WTF! Man Kills Girlfriend For Refusing His Marriage Proposal After Paying Her School Fees

Date: 26-06-2016 7:29 pm (7 years ago) | Author: kacy lee
- at 26-06-2016 07:29 PM (7 years ago)

POLICE in Imo State have begun investigating the death of Onyinyechi Okegbulam from Egbu in Owerri North Local Government Area who was killed by her boyfriend for refusing his marriage proposal.

In a gruesome murder, the 22-year-old Onyinyechi was, until her untimely death, a final year student of Federal Polytechnic, Nekede in Owerri West Local Government Area of the state. She was apparently shot in the head at close range by her supposed boyfriend in the village after she rejected his offer of marriage.

Eyewitnesses said that the deceased was lured out of her family home by the boyfriend at night after she rejected him and was then shot. Another source claimed that soon after shooting the girl, the young man tried to smuggle Onyinyechi’s lifeless body into his car but scampered for safety when a woman raised alarm, which attracted several people to the scene.

It is believed that the ditched boyfriend was responsible for the entire educational expenses of the girl and it was this that infuriated him. Police are now said to be looking for the boyfriend, although it has not yet been confirmed if an arrest has been made.

One local resident said: “We heard that the boy picked the bills for the girl’s education but that the girl later abandoned the boy and opted to marry another man. We have even heard that the marriage has been fixed before the boyfriend struck.”

A spokesman from the Imo State Police Command said they are investigating the matter and the late girl’s parents are cooperating with them. If the boyfriend is caught, it is almost certain that he will be charged with murder.

Posted: at 26-06-2016 07:29 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- michaelc80 at 26-06-2016 07:33 PM (7 years ago)
THE GIRLS FAULT, Y'ALL NEED TO BE VERY VERY CAREFULLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO.......
Posted: at 26-06-2016 07:33 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 26-06-2016 07:35 PM (7 years ago)
i know say na igbo man go send girl go school while him remain bloody illiterate and come dey kill people up and down  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 26-06-2016 07:35 PM (7 years ago) | Grande Master
- EDDYPRINCE at 26-06-2016 07:38 PM (7 years ago)
THE GIRL WANTS TO PLAY SMART,, LESSON TO THOSE GIRLS EATING A GUYS MNY YOU KNW U ARE NOT GOING TO MARRY...
Posted: at 26-06-2016 07:38 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 26-06-2016 08:01 PM (7 years ago)
Quote from: EDDY PRINCE on 26-06-2016 07:38 PM
THE GIRL WANTS TO PLAY SMART,, LESSON TO THOSE GIRLS EATING A GUYS MNY YOU KNW U ARE NOT GOING TO MARRY...

IS THAT WHAT U SUPPOSE SAY ABI!!  IS IT BY FORCE TO MARRY SOMEONE  Roll Eyes
Posted: at 26-06-2016 08:01 PM (7 years ago) | Grande Master
- zoe61 at 26-06-2016 08:12 PM (7 years ago)
why did she allow him to pay her school fees when she know that she don't love him enough for marriage
Posted: at 26-06-2016 08:12 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- beneno at 26-06-2016 08:16 PM (7 years ago)
Ni only Igbo man I see say him no finish primary school but him go train girl wey him never marry from primary 1 to Universty level even she is showing it to him that she doesn't love him.he will still believe she will love him after her graduation .RIP girl  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 26-06-2016 08:16 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- kp45 at 26-06-2016 08:55 PM (7 years ago)
No start Wetin you no go fit finish you no be judge Finidi.
Posted: at 26-06-2016 08:55 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- GermoDon at 26-06-2016 09:06 PM (7 years ago)
Quote from: mr gogo on 26-06-2016 07:35 PM
i know say na igbo man go send girl go school while him remain bloody illiterate and come dey kill people up and down  Roll Eyes ::)gogoman na d kind girl wey u dey like.why bn tribalism hia.must u mention name to it.
Posted: at 26-06-2016 09:06 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dareper at 26-06-2016 09:37 PM (7 years ago)
When u know u don't wanna do anything with a man don't eat or take his money(reject Satan with his everything) but that guy is very stupid. How will u be training a girl u have not married to school. As for me before I will agree such thing with any girl I will first of all get married to her and she will gimme at least one child before anything.
Posted: at 26-06-2016 09:37 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Novic at 26-06-2016 09:47 PM (7 years ago)
Igbo people no they carry last in this kind of thing.
Posted: at 26-06-2016 09:47 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- AmiableRoland at 26-06-2016 09:48 PM (7 years ago)
"The Last Time I Checked, We Were Once HUMAN BEINGSSS Oooo ".
Posted: at 26-06-2016 09:48 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- Anny01 at 26-06-2016 09:50 PM (7 years ago)
Both are at fault. Two wrongs can never make a right. What a world?
Posted: at 26-06-2016 09:50 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mikedonng at 26-06-2016 09:58 PM (7 years ago)
in ur next life-----------------=
Posted: at 26-06-2016 09:58 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- kison at 26-06-2016 10:08 PM (7 years ago)
IN UR NEXT LIFE Be careful, be very very careful,CAREFULLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL...
Posted: at 26-06-2016 10:08 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Vectorcy at 26-06-2016 10:34 PM (7 years ago)
for these who 'help' people for ulterior motives this is a warning
because the person soon
discovers, plays along and gets what they want, learn to help as doing it unto God. For those accepting help, please never and i repeat never fail to ask what the price for the 'help' you are getting will be and demand an answer to avoid abuse and humiliation. the heart of men is sinister and callous.
Posted: at 26-06-2016 10:34 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- kayveetee at 27-06-2016 01:06 AM (7 years ago)
That is what Human beings get when they are NOT CAREFUL!!!!!!!!! R.I.P  BABE. Cry
Posted: at 27-06-2016 01:06 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- morgan1 at 27-06-2016 01:43 AM (7 years ago)
Posted: at 27-06-2016 01:43 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Keffejude at 27-06-2016 05:53 AM (7 years ago)
she felt she's such an heart breaker. she no sabi say na skull cracker she go fup wiv lol RIH. a lesson to promiscuous & greedy ladies
Posted: at 27-06-2016 05:53 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Onyemgba at 27-06-2016 07:52 AM (7 years ago)
Quote from: mr gogo on 26-06-2016 07:35 PM
i know say na igbo man go send girl go school while him remain bloody illiterate and come dey kill people up and down  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Mr gogo or whatever u called ur self you must be very stupid by saying that is their any tribe in the whole west Africa that are more educated than igbo people  (mad man)

Posted: at 27-06-2016 07:52 AM (7 years ago) | Newbie