Pastor John Arinze Regrets His Life After Caught Trying To Smuggle Drugs In Indomie Carton

Date: 02-07-2016 11:32 am (7 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
[1] 2 3 4 5
- at 2-07-2016 11:32 AM (7 years ago)
The National Drug Law Enforcement Agency has arrested a 52-year-old evangelist, John Arinze, over his attempt to export N1.4bn worth of narcotics to South Africa. The agency said the drugs, made of 92kgs of methamphetamine and 73kgs of ephedrine, were detected inside two containers of foodstuff meant for export to South Africa at the Apapa Seaport in Lagos.

The suspect, who had lived in South Africa for over a decade accepted ownership of the illicit shipment and said he made a big mistake by taking over the business of his late wife.

"I am an evangelist living in Durban, South Africa. My late wife was into drug trafficking before she died few years ago. I made a mistake venturing into her business. It is all my fault," he stated.

The drugs, 92kgs of methamphetamine and 73kgs of ephedrine with the estimated street value of N.4 billion were found inside two containers of foodstuff meant for export to South Africa, following meticulous undercover operation by operatives of NDLEA.

The narcotics drugs were hidden inside packs of melon concealed in foodstuff and cosmetics such as gari, noodles, Knorr and Maggi food seasoning, yam powder, malt drinks, pepper, milk, herbal hair cream and Golden Morn cereals, Damatol hair cream, bags of melon, kegs of palm oil, beans, biscuits, sardine and cartons of Orijin Bitters. During the examination of the containers marked MSKU 388274-1 and MSKU 424717-0, anti-narcotic officials detected 20kg of Methamphetamine and 50kg of Ephedrine inside the first container and 72Kg of Methamphetamine and 23Kg of Ephedrine in the second container.

Chairman and Chief Executive of the NDLEA, Col. Muhammad Mustapha Abdallah (retd), said the seizure will have a positive influence in Nigeria's fight against narcotics drug.

"This is a product of careful planning and meticulous tracking of narcotic drugs movement. The consignments were closely monitored by our undercover agents and intercepted at the Apapa Seaport, Lagos, following the detection of narcotics by NDLEA sniffer dogs during screening operation. This will definitely have a positive influence on Nigeria’s drug control efforts" said the NDLEA boss

Col. Abdallah reiterated the agency's commitment to the fight against drug trafficking and prosecution of offenders.

"I am very happy with the success recorded in this operation. The agency will remain painstaking and professional in the fight against illicit drug production, trafficking and abuse. We hope to unmask the drug syndicate behind this shipment and make more arrests soon," he added

Posted: at 2-07-2016 11:32 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Kennycynth at 2-07-2016 11:35 AM (7 years ago)
seen before...neeeeext
Posted: at 2-07-2016 11:35 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- BournIdentity at 2-07-2016 11:36 AM (7 years ago)
Poster I beg tell me it is a lie say no be the number 3 times wey I dey read dis same news for here
Posted: at 2-07-2016 11:36 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- anitajoseph at 2-07-2016 11:51 AM (7 years ago)
Nigerians and crime they're same father same mother.
Posted: at 2-07-2016 11:51 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kison at 2-07-2016 11:53 AM (7 years ago)
THAT IS WHAT YOU GET WHEN YOU CHOOSE NOT TO LISTEN TO ME,I TOLD YOU TO BE CAREFULLLLLLLLLLLLL, BUT NO,YOU CHOICE NOT TO, NEXT TIME BE careful, be very very careful, CAREFULLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL……………………………….
Posted: at 2-07-2016 11:53 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Vectorcy at 2-07-2016 11:55 AM (7 years ago)
regret wella....na u sabi
Posted: at 2-07-2016 11:55 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Mykie010 at 2-07-2016 11:59 AM (7 years ago)
I don tire to dey read d same news everyday
Posted: at 2-07-2016 11:59 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- zezprincess at 2-07-2016 12:03 PM (7 years ago)
Make I waka dey go.
Posted: at 2-07-2016 12:03 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- GermoDon at 2-07-2016 12:46 PM (7 years ago)
Medicine afta death
Posted: at 2-07-2016 12:46 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 2-07-2016 12:47 PM (7 years ago)
poster won buy jet, he won meet standard na   Roll Eyes
Posted: at 2-07-2016 12:47 PM (7 years ago) | Grande Master
- EDDYPRINCE at 2-07-2016 01:13 PM (7 years ago)
SAME NEWS ,,,, I DON TIRE TO DEY SEE THIS MAN FACE
Posted: at 2-07-2016 01:13 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- victorstic1 at 2-07-2016 02:04 PM (7 years ago)
LOOK AT THAT MAN IN UNIFORM WAS LOOKING AS IF HE WANTS IT IN HIS MOUTH
Posted: at 2-07-2016 02:04 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- jjiofor at 2-07-2016 02:06 PM (7 years ago)
Nametalkam, I hope you will post this again tomorrow, next tomorrow and for the rest of your life, only God knows what you hope to achieve by reposting this old news ---- your usual way, when you are not talking women you are looking for a way to be stupidly mischievious.
Posted: at 2-07-2016 02:06 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- Toks-E at 2-07-2016 02:31 PM (7 years ago)
Ha ha, a whole "pastor or evangelist"

Posted: at 2-07-2016 02:31 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- dabbyyoung at 2-07-2016 03:02 PM (7 years ago)
name for inside jail u go
dey the talk that one
Posted: at 2-07-2016 03:02 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- Nameless47 at 2-07-2016 03:45 PM (7 years ago)
That was really smart bt he broke the 11th comandment.."THOU SHALL NOT GET CAUGHT"
Posted: at 2-07-2016 03:45 PM (7 years ago) | Newbie
- schmit at 2-07-2016 03:51 PM (7 years ago)
Straight  to jail
Posted: at 2-07-2016 03:51 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Buncho at 2-07-2016 04:02 PM (7 years ago)
Gatcha Aa Aa Joooo Oooo
Posted: at 2-07-2016 04:02 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- morgan1 at 2-07-2016 04:04 PM (7 years ago)
Paiiitor!! Paiiitorr!!,oya ! put on ur dancing shoes and begin to dance towards kirikiri
Posted: at 2-07-2016 04:04 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- dareper at 2-07-2016 04:07 PM (7 years ago)
Offering money no reach u again. Now u will face the music
Posted: at 2-07-2016 04:07 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
[1] 2 3 4 5

1. Disturbing Video Shows Moment Nigerian Man Slaps Girlfriend Over Cake-Cutting At Party

2. Man Undergoes Surgery After Breaking His Erect P3nis & Disfiguring His Eggplant From Rolling

3. VIDEO: Secondary Schoolgirl Stirs Reactions As She Names BBN, Tolanibaj As Her Role Model

4. “Not All Divorces Must Be Toxic” -Singer, Paul Okoye Tackles Critics

5. Blessing CEO Reveals Reasons Why Women Cheat In Marriage

6. Police Launch Manhunt For Abiola's Widow For Allegedly Sponsoring Yoruba Nation Agitator Attack

7. Anyim Vera Offered All-Expense-Paid Vacation At 5-star Hotel In PH Following Public Humilation

8. Police Arrest Two Suspects For Allegedly Killing Mother & Son In Akwa Ibom

9. Pete Edochie Reveals How Nnamdi Azikiwe Taught Him How to Handle Female Fans

10. TERRORISM: Court Grants Osun Gov, Adeleke's Aide Ajagungbade Emir N50m Bail

11. Nigerian Soldier, Sani Yahaya Goes Wild In Enugu, Stabs Colleague In The Head With Dagger

12. Video Of A Student And His Teacher Engaging In Heated Argument Sparks Outrage

13. "I Don’t Engage In S3x For Money" – BBN Star, Khloe Says

14. A'Ibom Court Orders Arrest Of Man Who Abandons Wife, 2Yr Old Daughter In The Village To Live

15. Tragedy As Two Teenage Girls Drown As Canoe Capsizes In Niger State

16. BREAKING: Suspected Terrorists Kill Ruling PDP Secretary, Musa Ille In Zamfara

17. Panic As Fire Razes University Of Ilorin Teaching Hospital, Destroys Drugs, Equipment

18. VID: BBN Sheggz Reveals The ‘Crazy’ Thing He Can Do For His Woman If He Offends Her

19. VIDEO: Adorable Moment Man Proposes Marriage To Lover On A Plane

1. Shock As Video of Woman $exually Abusing A Child Goes Viral; Lagos Authorities Seek Perpetrator

2. Controversy Surrounds Former BBNaija HM, Ka3na Jones After Ritual Video With Gospel Music

3. Tears Flow As Beautiful Lady Dies After Alleged Poisoning At Shop Opening Party (Video)

4. Body of Makeup Artiste, Abigail Frederick, Who D!ed in Boat Mishap With Jnr Pope Exhumed

5. Brutal Child Abuse Incident Captured On Video Prompts Nationwide Outcry (Watch With Caution)

6. U.S-Based Model's Accidental Post Of Her With Davido In A 'Cozy" Mood Sparks Rumors(Photos)

7. The Real Reason Tinubu Government Went After Bobrisky - Reno Omokri Drops Bombshell

8. 18-Yr-Old Usman Umar To Be Arrested For Fatal Stabbing Of Friend, Usman Abubakar In Adamawa

9. Repentant Boko Haram Member Enlisted Into Nigerian Army Slits Woman’s Throat In Enugu Barracks

10. Edo Police Commissioner Orders Trial Of Officer Threatening Civilians With AK-47 In Viral Video