016 09:32 AM (7 years ago)
again u should change their guns. i can see one round gun here
Posted: at 24-05-2016 09:32 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kachasi at 24-05-2016 09:33 AM (7 years ago)
Fulani Herdsmen carry AK47
Posted: at 24-05-2016 09:33 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- uduehi at 24-05-2016 09:46 AM (7 years ago)
Thank u so much Fayose
Posted: at 24-05-2016 09:46 AM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- dareper at 24-05-2016 09:47 AM (7 years ago)
I will always love this man. Please kill me all. This is wha needed to be done.
Posted: at 24-05-2016 09:47 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Mykie010 at 24-05-2016 09:59 AM (7 years ago)
Bihari has finally brought another civil war
Posted: at 24-05-2016 09:59 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac

1. Rapper Megan Thee Stallion Sued By Cameraman Claiming He Was Forced To Watch Her Have S3x

2. VID: Suspected Cultist Who Killed Final Year ABSU Student Pleads For A Second Chance

3. Watch Drama As Passenger Refused Drunk Driver To Convey Them To Their Destination

4. How Man Cut Off His Mum’s Hand So He Could Use Her Fingertips To Steal Cash From Account

5. Speed Darlington Drags His Aunt For Threatening To Kill Him After Asking Her To Remove Her Chur

6. One Dies, Three Hospitalised As Building Partially Collapse In Lagos

7. Deji Adeyanju Threatens Lead British International School Over Bullying Of Namtira Bwala

8. One Dies Of Heart Attack As Bride-To-Be's Family & Passengers Foil Kidnap Attempt, Kill Bandit

9. Singer, Celine Dion Opens Up On Her Health Struggles

10. Bullying: Lead British International School in Abuja Shut Down

11. Ogun Seals Three Worship Centres Over Noise pollution

12. Embattled Actor, Baba Ijesha Files Appeal Challenging His 5Yrs Imprisonment Over Rape

13. Manchester United v Sheffield: English Premier League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

14. Group Hits Hard On IGP For Opposing Establishment Of State Police

15. How 18Yr Old Boy Fakes His Own Kidnap To Extort Father

4. Pastor, David Odeniyi Seeks Divorce After Wife Strips Him Nak3d In Front Of His Congregation

5. 'Brand Ambassador', Phyna Calls Out Pepsi For Supplying Her Expired Drinks

7. Abia State Police Arrest Suspects Linked To Mysterious Death of 23-Yr-Old Hope Chinedu Prosper

8. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

9. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office