APC Chieftain Pulls Out 11 Days to Party Primaries in Edo State. See Shocking Reason Why

Date: 07-06-2016 12:42 pm (7 years ago) | Author: Bayo Nelson
- at 7-06-2016 12:42 PM (7 years ago)

Barely 11 days to the primaries of All Progressives Congress, APC, in Edo State, a governorship aspirant of the party, Mr Don Obaseki, Monday, announced his withdrawal from the race, saying that he has lost faith in the scheduled primaries of the party, according to the Vanguard.
He said he hopes to contest the governorship election under another platform which he said he will make public after consulting with his supporters.
Obaseki who also is the nephew to another APC governorship aspirant, Godwin Obaseki, told journalists that he does not believe that the primaries of the APC will be free and fair, saying “I am undoubtedly running for, and shall contest the 2016 Edo governorship election slated for September 10, 2016.
“I have lost faith in the APC primaries process. Unfortunately, I was in Abuja on Thursday and I stumbled on a document that I cannot divulge to the public for security reasons that makes it clear that all those who are buying or who had bought their forms to contest the primaries of the APC are wasting their time.
“As an academic and someone who is guided by thesis antithesis and syntheses, I elected to withdraw my intention to contest the primaries of APC, I will not tell you that I am no longer a member of the APC but I am more interested in being an E.D.O. (Empower, Develop and Opportunities) man than an APC man, I will rather be an EDO man than being a PDP. I am not running for the election as an APC candidate anymore, I am running for the election as EDO candidate on September 10.
“I have therefore, embarked on wide consultations with my immediate and extended family, supporters, friends and well-wishers and I won’t advise any of the aspirants to pay the whole sum of N5,500,000 for the expression of interest, and nomination forms of the APC. The coming primaries of APC will be the most expensive in our history because there are plans to bribe the about 3,000 delegates with N200,000 each.”

Posted: at 7-06-2016 12:42 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 7-06-2016 12:53 PM (7 years ago)
Posted: at 7-06-2016 12:53 PM (7 years ago) | Grande Master
- michaelc80 at 7-06-2016 01:05 PM (7 years ago)
Just looking at yoi
Posted: at 7-06-2016 01:05 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- HUMANresurce at 7-06-2016 01:23 PM (7 years ago)
 Cool Cool Cool
Posted: at 7-06-2016 01:23 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- CHRISETTE at 7-06-2016 01:29 PM (7 years ago)
Aha! As if no be same PDP people?
Posted: at 7-06-2016 01:29 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- albionalex at 7-06-2016 01:37 PM (7 years ago)
Storyy
Posted: at 7-06-2016 01:37 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- uduehi at 7-06-2016 01:44 PM (7 years ago)
APC is dead in edo state we are not going to vote boko haram party as oshoimole and cow buhari including their blind supporters have nothing to offer us
Posted: at 7-06-2016 01:44 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- morgan1 at 7-06-2016 01:54 PM (7 years ago)
 Cool
Posted: at 7-06-2016 01:54 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- EDDYPRINCE at 7-06-2016 02:04 PM (7 years ago)
FEAR CATCH YOU..... YOU BE CHICKEN, SO U CANT BE A GOVERNOR ,,,,, F**KOFF
Posted: at 7-06-2016 02:04 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- kison at 7-06-2016 02:54 PM (7 years ago)
SOMEBODY WILL STILL BLAME BUHARI FOR THIS....Y'ALL BETTER BE CAREFULLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL
Posted: at 7-06-2016 02:54 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Wazubia at 7-06-2016 04:30 PM (7 years ago)
Paying fees for nominations form in Nigeria politic is stupid and ridiculous.  Its first thing that start corruption in our government.
Posted: at 7-06-2016 04:30 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- stephen77 at 7-06-2016 05:37 PM (7 years ago)
Anyone that aspires to be a Governor is an aspirant. He has not paid the N5.5 million.After the payment he becomes a contestant, when he wins the primaries, he becomes the gubernatorial candidate, when he wins the election he becomes the Governor.

Brother, I have contested 3 times and paid nomination and expression of interest fees 4 times ( I paid twice for one election, I paid into the federal account and I was asked to pay again to the state account). Grass root politics is not on the pages of newspapers.

It is better you contest the primaries and loose, that will make you a stake holder and you will already have your loyal and dedicated supporters, that will believe in your vision.

You will be in a position to negotiate and re-position your self for another day. Blowing steam on the pages of newspapers will make you look like a non serious politician.
Wish you luck!
Posted: at 7-06-2016 05:37 PM (7 years ago) | Newbie
- Novic at 7-06-2016 06:45 PM (7 years ago)
You think well man... Right move.
Posted: at 7-06-2016 06:45 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- dareper at 7-06-2016 06:55 PM (7 years ago)
Apc.,change.
Posted: at 7-06-2016 06:55 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- osarobo62 at 7-06-2016 10:14 PM (7 years ago)
how many supporters does he have Huh?...Edo state needs a nation builder , not  ''an academic and someone who is guided by thesis antithesis and syntheses''
Posted: at 7-06-2016 10:14 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- zoe61 at 7-06-2016 11:24 PM (7 years ago)
huh Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh?
Posted: at 7-06-2016 11:24 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- dickieponga at 8-06-2016 12:52 AM (7 years ago)
It's better to be an independent candidate jare..
Posted: at 8-06-2016 12:52 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- AmazingMarie at 8-06-2016 08:02 AM (7 years ago)
gush election have not even started see steam already
Posted: at 8-06-2016 08:02 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- mariodebishop at 8-06-2016 11:26 AM (7 years ago)
eye opener
Posted: at 8-06-2016 11:26 AM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- scottchris at 8-06-2016 12:26 PM (7 years ago)
He has been bribed to step down jor...

Posted: at 8-06-2016 12:26 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac