For Real? According to Blogger Linda Ikeji, #SaveMayowa Was a Scam

Date: 28-07-2016 2:03 pm (7 years ago) | Author: Bayo Nelson
- at 28-07-2016 02:03 PM (7 years ago)

According to Linda Ikeji's blog:
This is such a sad thing for me to report this afternoon. Just two days after we were all happy that Nigerians kindly donated to cancer patient, Mayowa Ahmed, for surgery she needed for ovarian cancer, We just learnt that Mayowa and her family scammed kind hearted Nigerians.
You see, Mayowa is really sick. She truly has Ovarian cancer. She's admitted at LUTH but she didn't need money for surgery, because doctors had told Mayowa she was beyond treatment and no hospital in the world could treat her as she was extremely far gone. Mayowa had reached stage 4 and doctors, unfortunately, already told her family she won't survive it and had advised them to take her home. Her family instead used her situation to raise money from Nigerians. The doctors in LUTH have also denied giving her family a medical report advising her to seek treatment abroad. Toyin Aimakhu, who was one of those who spearheaded the fundraising, as you read this, is at LUTH right now with police officers. Some people also went to the family's home and the place is locked up. Will share video from the scene  at LUTH, involving Toyin and one other donor later...
#SaveMayowa raised over $100k on GoFundMe and millions of Naira.

Posted: at 28-07-2016 02:03 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Mykie010 at 28-07-2016 02:15 PM (7 years ago)
Na wah ooo.Nigerians are fantastically corrupt.using ur sister to scam people.odiegwu oo.
Posted: at 28-07-2016 02:15 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- GermoDon at 28-07-2016 02:17 PM (7 years ago)
Posted: at 28-07-2016 02:17 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Haso112 at 28-07-2016 02:19 PM (7 years ago)
UNTIL I SEE THE VIDEOS AND PICTURES....
Posted: at 28-07-2016 02:19 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 28-07-2016 02:22 PM (7 years ago)
alot dey happen for this naija
Posted: at 28-07-2016 02:22 PM (7 years ago) | Grande Master
- ngfineface at 28-07-2016 02:23 PM (7 years ago)
Some reports can be so annoying. Where were the Doctors when publications were going about seeking for donations? If indeed this report is true, the Doctors should also be arrested cause they are part of the fraud for keeping mute all the while until the money was completed. As for saying nothing can be done, that is Doctors report, not God's report.
Posted: at 28-07-2016 02:23 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- dynasty4all at 28-07-2016 02:32 PM (7 years ago)
VERY BAD NAH
YORUBAS AND FRAUD
Posted: at 28-07-2016 02:32 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- waytoheaven at 28-07-2016 02:58 PM (7 years ago)
wow I can't believe it,just short of words sha, so damn lost of words, God who save shld be be with the lady,its damn sad and really don't ve anything tosay about the fraud perpetrated by the family
Posted: at 28-07-2016 02:58 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- Nwanaku at 28-07-2016 03:10 PM (7 years ago)
If u re alive heal n healthy tank Baba God,It's Neva easy
Posted: at 28-07-2016 03:10 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- slimmygal at 28-07-2016 03:53 PM (7 years ago)
Some people can do anything or go to any length to get money. Imagine, d family scamming good hearted people that are ready to help. This will make those that actually needs help not to get on time, so bad.
Posted: at 28-07-2016 03:53 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- slimmygal at 28-07-2016 03:53 PM (7 years ago)
Some people can do anything or go to any length to get money. Imagine, d family scamming good hearted people that are ready to help. This will make those that actually needs help not to get on time, so bad.
Posted: at 28-07-2016 03:53 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Chibu15 at 28-07-2016 04:06 PM (7 years ago)
9ja !!!! but we bad ooooooo, bcos she's death assured so dey nw decided to use her skeleton to mk money f ha burial n for family use. too bad. Ur sin can nt b fgvin.
Posted: at 28-07-2016 04:06 PM (7 years ago) | Newbie
- zezprincess at 28-07-2016 04:27 PM (7 years ago)
Chaaiii,naija&their scam.
Posted: at 28-07-2016 04:27 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- morgan1 at 28-07-2016 04:55 PM (7 years ago)
Posted: at 28-07-2016 04:55 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- EDDYPRINCE at 28-07-2016 05:12 PM (7 years ago)
USING A SICK SISTER TO DEFRAUD PEOPLE ,,, WHAT A COUNTRY AND WHAT A FAMILY,,,,.SURPRISED  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 28-07-2016 05:12 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- elda_emmy at 28-07-2016 05:22 PM (7 years ago)
It's well......only God knows the truth, i was moved to make a transfer to her account two days ago after watching a video of her soliciting for funds. I pray God heals and perfect her health....Amen  
Posted: at 28-07-2016 05:22 PM (7 years ago) | Newbie
- Slimchery at 28-07-2016 06:36 PM (7 years ago)
not until i see the video because this linda or what they call her name is sometime useless
Posted: at 28-07-2016 06:36 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- elda_emmy at 28-07-2016 06:46 PM (7 years ago)
She's the sweetest cousin I have in this world- Collectively we can save my cousin and most importantly the people in Government can make it a lot easier, she was Diagnosed with Ovarian Cyst mass Kindly Re-BC,Re-tweet,Re-post 00038091966 Ahmed Mayowa Shukurat Access Bank- www.gofundme.com/2fzb3sac 0038091966 Ahmed Mayowa shukurat access bank ( watch the video https://www.gofundme.com/2fzb3sac?utm_source=internal&utm_medium=email&utm_content=campaign_link_t&utm_campaign=welcome 
https://www.instagram.com/p/BINAWEYBIHG/
Posted: at 28-07-2016 06:46 PM (7 years ago) | Newbie
- OLUCHI5 at 28-07-2016 07:13 PM (7 years ago)
OK.
Posted: at 28-07-2016 07:13 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- FeyiKunwa at 28-07-2016 07:33 PM (7 years ago)
I do not have all the facts on this matter but no doctor (especially Nigerian Doctor) can tell you that you cannot beat cancer.I have seen patients who have beaten cancer despite how bad it was and as a cancer survival I feel what she and her family did is to look for help outside Nigeria. Thank God that I had treatment outside Nigeria and had the opportunity to make my own decision concerning my health. Don't get me wrong, people in the UK, USA etc still die. There was a boy whose  parents took him out of UK to seek medical treatment in Switzerland (I beleive) and UK authorities declared this parents wanted. But after getting report that this boy's prognosis was far better that what the doctors in UK gave the parents, case against them was withdrawn. No one want their love ones die without a fight. Could it be that this doctors are afraid of the outcome?
For anyone fighting cancer, Pray, Research, and Believe. Do your search so that you can make wise decision concerning your health, don't leave to the doctors.
Posted: at 28-07-2016 07:33 PM (7 years ago) | Newbie