I Did Not Order Whiskey Or Smoked During Our Meeting - Adebayor Releases Statement On Lyon

Date: 23-09-2016 10:27 am (7 years ago) | Author: Bayo Nelson
- at 23-09-2016 10:27 AM (7 years ago)

Emmanuel Adebayor has released a statement regarding recent reports on why he didn’t sign for Lyon. According to Lyon’s manager, Bruno Genesio, Adebayor drank and smoked  during talks regarding a move to France.
But Adebayor has responded, saying:
“Usually I do not comment on any transfer negotiations or speculation but this time certain matters need to be cleared up. Lyon wanted to sign me and offered to pay for a private jet from Togo to bring me to Lyon in order for me to sign ahead of their game against Marseille. The contract was all agreed and I was merely flying in to complete a medical and sign the paperwork.
“Unfortunately, I could not get there in time to be registered for their game and they signed another young striker instead. They still asked if I could come and speak to the manager and director of Football in order to establish if it would be possible to sign us both.
We all had a perfectly amicable meeting in Lyon but the coach felt it was not fair on the young player’s development to sign us both and I felt I would not get the requisite game time I needed to make this opportunity worthwhile. “
“For the avoidance of doubt I only drank water at this meeting and did not ask for whisky or have a cigarette. This was a report that came out of a French newspaper and is not only ludicrous and ridiculous but was meant as a joke by the journalist.

The statements have been retracted and the journalist is currently drafting an apology. Unfortunately the press in other countries couldn’t see that the journalist was being highly sarcastic and rewrote the story…
“The above facts can be supported by the Lyon manager, director of Football and president. I wish Olympique Lyonnais all the best of luck for the forthcoming season.‎”​

Posted: at 23-09-2016 10:27 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 23-09-2016 10:32 AM (7 years ago)
it all a damn lies!! i know him personally he doesn't smoke or drink so this is bull story
Posted: at 23-09-2016 10:32 AM (7 years ago) | Grande Master
- senatordee01 at 23-09-2016 10:52 AM (7 years ago)
I no trust the guy sha
Posted: at 23-09-2016 10:52 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ruthie at 23-09-2016 10:55 AM (7 years ago)
WE HAFF HEAR
Posted: at 23-09-2016 10:55 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- diutopep at 23-09-2016 10:59 AM (7 years ago)
Maybe, d yeye couch was saying all these jargon to mar your career! But what makes you not to get to d place where d paper is to be signed on time?
Posted: at 23-09-2016 10:59 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- AmazingMarie at 23-09-2016 11:15 AM (7 years ago)
game Lyons. journalist very your facts before printing.
Posted: at 23-09-2016 11:15 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- teamac at 23-09-2016 11:18 AM (7 years ago)
U dey craze! U dey act big boy. Ur shit don soft na. Ur loss
Posted: at 23-09-2016 11:18 AM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- kison at 23-09-2016 11:20 AM (7 years ago)
YOU HAVE TO  BE careful, be very very careful, CAREFULLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL………………………………
Posted: at 23-09-2016 11:20 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- teamac at 23-09-2016 11:28 AM (7 years ago)
U dey craze! U dey form big boy. Ur shit don soft na. Ur loss
Posted: at 23-09-2016 11:28 AM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- winace at 23-09-2016 12:56 PM (7 years ago)
Adebayor make ur mama and family leave u alone make u get head way o. Since wey dem get problems wit u last year. We never hear of u till now and na controversy.
Posted: at 23-09-2016 12:56 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Lilycedar2 at 23-09-2016 01:08 PM (7 years ago)
STORY
Posted: at 23-09-2016 01:08 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- emytex74 at 23-09-2016 02:01 PM (7 years ago)
All these journalists can be stupid some times writing rubbish
Posted: at 23-09-2016 02:01 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Vicky_joseph at 23-09-2016 02:29 PM (7 years ago)
This is serious
Posted: at 23-09-2016 02:29 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Haso112 at 23-09-2016 02:30 PM (7 years ago)
Quote from: gogoman on 23-09-2016 10:32 AM
it all a damn lies!! i know him personally he doesn't smoke or drink so this is bull story

Oh bros abeg jooor.... You may know him personally but ADEBAYOR drinks... We don see am for GHANA clubs here tire and he gets along well with everyone.
Posted: at 23-09-2016 02:30 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- anitajoseph at 23-09-2016 02:41 PM (7 years ago)
NOT MY CONCERN
Posted: at 23-09-2016 02:41 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- beneno at 23-09-2016 02:49 PM (7 years ago)
Posted: at 23-09-2016 02:49 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- odegbalegu at 23-09-2016 04:39 PM (7 years ago)
good
Posted: at 23-09-2016 04:39 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- odegbalegu at 23-09-2016 04:42 PM (7 years ago)
good
Posted: at 23-09-2016 04:42 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- odegbalegu at 23-09-2016 04:43 PM (7 years ago)
good
Posted: at 23-09-2016 04:43 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kayveetee at 23-09-2016 05:41 PM (7 years ago)
I logged in. I read & I commented.
Posted: at 23-09-2016 05:41 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac