Unemployment Wahala: Over 300,000 Candidates Applied for Just 750 Vacancies at EFCC

Date: 30-06-2016 10:24 am (7 years ago) | Author: Bayo Nelson
- at 30-06-2016 10:24 AM (7 years ago)

Osita Nwaja, the director of public affairs of the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC), has announced in Enugu that more than 300,000 applications were received for the 750 positions recently advertised by the anti-graft agency. Nwaja who disclosed that the recruitment was segmented and that the first phase of the exercise is ending on June 26, said: “We had more than 300,000 applicants that applied for the 750 positions, which are in three cadres: junior, middle and senior.
“We are considering a whole lot of junior staff so that they will grow in the system. The criteria were well spelled out and those that met them wrote the examination.”
 Nwaja said by the recruitment, EFCC had moved to fortify its ranks in view of the onerous task of fighting corruption. “The fight against corruption is fundamental to everything we do in this country. It is a fight we cannot afford to lose.
 “We must keep on recruiting foot soldiers to meet our objective as it is geared toward the direction of making Nigeria greater.”

He added that although the commission would not fail Nigerians, it needs all the help it can get from the public. “We cannot do this alone and that is why we are always reaching out to the media.
 “We have found in NAN a veritable ally in this task of curbing corruption in the country. We want to leverage on your wide reach, credibility and accessibility to achieve our mandate.“A lot of work is going on at the zonal office of our commission. If this fight against corruption must be won, all Nigerians and institutions must join as this affects the common man,” he concluded.

Posted: at 30-06-2016 10:24 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Kennycynth at 30-06-2016 10:32 AM (7 years ago)
the level of unemployment in naija is something else..God help us
Posted: at 30-06-2016 10:32 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Kennycynth at 30-06-2016 10:33 AM (7 years ago)
the level of unemployment in naija is something else..God help us
Posted: at 30-06-2016 10:33 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- EDDYPRINCE at 30-06-2016 10:50 AM (7 years ago)
WHAT DO YOU EXPECT ,,, WHEN NO WORK ANYWHERE.
Posted: at 30-06-2016 10:50 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Vectorcy at 30-06-2016 10:54 AM (7 years ago)
So sad. We have to be more creative
in this country and forget about
getting help from government so
that they can concentrate on
providing the basics of water, lights
security, foreign affairs etc. As a
young person, you can start a free
blog about your hobby or passion
and monetize it gradually after a
year or two.
Posted: at 30-06-2016 10:54 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- delight222 at 30-06-2016 11:04 AM (7 years ago)
creativity is jst d answer in this country
Posted: at 30-06-2016 11:04 AM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- kison at 30-06-2016 11:50 AM (7 years ago)
Y'ALL BETTER be careful, be very very careful, CAREFULLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL...
Posted: at 30-06-2016 11:50 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- BournIdentity at 30-06-2016 11:55 AM (7 years ago)
Chhaaaiiiiiiii God have mercy,,,
Posted: at 30-06-2016 11:55 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- odegbalegu at 30-06-2016 12:10 PM (7 years ago)
the hottest job in d land.
Posted: at 30-06-2016 12:10 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- CHRISETTE at 30-06-2016 12:44 PM (7 years ago)
She looks beautiful and real
Posted: at 30-06-2016 12:44 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- gogoman at 30-06-2016 01:59 PM (7 years ago)
lol welcome to naija
Posted: at 30-06-2016 01:59 PM (7 years ago) | Grande Master
- djnero at 30-06-2016 02:12 PM (7 years ago)
normal level
Posted: at 30-06-2016 02:12 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- zeigbo at 30-06-2016 02:16 PM (7 years ago)
na wa ooh

Posted: at 30-06-2016 02:16 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- dickieponga at 30-06-2016 02:19 PM (7 years ago)
Too many people chasing very few jobs..
Naija men are hardworking I must say..
Posted: at 30-06-2016 02:19 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Airbender at 30-06-2016 04:17 PM (7 years ago)
Imagine........

Posted: at 30-06-2016 04:17 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kp45 at 30-06-2016 04:27 PM (7 years ago)
God help us all
Posted: at 30-06-2016 04:27 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- zoe61 at 30-06-2016 08:45 PM (7 years ago)
nawa oooo
Posted: at 30-06-2016 08:45 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- morgan1 at 30-06-2016 11:25 PM (7 years ago)
Lord help naija,,,
Posted: at 30-06-2016 11:25 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- michaelc80 at 1-07-2016 12:02 AM (7 years ago)
see the level of unemployment in Nigeria
Posted: at 1-07-2016 12:02 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Toks-E at 1-07-2016 02:08 AM (7 years ago)
Burst your brain, how many of the 300 000 are experts or have prior knowledge of forensic investigation or have good IT knowledge?

Posted: at 1-07-2016 02:08 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero