Buhari Hires Saudi Arabia "BlackWater" Mercenaries To Wipe Out Niger Delta Avengers

Date: 17-07-2016 6:56 pm (7 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
- at 17-07-2016 06:56 PM (7 years ago)
If the news making the round is anything to go by, the Saudi Arabia Blackwater military contractor beckoned on by President Mohammadu Buhar, to help the Nigerian Army fight the Niger Delta Avengers, a militia group which has claimed responsibility of destroying oil installations in the region has arrived.

It would be recall that President Buhari may have struck a $258 million deal with the Saudi Arabia 'Blackwater' military contractor to help the Nigerian Armed Forces in fighting militants in the oil-rich Niger Delta region in the southern part of Nigeria.

According to a website, Vaxity, a staff of the Royal Embassy of the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia in Nigeria confirmed the deal which is "part of the agreement in the Saudi-led Sunni Islamic coalition against terrorism" which President Buhari signed up for on behalf of Nigeria.

The deal, is specifically targeted at fighting the militants in the Niger Delta and nothing to do with combating the two globally recognised terrorist groups in Nigeria – Boko Haram, the world's deadliest and the Fulani herdsmen militia, now the deadliest terrorist group in Nigeria, the report disclosed.

A Yemeni army spokesperson revealed in February 2016 that mercenaries from US private security firm, Black-water are among the 400 Saudi military contractors fighting in the country.

The Niger Delta Avengers, said it does not care if the Buhari-led government hires mercenaries from Saudi Arabia or anywhere to fight them.

Reacting to online reports of the president's deal with Saudi mercenaries to combat the group, spokesperson of the Avengers, Brigadier General Mudoch Agbinibo said that the militants are not disturbed by the report.

Posted: at 17-07-2016 06:56 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Mykie010 at 17-07-2016 06:59 PM (7 years ago)
BIG MISTAKE ,u have only worsened the situation, what it means is that u have no confidence in ur military.do they know their way around d water...u have poured kerosene into d fire
Posted: at 17-07-2016 06:59 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- complement123 at 17-07-2016 07:08 PM (7 years ago)
BUBU! BUBU!! BUBU!!!, HOW MANY TIMES DID I CALL YOU. REMOVE MONKEY HAND FOR SOUP B4 IT TURN TO HUMAN BEIN OWN.
Posted: at 17-07-2016 07:08 PM (7 years ago) | Newbie
- okuboye at 17-07-2016 07:10 PM (7 years ago)
fake news
Posted: at 17-07-2016 07:10 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- HUMANresurce at 17-07-2016 07:14 PM (7 years ago)
If this news is true, then the old man called has a schizophrenia in his head.. what did he take Nigeria for??
Posted: at 17-07-2016 07:14 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- HUMANresurce at 17-07-2016 07:18 PM (7 years ago)
You shore sey this BUHARI his 4 years term so? As i dey see thing, pple go run out of patients before then.. Somthing terreble will happen in Naija soon
Posted: at 17-07-2016 07:18 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- CD1980 at 17-07-2016 07:20 PM (7 years ago)
I am monitoring this news with ostriches eyes before I comment but if truly they arrived as stated here,then we shall all join hands to kill them and feed their body to creek fishes
Posted: at 17-07-2016 07:20 PM (7 years ago) | Newbie
- kp45 at 17-07-2016 07:37 PM (7 years ago)
If its real then I still can't see anything good from this government.
Posted: at 17-07-2016 07:37 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Markeve at 17-07-2016 07:47 PM (7 years ago)
Buhari is a stupid man he's after Niger delta what about his children boko haram and his nephews fulani he's a bad fellow.
Posted: at 17-07-2016 07:47 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- slimmygal at 17-07-2016 08:02 PM (7 years ago)
make i confirm d news first before i comment, i dey come.
Posted: at 17-07-2016 08:02 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- OLUCHI5 at 17-07-2016 08:04 PM (7 years ago)
hire militant to fight militant? I can smell the end of Nigeria.
Posted: at 17-07-2016 08:04 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 17-07-2016 08:09 PM (7 years ago)
First of all blackwater boys are Americans so i no no why Buhari will go through Saudi Arabia for that one... SO I NO BELIEVE THIS FAKE NEWS
Posted: at 17-07-2016 08:09 PM (7 years ago) | Grande Master
- mjyabah2 at 17-07-2016 08:34 PM (7 years ago)
Arbitrary use of power. In a democratic govt, the president does not make this type of decision by himself. Democracy is described as "Government of the people, by the people for the people", not govt of Buhari by Buhari for Buhari. If Nigeria government decides to hire external forces to help combat militants, the three branches of govt must agree on it. And such decision must address all militants in the country, not select militants; otherwise, the govt would be charged for oppression, dichotomy and negligence of national interest.
Posted: at 17-07-2016 08:34 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Toks-E at 17-07-2016 08:49 PM (7 years ago)
The mistake Jonathan did during his tenure was to dialogue with the north concerning this boko-haram issue.

Posted: at 17-07-2016 08:49 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- EMMYBOSS at 17-07-2016 08:50 PM (7 years ago)
na propaganda jari.  he wan confuse himself more more,  
Posted: at 17-07-2016 08:50 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- elchymo at 17-07-2016 08:56 PM (7 years ago)
You see why to go school dey very important... Dis buhari guy no wan use wisdom tackle dis matter. I pity Nigeria
Posted: at 17-07-2016 08:56 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- mjyabah2 at 17-07-2016 09:11 PM (7 years ago)
He is actually looking for solutions to our problems at the wrong places. But do u blame him? I blame those who voted for a presidential candidate who had no vision nor an agenda. This the result of what u all bargained for.
Posted: at 17-07-2016 09:11 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dynasty4all at 17-07-2016 09:19 PM (7 years ago)
I TOLD U GUYS THAT THIS MAN IS A CONFUSED MAN, HE HAS NOTHING GOOD TO OFFER
Posted: at 17-07-2016 09:19 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- winace at 17-07-2016 09:25 PM (7 years ago)
Lolsss. Is dis for real or joke?Huh? So all dis while dis black waters exist and yet can't be contracted to fight boko harams. Oya bring it on na.
Posted: at 17-07-2016 09:25 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- GermoDon at 17-07-2016 09:27 PM (7 years ago)
we go dey luk Shocked
Posted: at 17-07-2016 09:27 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac