Anambra State Makes $5 million Dollars From Vegetable (Ugu & Bitterleaf) Exports To Europe

Date: 26-07-2016 10:50 am (7 years ago) | Author: CLARA JANCITA
- at 26-07-2016 10:50 AM (7 years ago)

Anambra state governor Willie Obiano in an interactive session he had with the People of Anambra living in the North central part of the country at the Transcorp Hilton stated that the state is now a socially stable, business-friendly environment attracting both indigenes and foreigners to seek wealth-creating opportunities.
To this end, he told the audience that Anambra State Investment Agency, ANSIPPA, charged with the mandate of attracting and fast-tracking investments in the state has so far attracted over $4.2 billion deals to the state.

The latest investment he confirmed was sealed on Tuesday last week with Zolt Energy Limited to build a 40 megawatts Embedded Power Generating Plant in Ogbaru. When completed in the next 18 months as scheduled, all the power generated from it will be distributed mainly in Anambra State. On the state of agriculture.

He also said
“in January this year, Anambra made headlines when it became the first state in Nigeria to export vegetables (Ugu and Onugbu) valued at $5million to Europe. At the same time, our locally produced brand of rice known as Anambra Rice recently emerged the Best Rice in Africa at an African Products Forum in Lagos. Anambra Rice was adjudged better and more wholesome than other competing brands from South Africa, Egypt, Ghana, Morocco, Namibia and Cameroon.”
More when you continue.....

Our agricultural sector has also attracted investments from 7 companies valued at $1.011bn while the large industrial farms have pushed our local rice production from 90,000 metric tons to 210,000 metric tons. At this rate, we shall soon surpass the 320,000 metric tons we consume in Anambra State per annum”

People at the venue included the Obi of Onitsha, Igwe Alfred Achebe, Dr Oby Ezekwesili both PDP and APC members of the National Assembly, former Governor Chinweoke Mbadinuju and several others.

Posted: at 26-07-2016 10:50 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- beneno at 26-07-2016 11:10 AM (7 years ago)
Posted: at 26-07-2016 11:10 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- joromy at 26-07-2016 11:13 AM (7 years ago)
THAT IS A GOOD NEWS FOR ANAMBRA PEOPLE. NOR BE ONLY OIL NIGERIA GO DEPEND ON.
Posted: at 26-07-2016 11:13 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- philnel at 26-07-2016 11:18 AM (7 years ago)
Hmmmm at least let us read a good news. Congrats to Governor Anambra State. Other States should emulate this as only agriculture will revive the economy of our country.
Posted: at 26-07-2016 11:18 AM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- kison at 26-07-2016 11:29 AM (7 years ago)
 THAT IS WHAT YOU GET WHEN YOU ARE CAREFULLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL
Posted: at 26-07-2016 11:29 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- OLUCHI5 at 26-07-2016 11:49 AM (7 years ago)
congrat.
Posted: at 26-07-2016 11:49 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Mykie010 at 26-07-2016 12:30 PM (7 years ago)
One girl said it yesterday on Radio continental.we from d east are very productive with all d marginalisation. While d north are busy struggling to take over all d oil blocks in d South South, looting our money
Posted: at 26-07-2016 12:30 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dickieponga at 26-07-2016 12:31 PM (7 years ago)
Oya Germodog carry ur cutlass make we go farm..
Posted: at 26-07-2016 12:31 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- proly at 26-07-2016 12:58 PM (7 years ago)
Yesooo anambrarians we are still the best...haters hug transformer sharp sharp
Posted: at 26-07-2016 12:58 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- winace at 26-07-2016 01:04 PM (7 years ago)
Pls tell dis to d northerners who are waiting and relying on another region oil instead of them to export their tomatoes and beans. A won alayi ni ironu ati opolo.
Posted: at 26-07-2016 01:04 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- dleg at 26-07-2016 01:55 PM (7 years ago)
THIS IS THE WAY TO GO...............
Posted: at 26-07-2016 01:55 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- waytoheaven at 26-07-2016 02:17 PM (7 years ago)
 It sadden my hart when I c Nigerians importing these common things,everyone want to finish their high institution and find a white colar job,non ve it in mind dat I ve to be an employer not an employee,if everyone got such mind set, then where will u see company to work for as the employer shld also be an employee
Posted: at 26-07-2016 02:17 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- slimmygal at 26-07-2016 03:06 PM (7 years ago)
make me self start to dey export ewedu go obodo oyinbo ooooooo
Posted: at 26-07-2016 03:06 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Amibomatc at 26-07-2016 04:01 PM (7 years ago)
Tribalism have held this country down for so long. Imagine when you put the right people at the right place, then you can expect progress.

The same Buhari who ruled Nigeria in the 80s in darkness is still rulling it now in darkness will still get out and the darkness remains.
Obasanjo ruled in the 70s in darkness and still rule again in the 90s in darkness. With these kind of mindset you can never expect any progress. I wish they with their evil and selfish minds will allow restructurering of the country so that people will develope their areas with zeal.

Posted: at 26-07-2016 04:01 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- Mykie010 at 26-07-2016 04:34 PM (7 years ago)
Quote from: Amibomatc on 26-07-2016 04:01 PM
Tribalism have held this country down for so long. Imagine when you put the right people at the right place, then you can expect progress.

The same Buhari who ruled Nigeria in the 80s in darkness is still rulling it now in darkness will still get out and the darkness remains.
Obasanjo ruled in the 70s in darkness and still rule again in the 90s in darkness. With these kind of mindset you can never expect any progress. I wish they with their evil and selfish minds will allow restructurering of the country so that people will develope their areas with zeal.you made sense

Posted: at 26-07-2016 04:34 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- EDDYPRINCE at 26-07-2016 05:38 PM (7 years ago)
OLD NEWS
Posted: at 26-07-2016 05:38 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- morgan1 at 26-07-2016 06:07 PM (7 years ago)
 Cool
Posted: at 26-07-2016 06:07 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- CHRISETTE at 26-07-2016 11:52 PM (7 years ago)
Wow that's impressive
Posted: at 26-07-2016 11:52 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Trueyarn at 27-07-2016 06:04 AM (7 years ago)
Noted.
Posted: at 27-07-2016 06:04 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- UDADA1 at 27-07-2016 09:36 AM (7 years ago)
WILLIE M. OBIANO, is really working.
According to him....
“in January this year, Anambra made headlines when it became the first state in Nigeria to export vegetables (Ugu and Onugbu) valued at $5million to Europe. At the same time, our locally produced brand of rice known as Anambra Rice recently emerged the Best Rice in Africa at an African Products Forum in Lagos. Anambra Rice was adjudged better and more wholesome than other competing brands from South Africa, Egypt, Ghana, Morocco, Namibia and Cameroon.”
More when you continue.....

Our agricultural sector has also attracted investments from 7 companies valued at $1.011bn while the large industrial farms have pushed our local rice production from 90,000 metric tons to 210,000 metric tons. At this rate, we shall soon surpass the 320,000 metric tons we consume in Anambra State per annum” OUR DEAR GOVERNOR, UR WORK HAS STOOD U OUT FOR UR SECOND TERM IN THE OFFICE.
Posted: at 27-07-2016 09:36 AM (7 years ago) | Upcoming

1. Disturbing Video Shows Handcuffed Black Man's Last Words As Police Knelt On Him Before He Died

2. BREAKING: President Tinubu Appoints Jim Ovia Chairman Of Nigerian Education Loan Fund

3. ‘My Values, Not Dad’s Money’ – Davido Opens Up On Secret Of His Success

4. Two Siblings, Motorcyclist Allegedly Crushes To Death By Speeding Student Driver In Ondo

5. How DSS Rescues Seven Kidnapped Victims In Sokoto

6. PICS; Police Arrest 8 Suspected Kidnappers, Rescue Four Kidnapped Victims In Delta

7. Benue Gov. Alia Set To Demolish Property Housing Kidnappers, Yahoo Boys

8. P-Square Ordered To Pay N25m Over Breach Of Contract After Being Defeated By Music Promoter

9. GWR Holder, Tunde Onakoya's Parents Gifted A House

1. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

2. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

3. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office

4. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor

5. "Emefiele, Kanu Arrested Arbitrarily As Pre-Trial Detention Persists In Nigeria" – US Govt Says

6. Watch Touching Video Of Lady Surprising Boyfriend Who’s An Okada Rider

7. Yoruba Nation: Akintoye, Sunday Igboho Write Open Letter To Tinubu, Seek Exit From Nigeria

8. Rapper Megan Thee Stallion Sued By Cameraman Claiming He Was Forced To Watch Her Have S3x

9. Popular Ghanaian Media Personality, Serwaa Amihere Finally Reacts To Her Leaked S3x Tape

10. Divide Nigeria Before June 15 - Yoruba Nation Agitators, Sunday Igboho, Akintoye Tells Tinubu