Pandemonium As Militants Invade Igando Area Of Lagos This Morning

Date: 26-07-2016 11:22 am (7 years ago) | Author: CLARA JANCITA
- at 26-07-2016 11:22 AM (7 years ago)

Delta militants have again invaded Igando area of Lagos, Southwest Nigeria, with people feared killed. There was pandemonium in the area as at this morning as the militants broke into people’s houses to wreck havoc.The affected community is Ewedogbo area of Igando, along LASU road. The streets are empty as the militants have taken over everywhere.

A resident in the area, who craved anonymity sent a Save Our Soul, SOS, message to the police and the state government to quickly act as the militants were killing people.
“Please help us call emergency line right now, Ewedogbo area of Igando, LASU Road is on war, Niger Delta militant are killing people right now, no one can call or go out, I am eye witness, please, help us spread the information,”
he said in an urgent whatsapp message around 8.00am on Tuesday.

According to him, the policemen who came to the area had run away as the militants had occupied everywhere.
“The police that came have run back, the militants have occupied everywhere right now in Ewedogbon. They just broke our house’s main gate right now,”
he said.
A top police officer, who craved anonymity, said the police were aware of the invasion, saying that policemen had been drafted to the area to protect lives and properties.
He added that an Armoured Personnel Carrier, APC, had been stationed in the area. He said the police were on top of the situation, but could not confirm if there were casualties.
Police Public Relations Officer, PPRO, Dolapo Badmos, when contacted said the police were aware of the invasion and that everything was under control as policemen had been drafted to the area to protect lives and properties.

Recently, militants had invaded communities in Igando killed people and destroyed properties worth several millions of naira.
In Ikorodu area of Lagos, residents of Igbolomu are still living in fear as militants had severally attacked them and killed scores of people. Several residents who fled the area had not returned as they feared that the police would not be able to protect them.

Posted: at 26-07-2016 11:22 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Slimchery at 26-07-2016 11:32 AM (7 years ago)
OPC should be blamed for this act, how would you risk the lives of the innocent with your empty treat, people that Nigeria army could not stand you went ahead to treat same people, now let me see what you guy are going to do to them, though their act was very bad but opc just want to seek attention with the lives of the innocent people
Posted: at 26-07-2016 11:32 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Slimchery at 26-07-2016 11:37 AM (7 years ago)
OPC should be blamed for this act, how would you risk the lives of the innocent with your empty treat, people that Nigeria army could not stand you went ahead threatening same people, now let me see what you guy are going to do to them, though their act was very bad but opc just want to seek attention with the lives of the innocent people
Posted: at 26-07-2016 11:37 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- OLUCHI5 at 26-07-2016 11:45 AM (7 years ago)
hmmmmm.
Posted: at 26-07-2016 11:45 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- 1911qa at 26-07-2016 11:52 AM (7 years ago)
Every thing is down to political greed.if every dispensation was used in line with the ordinary citizens in mind there will be no soft target for any one who is vulnorable.
Posted: at 26-07-2016 11:52 AM (7 years ago) | Newbie
- favoured1st at 26-07-2016 11:53 AM (7 years ago)
this people are not militants, they are fulani herdmens,  dats their nature,  killing people & taming over their territory,  buhari wont do anything about this bcos its not NORTH,  he's only concerned about d north..  &  d escapades of the fulani is non of his business..
Posted: at 26-07-2016 11:53 AM (7 years ago) | Newbie
- favoured1st at 26-07-2016 11:53 AM (7 years ago)
this people are not militants, they are fulani herdmens,  dats their nature,  killing people & taming over their territory,  buhari wont do anything about this bcos its not NORTH,  he's only concerned about d north..  &  d escapades of the fulani is non of his business..
Posted: at 26-07-2016 11:53 AM (7 years ago) | Newbie
- luckingto50 at 26-07-2016 11:54 AM (7 years ago)
Nigeria is in trouble. God help us before ur children perish
Posted: at 26-07-2016 11:54 AM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- Mykie010 at 26-07-2016 12:25 PM (7 years ago)
I don't it is Niger delta militant, it could be Fulani herdsmen
Posted: at 26-07-2016 12:25 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bennieben at 26-07-2016 12:27 PM (7 years ago)
Quote from: Mykie010 on 26-07-2016 12:25 PM
I don't it is Niger delta militant, it could be Fulani herdsmen

U are very correct
Posted: at 26-07-2016 12:27 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- dickieponga at 26-07-2016 12:38 PM (7 years ago)
Why can't police or army deal with dis..?
Posted: at 26-07-2016 12:38 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- ChineduBlessing at 26-07-2016 12:41 PM (7 years ago)
Yorubas are full of empty boasts.  Where are their OPC members?  Can't they confront the militants?  How can they stay there and a visitor will come and invade your land.
Posted: at 26-07-2016 12:41 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- winace at 26-07-2016 12:57 PM (7 years ago)
Obviously dis are not militants. They are only using dat name yo discredit d Niger delta militants. How did they know it d militants? Have they caught one who confessed?Huh? Police do ur work. No be only to collect bribe una go sabi.
Posted: at 26-07-2016 12:57 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- waytoheaven at 26-07-2016 02:02 PM (7 years ago)
I don't really believe this re militant,how can they come to igando,I can remember which part of igando is closed to water,I know of ikorodu,why aren't they goin to Eko..govt need to help pple in that area as its bcoming of the hoodlum in dat area, I m so much angry at this hoodlum,instead of attackn the poor citizen,y couldn't they do so to those politician,at least they live amg us
Posted: at 26-07-2016 02:02 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- waytoheaven at 26-07-2016 02:07 PM (7 years ago)
I don't really believe this re militant,how can they come to igando,I can remember which part of igando is closed to water,I know of ikorodu,why aren't they goin to Eko..govt need to help pple in that area as its bcoming of the hoodlum in dat area, I m so much angry at this hoodlum,instead of attackn the poor citizen,y couldn't they do so to those politician,at least they live amg us
Posted: at 26-07-2016 02:07 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- DJSNIPPER at 26-07-2016 02:51 PM (7 years ago)
The Niger-delta militants do not operate in Lagos state. They have no business in Yoruba's affairs. If you want to meet the Niger-delta militants go to Niger-delta. The zoo military cannot engage the Niger-deltan military, it will amount to suicide on the part of the zoo military.
nobody dares the Niger-delta militants the Avengers.
Posted: at 26-07-2016 02:51 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- K01abinibi at 26-07-2016 03:31 PM (7 years ago)
The residence pple knew wot dey saw.outlook of militant n fulani herdsmen na the same?
Posted: at 26-07-2016 03:31 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- EDDYPRINCE at 26-07-2016 05:37 PM (7 years ago)
HMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMM YAWA
Posted: at 26-07-2016 05:37 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- okuboye at 26-07-2016 05:41 PM (7 years ago)
some people want war to break out in this country
Posted: at 26-07-2016 05:41 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- morgan1 at 26-07-2016 06:07 PM (7 years ago)
Posted: at 26-07-2016 06:07 PM (7 years ago) | Hero

1. We Find Love in Unexpected Places – Bimbo Ademoye Writes As She Shares Loved-up Photo With Timi

2. 74Yr Old Woman Robs Bank At Gunpoint After Losing Her Life Savings To Online Scammers

3. Ex-runs Girl Lands Herself In Trouble After Finding Out Her Former Client Is Her Brother-in-Law

4. Late Mohbad’s Toxicology Result Ready As Pathologist Begins Evaluation

5. 'Avoid Panic Buying, Petrol Prices Not Changing' — NNPC To Nigerians

6. Interior Minister, Tunji-Ojo To Relocate Suleja Correctional Centres To Avoid Inmate Escape

7. Actress, Stella Udeze Reveals Why Actresses Have Unhappy Relationships

8. How Abusive Nigerian Man, Beat Wife To Death Months After Relocating To The UK

3. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

4. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

5. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office

6. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor

7. Nollywood Actress Toyin Abraham Extends Olive Branch To Funke Akindele,Calls For Industry Unity

8. "Emefiele, Kanu Arrested Arbitrarily As Pre-Trial Detention Persists In Nigeria" – US Govt Says

9. Watch Touching Video Of Lady Surprising Boyfriend Who’s An Okada Rider

10. Yoruba Nation: Akintoye, Sunday Igboho Write Open Letter To Tinubu, Seek Exit From Nigeria