Ooni Of Ife, Blasts Critics Who Mocked Him For Calling Jesus ‘His Father’

Date: 25-07-2016 6:43 am (7 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 25-07-2016 06:43 AM (7 years ago)

The Ooni of Ife, Oba Adeyeye Ogunwusi, has responded to critics, ‎who are ridiculing him for calling Jesus his father, when he knelt to worship God during a thanksgiving after his coronation.

The picture of him on his knees, with a caption: ‘Jesus is my father’ caused a stir on the social media, with users calling him a hypocrite; but the Ooni says he is not moved by mere criticisms.

While speaking in an interview with the Punch, the Ooni said, “I will continue to do it forever and ever. Those who criticised me are ignorant of the supreme power of God Almighty before whom all kings must bow. God is the King of all kings. He appoints kings and dethrones them.

“If you remember the story of Nebuchadnezzar, who was a powerful king, when he allowed power to get to his head, God turned him into a beast. So, it is God who is the author and the finisher of everything and I will continue to worship him in humility.

“He is the God of all ‘orisas’ (deities); any deity that does not want to obey God will be crushed to powder, that is the truth. I have no regrets.

“Remember I am not the first Ooni, I am the 51st, so people have been here before me. It pleased God to put me on the throne and that is why I am here. Why will I not worship the God who made it possible?”
he quizzed.

Speaking further, he said there were prophecies that he would ascend the throne.

He said, “It was predicted. The specific time and date of the week was said. It was predicted that I would be born at exactly 1:00pm on a Thursday and up to the fourth child my parents gave birth to, none was given birth to at 1:00pm and on a Thursday. I am the fifth child and to the glory of God, I was given birth to on a Thursday and at exactly 1:00pm.

“So many strange things happened after my birth. Immediately I was given birth to, my maternal grandfather left this world because he practically pushed my mother to go and have me delivered when she was not due to do so. He did so on his sick bed. He practically pushed her out to the Seventh Day Adventist Hospital here in Ife to deliver the baby she was carrying. I was not due then. Few hours after I was born, my grandfather left this world,” he recounted.

For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter - @Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals

Posted: at 25-07-2016 06:43 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- GermoDon at 25-07-2016 06:52 AM (7 years ago)
Ok Mr we don hear u too de talk
Posted: at 25-07-2016 06:52 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- UDADA1 at 25-07-2016 07:00 AM (7 years ago)
JESUS, is ever forgiving, any person that truely calls him father, is a son to him. So the critics shouls sheed their swords for they may see ONI of IFE in heaven. GOD is not a man.

“Remember I am not the first Ooni, I am the 51st, so people have been here before me. It pleased God to put me on the throne and that is why I am here. Why will I not worship the God who made it possible?” he quizzed.
Posted: at 25-07-2016 07:00 AM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- akinmanchy at 25-07-2016 07:59 AM (7 years ago)
Quote from: UDADA1 on 25-07-2016 07:00 AM
JESUS, is ever forgiving, any person that truely calls him father, is a son to him. So the critics shouls sheed their swords for they may see ONI of IFE in heaven. GOD is not a man.

“Remember I am not the first Ooni, I am the 51st, so people have been here before me. It pleased God to put me on the throne and that is why I am here. Why will I not worship the God who made it possible?” he quizzed.

Mr Uganda abi wetin be ur name, why u like to dey quote wetin don already dey inside story? Just write ur own comment and leave the rest for dem gods

Posted: at 25-07-2016 07:59 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Mykie010 at 25-07-2016 08:34 AM (7 years ago)
Ooni don't mind them,I support u on this one,GOD is ur father and maker,.
Posted: at 25-07-2016 08:34 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- akinmanchy at 25-07-2016 08:50 AM (7 years ago)
Yes Jesus is the only valid Father wey nor dey fail. E dey pain u? Enter hell fire and rot there!

Posted: at 25-07-2016 08:50 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- EDDYPRINCE at 25-07-2016 09:46 AM (7 years ago)
OONI FOR HONOURING GOD ,,, YOU WILL BE GREATER THAN THE GREATEST,,, GOD BLESS YOU.
Posted: at 25-07-2016 09:46 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- vicklove at 25-07-2016 09:57 AM (7 years ago)
Jesus is the king of kings, dont mind them. always keep trusting in the lord
Posted: at 25-07-2016 09:57 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dynasty4all at 25-07-2016 10:27 AM (7 years ago)
BUT U CAN NOT SERVE JESUS & DEVIL AT THE SAME TIME, U BETTER CHOOSE ONE NOW.
AFTER ALL THE BARBARIC AND PRIMITIVES RITUALS U CLAIM JESUS IS YOUR FATHER?
ANYWAY, THAT IS THE WAY OF LIFE OF YORUBAS, THEY ARE NOT HOT, THEY ARE NOT COLD.
GO TO CHURCH SUNDAYS, VISIT BABALAWO MONDAYS AND WEDNESDAY, GO TO MOSQUE ON FRIDAYS.
Posted: at 25-07-2016 10:27 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Trueyarn at 25-07-2016 10:56 AM (7 years ago)
God bless u king,in anything u are doing or intend 2 do,put God 1st.
Posted: at 25-07-2016 10:56 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- kison at 25-07-2016 12:47 PM (7 years ago)
NIGERIA WOULD HAVE BEEN A MUCH BETTER PLACE IF ONLY SOME NIGERIANS WILL  LEARN HOW TO MIND THEIR BUSINESS AND FACE THEIR PROBLEMS INSTEAD OF WRITING AND COMMENTING NONSENSE THINGS, WELL A WISE MAN ONCE SAID NOTHING,,KISON……………Y'ALL BETTER BE careful, be very very careful, CAREFULLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL……………………………….
Posted: at 25-07-2016 12:47 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- OLUCHI5 at 25-07-2016 01:35 PM (7 years ago)
don't mind them.
Posted: at 25-07-2016 01:35 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- morgan1 at 25-07-2016 02:15 PM (7 years ago)
No mind dem ooo,,,,,God first
Posted: at 25-07-2016 02:15 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- module at 25-07-2016 02:23 PM (7 years ago)
Yes na only HIM b d ALMIGHTY GOD
Posted: at 25-07-2016 02:23 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- CHRISETTE at 25-07-2016 03:43 PM (7 years ago)
Don't mind them jor
Posted: at 25-07-2016 03:43 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- slimmygal at 25-07-2016 05:03 PM (7 years ago)
leave them make dem talk anything wey dem like.
Posted: at 25-07-2016 05:03 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- AOYNATZRAYA at 25-07-2016 10:36 PM (7 years ago)
Hmm! Hmm! Hmm! I think as a custodian of tradition, the Ooni of Ife, should as a matter of urgency study the tradition of Iesous. It will assist him with determining if he should kneel or not.
Posted: at 25-07-2016 10:36 PM (7 years ago) | Newbie
- okatee at 26-07-2016 03:08 PM (7 years ago)
GOD IZ D KING OF KINGS
Posted: at 26-07-2016 03:08 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac

1. APC Youths Besiege APC Secretariat, Demand Fresh Primary Election In Ondo

2. I Never Wanted Him to Play Chess - Record Breaker, Tunde Onakoya's Dad Breaks Silence (Video)

3. Korra Obidi’s Ex, Justin Dean Laments As His 4Yr Old Daughter Twerks Like Mother

4. One Dead, Three Injured, N8.7m Recovered On Kaduna Road Crash

5. My Mother, Enemy Of Progres!Man Reveals How His Mother Ended His Plans To Travel Out Of Nigeria

6. Court Strikes Out Suit Seeking Ro Remove Hannatu Musawa As Minister As She's A Serving NYSC Mem

7. "End This Hiding, Submit Yourself To The Law" - Ologbondiyan To Yahaya Bello

8. Come Out And Confess Why You Kill Mohbad - Ghanaian Prophet Who Prophesied JP’s Death Calls Sam

9. "Davido Was The First Big Artiste Who Supported My Career" - Skitmaker, Sabinus

10. Despite Devilish Conspiration, Air Peace To Begin Abuja-London Flights

11. I'm Yet To Be Contacted By NFF – Peseiro Breaks Silence On Super Eagles' Return

12. Police Inspector Sunday Baba Shot Dead By Gunmen In Rivers

13. My Father Raised Me To Be A Modern Day Man – DJ Cuppy Praises Billionaire Father, Otedola

14. Two Chinese Men, Company Docked By EFCC Over Illegal Mining Activities

15. UPDATE: Security Operatives Launch Manhunt For 109 Fleeing Inmates Of Suleja Prison

4. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

5. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

7. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office

8. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor