LMAO! Man Divorces his Wife of 21 Years Over Poor Cooking

Date: 28-07-2016 1:19 pm (7 years ago) | Author: Bayo Nelson
- at 28-07-2016 01:19 PM (7 years ago)

The man identified as Ashimiyu Abiodun, has decided to crash out of his marriage. The 54-year-old man dragged his wife before an Igando Customary Court where his 21-year-old marriage to his wife Aisha Abiodun was dissolved. The marriage was dissolve dover the wife's poor cooking. According to the News Agency of Nigeria, while delivering his judgment, the President, Mr Adegboyega Omilola, said the petitioner was adamant despite all mediation to safe the marriage.
“Since the petitioner has insisted on divorce after several interventions, the court has no choice than to dissolve the union despite the wife’s claim that she still loves her husband.
“The court pronounced the marriage between Ashimiyu Abiodun and Aisha Abiodun dissolved today; both parties, henceforth, ceased to be husband and wife.
 “Both are free to go their separate ways without any hindrances or molestation
,” Omilola ruled.
 Earlier, the petitioner, Mr Ashimiyu Abiodun, 54, had approached the court and asked it to dissolve his 21-year-old marriage over his wife’s alleged poor cooking.
“My wife did not know how to cook, her food was always tasteless. Anytime she cooked and I complained about her food, she would tell me to cook myself.
“And I started cooking my food because if I had continued eating her food, I might have fallen sick,”
he said.
 Abiodun said, “My wife was very dirty; she would not wash or sweep the house, everywhere in the house used to smell. “She kept packing used plates for four days or more without washing them and I was always doing the cleaning. “Aisha would out every Friday and returned on Sunday evening. During weekdays, she would leave home by 7 a.m. and returned at midnight and I dared not query her. “Aisha had turned my children against me, they had stopped respecting me and she would not allow me to correct them whenever they erred.
“On several occasions, my wife and my first son had torn my clothes in the public when I wanted to beat him for his wrong doing,”
he said.
 Abiodun said his wife was lazy saying she ruined the shop he equipped for her on three occasions.
 But Aisha, 46, a launderer, said, “I did not know why my husband stopped eating my food. I tried my best to give him good food but he was always complaining that my food was tasteless. “I was not dirty as I was always cleaning the house,”  she said. Aisha urged the court not to grant her husband’s plea, saying “I still love him”.

Posted: at 28-07-2016 01:19 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- kison at 28-07-2016 01:36 PM (7 years ago)
NEXT TIME BE careful, be very very careful, CAREFULLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL……………………………….
Posted: at 28-07-2016 01:36 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- dynasty4all at 28-07-2016 01:48 PM (7 years ago)
THIS IS NONSENSE, AFTER 25 YRS,U NOW KNOW THAT SHE DON'T KNOW HOW TO COOK?
Posted: at 28-07-2016 01:48 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Shoemaker at 28-07-2016 02:01 PM (7 years ago)
Thyme ran out for madam in the kitchen...  Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 28-07-2016 02:01 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- UDADA1 at 28-07-2016 02:03 PM (7 years ago)
If the man really LOvES the woman & it is only cooking is the problem, he would have sent her to kethrine school for more training. From the way the wife is sounding her will agree to go for more training rather than divorce. Oga pls, think twice before u role the daise.
Posted: at 28-07-2016 02:03 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- GermoDon at 28-07-2016 02:18 PM (7 years ago)
bt nt enuf reason
Posted: at 28-07-2016 02:18 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ngfineface at 28-07-2016 02:24 PM (7 years ago)
Story! After 25years of eating bad food? He is yet to tell us his reasons.
Posted: at 28-07-2016 02:24 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- gogoman at 28-07-2016 02:30 PM (7 years ago)
na wa oooooooo
Posted: at 28-07-2016 02:30 PM (7 years ago) | Grande Master
- benosky4 at 28-07-2016 02:37 PM (7 years ago)
Na yoruba way of life

Posted: at 28-07-2016 02:37 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sandra78 at 28-07-2016 03:03 PM (7 years ago)
Quote from: benosky4 on 28-07-2016 02:37 PM
Na yoruba way of life

Yes bro,  They are very dirthy tribe, both male and female....I dont know why that man is complaining about dirty again  Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 28-07-2016 03:03 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- MumsyTeePeeM at 28-07-2016 03:05 PM (7 years ago)
I think the phrase"she's dirty n can't cook"is pertinent to "Cheating n unfaithful" husbands n the reason is not far fetched..if a woman who has cooked for more than a year for a man suddenly turns a "bad cook",it's because the man has started eating sweeter meals from a better cook elsewhere(definitely not food vendors).inconclusion,for him to opt for Divorce as last resort,only confirms how much the man has fallen out of love with the wife#LoveisSacrificial
Posted: at 28-07-2016 03:05 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- waytoheaven at 28-07-2016 03:06 PM (7 years ago)
na wa ,when a man stop been a man financially ,d wife bcomes disrespectful
Posted: at 28-07-2016 03:06 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- slimmygal at 28-07-2016 03:44 PM (7 years ago)
How did dat man cope is d marriage in dre first yr together? Its already late for d man to complain about his wife Being dirty, disrespectful and not good at cooking after 25yrs of marriage.  Anyway, as court don scatter una two now, so make una just go separately jejely.
Posted: at 28-07-2016 03:44 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- morgan1 at 28-07-2016 04:56 PM (7 years ago)
Posted: at 28-07-2016 04:56 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- EDDYPRINCE at 28-07-2016 05:36 PM (7 years ago)
AFTER 21 YEARS NA NOW THE MAN DAY BREAK ABI? HIM DON GET ONE SIDE CHICK WHEN THEY SWEET HAM,,,.
Posted: at 28-07-2016 05:36 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Smile369 at 28-07-2016 07:02 PM (7 years ago)
Man take ur wife back ,21 yrs of marriage too late to backdown,sit down and talk to her she we change this time or teach her how to cook ur food,as long as she is not cheating on you or u don test another woman food?forgive her bro
Posted: at 28-07-2016 07:02 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- OLUCHI5 at 28-07-2016 07:10 PM (7 years ago)
hmmmm.
Posted: at 28-07-2016 07:10 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dareper at 28-07-2016 10:52 PM (7 years ago)
See gobe
Posted: at 28-07-2016 10:52 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- CHRISETTE at 28-07-2016 11:20 PM (7 years ago)
See this man oo
Posted: at 28-07-2016 11:20 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- okatee at 28-07-2016 11:28 PM (7 years ago)
OGA, MARRIAGE NA FR BETTER FR WORST OOO....
Posted: at 28-07-2016 11:28 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac