I Acted Under Influence Of Mysterious Force - Gateman Who Murdered Lagos VGC Bizwoman

Date: 09-09-2016 7:03 am (7 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 9-09-2016 07:03 AM (7 years ago)

The 22-year-old gateman, Tanko Abdulateef, who allegedly murdered the General Manager of a bureau-de change company at her Victoria Garden City, Ajah, Lagos, apartment last month, said he acted under the influence of a mysterious force.

The remains of the 50-year-old businesswoman, Mabel Okafor, were discovered in her sitting room two days after the act, by her church members. However, her gateman, who bolted, was arrested in Bali, Taraba State, with three phones belonging to the deceased and some of her personal effects.

Tanko said:
“I stabbed her four times on the stomach. We had no quarrel. She called me inside and instructed me to trim the flowers. Thereafter, I started playing with the knife.
Before I knew it, I was possessed by a mysterious force. Immediately, I stood up from my room and went straight to my madam’s sitting room. She thought I wanted to inform her that someone was looking for her. I stabbed her on the stomach.

She shouted for help and asked what she had done to deserve what I was doing. I did not respond, but continued to stab her until she fell at the fourth strike.
I removed the knife and cleaned the blood on her cloth before leaving the sitting room. As I stepped outside, the man at the boys quarter came out and asked why my madam was shouting, I told him it was because she saw some cockroaches and he went back to his apartment.

I later went inside and discovered she was dead. I collected the purse that was by her side and removed the N10,000 I found inside. I also collected her three phones and some of her clothes and went to sleep in my room. Next day, I travelled to my home town.”

Tanko said he sold the phones for N20,000 each in Taraba State, but kept the clothes with the intention of giving them to his would-be wife.

Commissioner of Police, Lagos State Police Command, Mr Fatai Owoseni, who paraded the suspect at the command’s headquarters, Ikeja, yesterday, explained that the suspect was tracked to a hideout in Bali, Taraba State, where the deceased’s stolen items, which include three phones, trinkets and clothes, were recovered.

During interrogation, Owoseni said that the suspect took detectives to a bush where he hid the knife he used to kill Okafor, adding that investigation showed that there was an accomplice in the murder saga and assured that he would be arrested.

For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter - @Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals

Posted: at 9-09-2016 07:03 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- livingstone80 at 9-09-2016 07:16 AM (7 years ago)
oh my GOD! may her soul rest in peace!for the killer, I will not comment only GOD will have mercy upon you!we need to be prayerful!!!
Posted: at 9-09-2016 07:16 AM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- tweetynene at 9-09-2016 08:09 AM (7 years ago)
Wasted this woman just like dat, no reason.......
Posted: at 9-09-2016 08:09 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- andyjames at 9-09-2016 08:56 AM (7 years ago)
The prayer be say make God no allow satan use  us for evil work and make God no allow  evil doers get us...Amen. Madam RIP God knows everything
Posted: at 9-09-2016 08:56 AM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- DKING1 at 9-09-2016 09:13 AM (7 years ago)
Quote from: livingstone80 on  9-09-2016 07:16 AM
oh my GOD! may her soul rest in peace!for the killer, I will not comment only GOD will have mercy upon you!we need to be prayerful!!!

Which mercy? Stop that nonsense word, he will die! He is not under any influence, someone under I fluency can't narate what happened because he won be able to tell. It's purchase murder and the culprits should be brought to book 
Posted: at 9-09-2016 09:13 AM (7 years ago) | Newbie
- gogoman at 9-09-2016 09:16 AM (7 years ago)
na wa oooooooooooooo
Posted: at 9-09-2016 09:16 AM (7 years ago) | Grande Master
- Keffejude at 9-09-2016 09:17 AM (7 years ago)
only to rent apartment 4vgc MA bomb. not to talk of being d GM of a bureadchange.  her kids n siblings 4rm anambra son kill am 4 village so they can inherit property
Posted: at 9-09-2016 09:17 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- livingstone80 at 9-09-2016 09:50 AM (7 years ago)
Quote from: andyjames on  9-09-2016 08:56 AM
The prayer be say make God no allow satan use  us for evil work and make God no allow  evil doers get us...Amen. Madam RIP God knows everything
very good and wise comment
Posted: at 9-09-2016 09:50 AM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- livingstone80 at 9-09-2016 09:59 AM (7 years ago)
Quote from: DKING1 on  9-09-2016 09:13 AM
Which mercy? Stop that nonsense word, he will die! He is not under any influence, someone under I fluency can't narate what happened because he won be able to tell. It's purchase murder and the culprits should be brought to book 
it is not nonsense word my brother, I have seen a lot in this life, I have met people here in Moscow who go to satan church they will cast a spell,it will enter somebody and they operate the person to kill who they want! that is we need to be prayerful and close to GOD!
Posted: at 9-09-2016 09:59 AM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- kison at 9-09-2016 12:40 PM (7 years ago)
ONE OF THE MAIN REASON WHY PPL SHOULD be careful, PLS be very very careful, CAREFULLLLLLLLLL……………………..
Posted: at 9-09-2016 12:40 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- AmazingMarie at 9-09-2016 12:44 PM (7 years ago)
may her soul rest in peace.
Posted: at 9-09-2016 12:44 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- AmazingMarie at 9-09-2016 12:45 PM (7 years ago)
evil thrived in his heart. such a young boy.
Posted: at 9-09-2016 12:45 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- EDDYPRINCE at 9-09-2016 12:55 PM (7 years ago)
HE WHO KILL BY THE SWORD WILL DIE BY THE SWORD
Posted: at 9-09-2016 12:55 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- emytex74 at 9-09-2016 01:50 PM (7 years ago)
that bastard should be killed by hanging sharpaly
Posted: at 9-09-2016 01:50 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- vicklove at 9-09-2016 02:40 PM (7 years ago)
hmmmmmmmmmm lord have mercy may her soul rest in peace
Posted: at 9-09-2016 02:40 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chimkey at 9-09-2016 05:38 PM (7 years ago)
This useless aboki wasted the woman's life just like dat. I am always afraid of all this aboki's pple do employ as gatemen or gardeners. I don't trust them b/c of their faith. They can perpetrate one evil or the other any time. My sister, may ur soul rest in peace.
Posted: at 9-09-2016 05:38 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- sandler at 9-09-2016 06:37 PM (7 years ago)
WASTED GENERATION
Posted: at 9-09-2016 06:37 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- morgan1 at 9-09-2016 07:23 PM (7 years ago)
rip
Posted: at 9-09-2016 07:23 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- okatee at 10-09-2016 03:44 PM (7 years ago)
MAK DIZ GUY STOP TO DEY LIE, WIC INFLUENCE? ABI NA D INFLUENCE STIL TEL AM MAK HE STEAL HER MONEY
Posted: at 10-09-2016 03:44 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- CHRISETTE at 10-09-2016 04:48 PM (7 years ago)
Chai! What a stupid boy claiming something posses him
Posted: at 10-09-2016 04:48 PM (7 years ago) | Hero