Checkout The New Vs Old Versions Of Your Favourite Comic Characters, Which Do You Prefer?

Date: 28-06-2016 6:59 pm (7 years ago) | Author: kacy lee
- at 28-06-2016 06:59 PM (7 years ago)

We all grew up watching some really epic movies with unforgettable super heroes, anti-heroes and villains. As technology continues to evolve, a lot of these old movies, many of them featuring Marvel comic characters have been reinvented and repackaged. What I find intersting is the very vast difference between the characters of old and their modern versions.

Take the "Amazing" Spiderman for example. I screamed when I saw the two version

I mean, what tha?!? The 1977 Spiderman looks like a nightmare creature about to pounce on one hapless victim of satanic oppression. If I see him in my dreams, I will rush to MFM for deliverance. Lmao!!

Abeg see your favourite characters and their modern versions after the cut. You should checkout Wonder Woman. I pick her old version over the new one. She was so sexy!!

From Captain America, Hulk, Dr Strange, Thor, Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles, Wolverine to Iron Man and so many more, see them below.

I pick 2016! He brought sexiness to the character.

Chris Hemsworth killed it!!

2008 Joker is far creepier. The 1966 looks exactly like what he is: a cheerful clown

Scratches head... Thank goodness for Green screen and CGI

Lol. No contest

I don't think I'm particularly impressed with both versions. The 1994 version are brighter and more cheerful looking, though.

I think the 1990 Flash looks a trifle 'odd'

The difference is their ages. Hugh Jackman had no packs in 2000, but fast forward 13 years on... packs overload!!! I see they also got rid of the chest hair. Lol

I loved Robocop then, and I love the 2014 version even more.

You can't beat Samuel L. Jackson. His swag as Nick Fury is unbeatable.

I had the biggest woman crush on the 1975 Wonder Woman. I always looked forward to the show on LTV 8.  She was sexy, beautiful and strong!! For me the old version is the very best.

Swedish actor Dolf Lundgren (Universal Soldier) made a mess of the character. The movie was a hot mess and box office bomb. On the bright side though, Dolf was super hot and darkly mysterious in the bloody movie.

This can't be Iron Man... I  mean the 1977 character looks like 'Plankton' in SpongeBob SquarePants.

Definitely no contest. Lol

Hulk...SMASH!!!! I really don't like both versions. 1978 Hulk looks constipated while his 2012 character has too much CGI going on.

1978 Dr Strange looks like a pimp with all that tacky blings. When I saw the character, Charmillionaire's "Riding Dirty' began playing in my head. Lol

So folks, which are your favourite characters and their versions?

Posted: at 28-06-2016 06:59 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- dickieponga at 28-06-2016 07:08 PM (7 years ago)
For me it will always be THOR son of ODIN d god of thunder and i love d story behind it...
Love both outfits...
Posted: at 28-06-2016 07:08 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- dickieponga at 28-06-2016 07:10 PM (7 years ago)
I never knew Hugh Jackman had been playing the Wolverine for a long time.
I like him in the X-Men infact he's one of my favourite characters...
Posted: at 28-06-2016 07:10 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- piusemmanuel at 28-06-2016 07:11 PM (7 years ago)
Register, start posting and commenting, 1st and 2nd Position will be Rewarded  at the end of every month. Also note that to view a page is 11 points, enjoy.

LEADER BOARD

#1 Segun Peter 1 527
#2 Samuel John 1 380
#3 adegbose jimoh 1 57
#4 colman fidelia 1 17
#5 maduksman 1 14
#6 Reva Cantrell 1 13
#7 Lula Marshburn 1 13
#8 Donte Saldana 1 13
#9 Soon Lawrenson 1 13
#10 France Repass 1 13

fluxconnect.com
for registration
fluxconnect.com/register-3

Posted: at 28-06-2016 07:11 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- EDDYPRINCE at 28-06-2016 07:15 PM (7 years ago)
BOTH ARE GOOD AT THEIR TIME....
Posted: at 28-06-2016 07:15 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- dickieponga at 28-06-2016 07:18 PM (7 years ago)
Slimmygal i don dey wait for u and no reply, i just dey waka up and down inside my inbox....
Let me know if u want make i go marry anoda person..
Okatee don tif dat goat go, i no no where i fit tif anoda one but try have a soft word with Okatee even if e don kill d goat at least ask for half..
So let me know abeg...
Posted: at 28-06-2016 07:18 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- jjboys17 at 28-06-2016 07:33 PM (7 years ago)
Of course the HULK...... was best known.
Posted: at 28-06-2016 07:33 PM (7 years ago) | Newbie
- gogoman at 28-06-2016 07:51 PM (7 years ago)
ALL THE SAME
Posted: at 28-06-2016 07:51 PM (7 years ago) | Grande Master
- Obaneski at 28-06-2016 08:04 PM (7 years ago)
Super man and thor my favorite.
Posted: at 28-06-2016 08:04 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- danielsony at 28-06-2016 08:34 PM (7 years ago)
Hulk
Posted: at 28-06-2016 08:34 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- zoe61 at 28-06-2016 08:37 PM (7 years ago)
just loving it all
Posted: at 28-06-2016 08:37 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Vectorcy at 28-06-2016 09:02 PM (7 years ago)
Quote from: dickieponga on 28-06-2016 07:10 PM
I never knew Hugh Jackman had been playing the Wolverine for a long time.
I like him in the X-Men infact he's one of my favourite characters...
ok we hear uuuu
Posted: at 28-06-2016 09:02 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Vectorcy at 28-06-2016 09:05 PM (7 years ago)
Hulk of 1978 funny oooooooo....me self fit beat am na..lols...hahhahaah...iron man abi welder man...
Posted: at 28-06-2016 09:05 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- kison at 28-06-2016 09:21 PM (7 years ago)
JUST CONTINUE TO BE CAREFULLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL……………………………….
Posted: at 28-06-2016 09:21 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- slimmygal at 28-06-2016 10:08 PM (7 years ago)
poster, abeg were fadeyi oloro dey? na dat one me wan choose
Posted: at 28-06-2016 10:08 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- slimmygal at 28-06-2016 10:20 PM (7 years ago)
Quote from: dickieponga on 28-06-2016 07:18 PM
Slimmygal i don dey wait for u and no reply, i just dey waka up and down inside my inbox....
Okatee don tif dat goat go, i no no where i fit tif anoda one but try have a soft word with Okatee even if e don kill d goat at least ask for half..
So let me know abeg...
lol, bros wetin u dey find about for inside ur inbox now? okatee don take d goat do chop alone.
Posted: at 28-06-2016 10:20 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dareper at 28-06-2016 10:41 PM (7 years ago)
Not really special on all
Posted: at 28-06-2016 10:41 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- scottchris at 29-06-2016 12:05 AM (7 years ago)
Hahahahah.... Na the new ones oo

Posted: at 29-06-2016 12:05 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- okatee at 29-06-2016 12:35 AM (7 years ago)
Quote from: dickieponga on 28-06-2016 07:18 PM
So let me know abeg...
I DON SELL D GOAT TO GOGOMAN FR 15K
Posted: at 29-06-2016 12:35 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- scottchris at 29-06-2016 12:40 AM (7 years ago)
Quote from: okata matthew on 29-06-2016 12:35 AM
I DON SELL D GOAT TO GOGOMAN FR 15K
But y na?

Posted: at 29-06-2016 12:40 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac