Soldier, Four Others Die As Boko Haram Land Mine Explodes Near Checkpoint In Biu

Date: 29-05-2016 1:56 pm (7 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 29-05-2016 01:56 PM (7 years ago)

According to a statement issued by the Acting Director of Army Public Relations, Colonel Sani Kukasheka Usman, at about 8.15 am today a tricycle, known as 'Keke NAPEP' unknowingly stepped on an improvised explosive device (IED) planted by the side of Biu -Damboa road close to a military checkpoint at the outskirts of Biu town, Borno State.

The statement revealed that unfortunately, the IED exploded instantly killing four people comprising of a woman with her baby and two other male adults.

It added that three other people were injured including a soldier, and they were immediately evacuated to Biu General Hospital.

"We regret to state that the injured soldier also died at the hospital. The general area has been cordoned off, and Explosive Ordinance Device (EOD) team from Forward Operation Base (FOB) in Buratai have been mobilised further to carry out a search of the area.

"Preliminary investigations shows that the IED was buried a long time ago undetected. It exploded when the tricycle erroneously stepped on it.

We commiserate with the families of the victims of this sad incident. This unfortunate development has brought to the fore the need for more security consciousness and vigilance among all.

"We would like to reiterate that the explosion would not deter us from seeing to the end of Boko Haram terrorists wherever they might be hiding through our ongoing clearance operations.

"We want to use this opportunity to solicit for more cooperation from members of the public to enable us to succeed in the fight against the remnants of these criminal elements going by the appellation Boko Haram terrorists."

For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter - https://twitter.com/Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals

Posted: at 29-05-2016 01:56 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- morgan1 at 29-05-2016 02:10 PM (7 years ago)
Posted: at 29-05-2016 02:10 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Trueyarn at 29-05-2016 02:28 PM (7 years ago)
RIP to the death,those blood sucking demons will neva cease to carry out their evil act
Posted: at 29-05-2016 02:28 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Vectorcy at 29-05-2016 02:39 PM (7 years ago)
Hmmmmm,,,buhari clear dis guys as u promise na..
Posted: at 29-05-2016 02:39 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- ajepakoromance at 29-05-2016 02:53 PM (7 years ago)
I for myself will suggest that no yoruba, hausa and easterner should join in the FULANI BOKO HARAM, which intention is for the purpose of spreading SUNNI TURKS ISLAM..   

Enough is enough, If Buhari will not give absolute annihilation order of Sambisa forest, then every other tribe involved in this war should withdraw until Mr Buhari is ready to fight is brothers Fulanis...
Posted: at 29-05-2016 02:53 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- gogoman at 29-05-2016 03:04 PM (7 years ago)
RIP
Posted: at 29-05-2016 03:04 PM (7 years ago) | Grande Master
- ajepakoromance at 29-05-2016 03:34 PM (7 years ago)
Mr Buhari, dr Falae was kidnapped and 90million was paid in ransome by his family, how many of this criminal has been bough to justice.. This also remind me that, when you took power in 1984, you criminalized everybody in shehu shangari govenrment, behalf shagari and other felow fulanis.. I quote ''Mr Buhari is TRIBAL BIGOTRY'' by pro Wole Soyinka..
Posted: at 29-05-2016 03:34 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- dareper at 29-05-2016 03:37 PM (7 years ago)
This is where buhari.suppose to send soldiers to shoot on site not Niger delta people that are fighting for what rightful belong to them.
Posted: at 29-05-2016 03:37 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- dickieponga at 29-05-2016 04:48 PM (7 years ago)
Quote from: JESU AJEPAKO LOVE. on 29-05-2016 02:53 PM
I for myself will suggest that no yoruba, hausa and easterner should join in the FULANI BOKO HARAM, which intention is for the purpose of spreading SUNNI TURKS ISLAM..   

Enough is enough, If Buhari will not give absolute annihilation order of Sambisa forest, then every other tribe involved in this war should withdraw until Mr Buhari is ready to fight is brothers Fulanis...
Why didn't that fcuking Jonathan do it why r u blaming Buhari..?
Am sick and tired of brainless people like u shouting rubbish and spewing out garbage..
Posted: at 29-05-2016 04:48 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- ajepakoromance at 29-05-2016 05:05 PM (7 years ago)
Quote from: dickieponga on 29-05-2016 04:48 PM
Why didn't that fcuking Jonathan do it why r u blaming Buhari..?
Am sick and tired of brainless people like u shouting rubbish and spewing out garbage..

Conduct equal presentation. Your low state of mind, shows your conduct and your lack of intelligence..

Note, Jonathan did not ordered total crush and crack down of any ethnic group, but your Fulani tribal bigotic and undercover jihadist who hate black Africans did.. That is the difference between them, if he buhari want niger-delta people annihilated with ultimate force he should do the same with FULANI BOKO HARAM JIHADIST..

Posted: at 29-05-2016 05:05 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- yawa_don_gas at 29-05-2016 05:09 PM (7 years ago)
Na why everywhere I go na yawa dey
Posted: at 29-05-2016 05:09 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Eazyatumeyi at 29-05-2016 05:23 PM (7 years ago)
Rest in peace to them
Posted: at 29-05-2016 05:23 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- zezprincess at 29-05-2016 06:10 PM (7 years ago)
Chaaiii,so sorry,RIP
Posted: at 29-05-2016 06:10 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- zoe61 at 29-05-2016 08:05 PM (7 years ago)
RIP
Posted: at 29-05-2016 08:05 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- raynebee at 29-05-2016 10:54 PM (7 years ago)
nawa ooo                                                                                               
Posted: at 29-05-2016 10:54 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- raynebee at 29-05-2016 11:11 PM (7 years ago)
this is serious.                                                               
Posted: at 29-05-2016 11:11 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Novic at 30-05-2016 02:05 AM (7 years ago)
I know  very soon everything. We be ok
Posted: at 30-05-2016 02:05 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Eazyatumeyi at 30-05-2016 08:08 AM (7 years ago)
hmm its too much
Posted: at 30-05-2016 08:08 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- raynebee at 30-05-2016 10:09 AM (7 years ago)
sadnews                                                                       
Posted: at 30-05-2016 10:09 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- mia4321 at 30-05-2016 10:26 AM (7 years ago)
na wa ooo..                                                                                                                 
Posted: at 30-05-2016 10:26 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac