"I Bought My Dubai Property With My Savings," - Tukur Buratai Reacts To Scam Allegations

Date: 25-06-2016 1:53 pm (7 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 25-06-2016 01:53 PM (7 years ago)

The Nigerian Army, has dismissed a media report that the Chief of Army Staff (COAS), General Tukur Buratai, and his two wives joint owners of a Dubai property that was paid for in one transaction.

The report, which was published by Sahara Reports, had claimed that the money for the purchase of the property may have come from a vehicle contract scam while Buratai was the Director of Procurement at the Army HQ, before his appointment by President Muhammadu Buhari as COAS.

The online newspaper also alleged that the Nigerian Army had awarded a bogus contract for the supply of vehicles and motorcycles for the use of troops involved in an anti-terrorism offensive in Nigeria’s beleaguered northeastern zone.

It said two irate officers has petitioned the President to order an investigation into the contract scam.
In reaction, the Acting Director, Army Public Relations, Colonel Sani Kukasheka Usman, described the allegations as baseless, stating that it is another campaign of calumny against Buratai and his family by some unscrupulous elements.

“It is important to know that these baseless allegations were not new. In March this year, some groups of individuals under the aegis of “Concerned Citizens”, tried same smear campaign to their disappoinment, it could not fly, because it is not true," Usman said.

“Therefore, the latest round of smear campaign by this Online Medium is one of the series of campaigns of calumny by these faceless individuals to malign the Chief of Army Staff and the Nigerian Army. Yet, typical of blackmailers and mischief makers despite failures, they did not give up, hence they now found a willing accomplice reputed for muckraking like this medium.

“The online news medium this evening (Friday) uploaded another campaign of calumny allegedly based on a petition by obviously fake and non-existent group it described as “Concerned Soldiers and Officers From the North East”.
“The allegations contained in the write up are baseless and not correct. It is a fact that the Buratai family have two properties in Dubai that were paid for instamentally through personal savings three years ago.
“This, along with other personal assets have consistently been declared by General Buratai in his Assets Declaration Form as Commander Multinational Joint Task Force Commander and as Chief of Army Staff.

“It is pertinent to state that the Chief of Army Staff does not have any account with Skye Bank as alleged, let alone making deposits in the imaginary bank account to the tune of the amount stated in the write up."
Usman further stressed that the Army General boss not been involved in any form of shady or dishonest transaction, let alone “contract scam.”

“In addition, General Buratai was never near either Defence Headquarters or Army Headquarters in 2013. It is pertinent to also note that he was never a Director of procurement in Army Headquarters as alleged. As a matter of fact, the Nigerian Army never had a Directorate of Procurement till when he established one last year when he became Chief of Army Staff.

“In a bid to rubbish the hard earned reputation and good name of the Chief of Army Staff, these blackmailers will stop at nothing hence all these kinds of mudslinging.
“It is really worrisome that some people could condescend so low to fabricate baseless allegation against the Chief of Army Staff for reasons that could best be described as mischievous. It is equally worrisome that this Online Medium could lend space for this obvious mischief. We really do not believe that it is because the price is right."
The army spokesman urged Nigerians to disregard the "baseless and unfounded" report and the previous ones.

For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter - https://twitter.com/Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals

Posted: at 25-06-2016 01:53 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- andyjames at 25-06-2016 02:12 PM (7 years ago)
It is a BIG LIE
Posted: at 25-06-2016 02:12 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- Donchijoz at 25-06-2016 02:18 PM (7 years ago)
how much is your salary? what gat to be gat to be.naija we hail thee
Posted: at 25-06-2016 02:18 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- EDDYPRINCE at 25-06-2016 02:24 PM (7 years ago)
ABEG ALL THIS WITCH HUNTING DONE DO,,, CANT SOMEONE WORK AND SAVE TO VE PROPERTIES AGAIN? ABI DEM WAN TURN EVERYBODY FOR NAIJA TO POOR MEN BC OF CORRUPTION ,,,, ABEG WE ARE EQUALLY SELLING OR WASHING OUR DIRTY CLOTHES OUTSIDE FOR THE OUTSIDE WORLD TO SEE EVERY NIGERIANS AS THIEVES. ABEG BUHARI SHUD SLOW DOWN AND FACE THE ECONOMY AND USE STYLE TO PURSUE THIS CORRUPTION TIN... ITS NOW LIKE NO GENUINE RICH MAN IN NAIJA AGAIN EVERYONE IS NOW THIEVES ,,,, WITH TIME NOW THEY WILL TAG ALL OF THIEVES FROM THIS PART OF AFRICA.....   NAIJA SHUD SOLVE THEIR PROBLEMS WITHOUT INVOLVING THE WORLD NOW LOOK AT THE YEYE SAHARA REPORT ... ALWAYS REPORTING NONSENSE NEWS ABT NAIJA BC WE MADE THEM DO SO.,,,LETS MAKE NAIJA GREAT AGAIN
Posted: at 25-06-2016 02:24 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Vectorcy at 25-06-2016 02:33 PM (7 years ago)
Despite being declared by
Burutai himself as his assets, the question of the source of money is still a valid one.
Or are the Dubai assets so
worthles to be affordable to a Nigerian army general earning only legitimate income?
Does he or his general family have other legitimate sources of
income that could have provided funds for this Dubai investment?
Posted: at 25-06-2016 02:33 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Mykie010 at 25-06-2016 02:49 PM (7 years ago)
U must be probed period. But I don't trust bugarri to do that.
Posted: at 25-06-2016 02:49 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- schmit at 25-06-2016 02:51 PM (7 years ago)
Ole
Posted: at 25-06-2016 02:51 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- morgan1 at 25-06-2016 03:15 PM (7 years ago)
Oga Burantashiiiii haba!!! hw much una dey collect???
Posted: at 25-06-2016 03:15 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- GermoDon at 25-06-2016 03:25 PM (7 years ago)
Ok u wil start to tell us hw many month t tak save dt and hw much u re getin.
Posted: at 25-06-2016 03:25 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- nametalkam at 25-06-2016 03:34 PM (7 years ago)
hahaha, Savings you got from your loots? Buratai, Buratai, Buratai! You need to save your explanations for the EFCC, you will show us how you end up with the savings

Posted: at 25-06-2016 03:34 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 25-06-2016 04:26 PM (7 years ago)
wow oga how much be your salary and how much you dey save?
Posted: at 25-06-2016 04:26 PM (7 years ago) | Grande Master
- moralemike07 at 25-06-2016 06:33 PM (7 years ago)
What more could you have said?
Posted: at 25-06-2016 06:33 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kison at 25-06-2016 07:20 PM (7 years ago)
BE careful, be very very careful, CAREFULLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL……………………………….
Posted: at 25-06-2016 07:20 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- tojumi82 at 25-06-2016 07:49 PM (7 years ago)
hes one those loot make den probe him
Posted: at 25-06-2016 07:49 PM (7 years ago) | Newbie
- michaelc80 at 25-06-2016 08:25 PM (7 years ago)
Really? Y'ALL NEED TO BE CAREFUL O, Very Very CAREFULLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO
Posted: at 25-06-2016 08:25 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Pauldedon at 25-06-2016 08:35 PM (7 years ago)
Quote from: EDDY PRINCE on 25-06-2016 02:24 PM
ABEG ALL THIS WITCH HUNTING DONE DO,,, CANT SOMEONE WORK AND SAVE TO VE PROPERTIES AGAIN? ABI DEM WAN TURN EVERYBODY FOR NAIJA TO POOR MEN BC OF CORRUPTION ,,,, ABEG WE ARE EQUALLY SELLING OR WASHING OUR DIRTY CLOTHES OUTSIDE FOR THE OUTSIDE WORLD TO SEE EVERY NIGERIANS AS THIEVES. ABEG BUHARI SHUD SLOW DOWN AND FACE THE ECONOMY AND USE STYLE TO PURSUE THIS CORRUPTION TIN... ITS NOW LIKE NO GENUINE RICH MAN IN NAIJA AGAIN EVERYONE IS NOW THIEVES ,,,, WITH TIME NOW THEY WILL TAG ALL OF THIEVES FROM THIS PART OF AFRICA.....   NAIJA SHUD SOLVE THEIR PROBLEMS WITHOUT INVOLVING THE WORLD NOW LOOK AT THE YEYE SAHARA REPORT ... ALWAYS REPORTING NONSENSE NEWS ABT NAIJA BC WE MADE THEM DO SO.,,,LETS MAKE NAIJA GREAT AGAIN
WHERE WERE YOU WHEN THEY SACKED MOSTLY CHRISTIAN ARMY OFFICERS ON BASES OF CORRUPTION AND BEING RELATED OR WORKED WITH THE PAST ADMINISTRATION? AND THIS ONE NOW DOES NOT MATTER? NIGERIANS ARE FOOLS WICKED THAT THEY SUPPORT SELECTIVE VICTIMIZATION, OK TELL ME HOW MUCH IS HIS SALARY THAT AFTER EXPENDITURE ON HIS TWO WIVES AND CHILDREN, HE WILL STILL HAVE ENOUGH SAVINGS TO PURCHASE PROPERTY IN DUBAI?
Posted: at 25-06-2016 08:35 PM (7 years ago) | Newbie
- uduehi at 25-06-2016 10:44 PM (7 years ago)
Quote from: Paul A on 25-06-2016 08:35 PM
WHERE WERE YOU WHEN THEY SACKED MOSTLY CHRISTIAN ARMY OFFICERS ON BASES OF CORRUPTION AND BEING RELATED OR WORKED WITH THE PAST ADMINISTRATION? AND THIS ONE NOW DOES NOT MATTER? NIGERIANS ARE FOOLS WICKED THAT THEY SUPPORT SELECTIVE VICTIMIZATION, OK TELL ME HOW MUCH IS HIS SALARY THAT AFTER EXPENDITURE ON HIS TWO WIVES AND CHILDREN, HE WILL STILL HAVE ENOUGH SAVINGS TO PURCHASE PROPERTY IN DUBAI?
. Abeg help me ask all this cow brain people like buhari
Posted: at 25-06-2016 10:44 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- michaelc80 at 26-06-2016 12:13 AM (7 years ago)
Quote from: James Andrew on 25-06-2016 02:12 PM
It is a BIG LIE
HOW CAN YOU TELL
Posted: at 26-06-2016 12:13 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- zoe61 at 26-06-2016 12:25 AM (7 years ago)
thief
Posted: at 26-06-2016 12:25 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- jp-free at 26-06-2016 01:29 AM (7 years ago)
Quote from: Paul A on 25-06-2016 08:35 PM

One transaction? Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 26-06-2016 01:29 AM (7 years ago) | Upcoming