I Became Poor Because Of Love, But God Brought Me Back To Riches - Iyabo Ojo

Date: 17-07-2016 9:38 am (7 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
- at 17-07-2016 09:38 AM (7 years ago)
The actress used her personal experiences to give motivation to her followers, having revealed that she once had it rough but made a decision not to give up on her goals.

Nollywood actress, Iyabo Ojo, has proven that hard work and a resilient spirit is all that is needed to guarantee success in any chosen endeavour.

Using herself as an example, Ojo made a post on her Instagram on Saturday, July 16, 2016, encouraging fans to explore any opportunity possible, menial jobs inclusive to ensure their survival.

According to the actress, it has not always been rosy for her. She faced several economic challenges, before her rise to stardom.

She wrote, "Be grateful! It helps u appreciate d little u have knowing fully well that there are better days ahead! A time had been when all i got on a gud day in our one room apartment where 2 of my inlaws also lived with us was 100 naira daily to feed my son, my unborn daugther n my self which didnt even come regularly but with love n gratitude i managed it knowing that i was still in a better place than someone who was suffering from one deadly disease that had no cure n i also believed that oneday i will have more than enough to go round bcos i deeply believed in my self."

"i blamed no one 4 my mistakes, i took out my pain n frustation on no one, i refuse to be lazy, i refuse to allow my mistake n situation rule n take d better part of me 'yes! sometimes i break down,most especially when my babies fell ill n i know say no money, hummm d tears where so uncontrollable but i never gave up!"

"I got a job, worked as a sales girl 4 a while, sent my self to school doing part time, later got a better job n worked as a secretary, i was so hard working that in few months i was promoted to a site manager with a salary of then 18k monthly until oneday i lost my job bcos they felt a male was better off."

"tho they did gud by paying me a 3months salary upfront still i was very unhappy, i had 2 babies! i remember crying all d way home that i missed my bus stop, again i blamed no one n i never lost hope i then decided to start trading, i went into d business of buying n selling clothes, i started my own business with just 30k chai i lost alot of weight o bcos of d stress, dont be mistaken i wasnt born poor, love made me journey down that lane but now am glad i did bcos i understand what it is to be poor n appreciate every little thing i have achieved! Thank u Lord!"

"Now am telling part of my story to help encourage any poor mother who feels she cant make it bcos she has kids n u ask ur self where do i start from, d society is bad, am too much 4 this job, i have failed so i give up, No No No u can be d best of u, never give up on ur self, start anyhow, even if u have to sell pure water or do odd jobs. #proudmothers#strongwomen #mytruelifestory#bemotivated #beinspired #begrateful".

Posted: at 17-07-2016 09:38 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Floyd29 at 17-07-2016 10:11 AM (7 years ago)
Nice one
Posted: at 17-07-2016 10:11 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dickieponga at 17-07-2016 10:25 AM (7 years ago)
Abeg dere r so many people like that with similar stories so stop bugging us..
Posted: at 17-07-2016 10:25 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- gogoman at 17-07-2016 10:36 AM (7 years ago)
rich indeed!! so those your 3 to 4m car make you rich abi.. or all these china hand bag  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 17-07-2016 10:36 AM (7 years ago) | Grande Master
- anitajoseph at 17-07-2016 10:55 AM (7 years ago)
The best laugh is when you are laughing last
Posted: at 17-07-2016 10:55 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- danielsony at 17-07-2016 11:00 AM (7 years ago)
Hard work pays my dear, shun haters
Posted: at 17-07-2016 11:00 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kison at 17-07-2016 11:05 AM (7 years ago)
ONE OF THE MAIN REASON WHY PPL SHOULD be careful, PLS be very very careful, CAREFULLLLLLLLLL……………………..
Posted: at 17-07-2016 11:05 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- bennieben at 17-07-2016 11:12 AM (7 years ago)
Noted
Posted: at 17-07-2016 11:12 AM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- morgan1 at 17-07-2016 11:15 AM (7 years ago)
COOL,,,
Posted: at 17-07-2016 11:15 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- beneno at 17-07-2016 11:33 AM (7 years ago)
Posted: at 17-07-2016 11:33 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- GermoDon at 17-07-2016 11:48 AM (7 years ago)
Quote from: dickieponga on 17-07-2016 10:25 AM
Abeg dere r so many people like that with similar stories so stop bugging us..all dis yoruba gals too de mak mouth
Posted: at 17-07-2016 11:48 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kp45 at 17-07-2016 01:00 PM (7 years ago)
Poster please give me latest news.
Posted: at 17-07-2016 01:00 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- scottchris at 17-07-2016 02:31 PM (7 years ago)
Good 4u....  Then keep worshiping him

Posted: at 17-07-2016 02:31 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Kennycynth at 17-07-2016 04:13 PM (7 years ago)
wat an inspiring story, thanks my sis
Posted: at 17-07-2016 04:13 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- slimmygal at 17-07-2016 04:35 PM (7 years ago)
d heading of d story is quitters never wins and winners never quits.
Posted: at 17-07-2016 04:35 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Toks-E at 17-07-2016 05:21 PM (7 years ago)
"dont be mistaken i wasnt born poor, love made me journey down that lane but now am glad i did bcos i understand what it is to be poor n appreciate every little thing "

she needs to share more light on this because as it stands it looks like a story chopped into bits. how did love make her poor?

Posted: at 17-07-2016 05:21 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- winace at 17-07-2016 05:38 PM (7 years ago)
Seriously some pple need to leave d past as it is and move on than using it to bore pple. Past mistake is suppose to be an experience for d future not to be a tale for every now and then.
Posted: at 17-07-2016 05:38 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- christianity at 17-07-2016 05:45 PM (7 years ago)
i dont care
Posted: at 17-07-2016 05:45 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- CHRISETTE at 17-07-2016 11:14 PM (7 years ago)
Am happy for you oo sister
Posted: at 17-07-2016 11:14 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- zezprincess at 18-07-2016 04:27 AM (7 years ago)
The story is educative,you try.
Posted: at 18-07-2016 04:27 AM (7 years ago) | Hero

1. 74Yr Old Woman Robs Bank At Gunpoint After Losing Her Life Savings To Online Scammers

2. We Find Love in Unexpected Places – Bimbo Ademoye Writes As She Shares Loved-up Photo With Timi

3. How Abusive Nigerian Man, Beat Wife To Death Months After Relocating To The UK

4. Ex-runs Girl Lands Herself In Trouble After Finding Out Her Former Client Is Her Brother-in-Law

5. Actress, Stella Udeze Reveals Why Actresses Have Unhappy Relationships

6. Late Mohbad’s Toxicology Result Ready As Pathologist Begins Evaluation

7. Interior Minister, Tunji-Ojo To Relocate Suleja Correctional Centres To Avoid Inmate Escape

8. 'Avoid Panic Buying, Petrol Prices Not Changing' — NNPC To Nigerians

3. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

4. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

5. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office

6. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor

7. Nollywood Actress Toyin Abraham Extends Olive Branch To Funke Akindele,Calls For Industry Unity

8. "Emefiele, Kanu Arrested Arbitrarily As Pre-Trial Detention Persists In Nigeria" – US Govt Says

9. Watch Touching Video Of Lady Surprising Boyfriend Who’s An Okada Rider

10. Yoruba Nation: Akintoye, Sunday Igboho Write Open Letter To Tinubu, Seek Exit From Nigeria