OAP, Freeze Describes Nigerian Pastors As "Yahoo Boys In Pentecostal Suits"

Date: 26-09-2016 2:33 pm (7 years ago) | Author: CLARA JANCITA
- at 26-09-2016 02:33 PM (7 years ago)

Cool FM’s On-Air Personality, OAP, born Ifedapo Oyerinde, popularly known as Freeze, has addressed pastors in Nigeria as Yahoo boys in Pentecostal suits.
The controversial presenter on his interactive ‘Sunday Praise Jam’ show discussed tithing in churches as not being used for the right cause.

He said
“Instead of paying your tithe to a glamorous church, why don’t you use it to feed the poor and pay the bills for the sick.
“The tithe payment could be directed into solving a real problem.”
He made this statement via his twitter page @Freeze_coolfm.

A fan @horlami_4 replied saying there are other money to take care of the needy, tithe is to be taken into the house of the Lord. Despite arguments from fans, OAP Freeze held on, saying, “Who fed you this garbage? I’m sure it’s one of those ‘Yahoo boys’ in Pentecostal suits you call pastor.
“Jesus did not say this, don’t be duped,” he added.

Posted: at 26-09-2016 02:33 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- BournIdentity at 26-09-2016 02:38 PM (7 years ago)
Na konfirm,,,,... no be lie
Posted: at 26-09-2016 02:38 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- BournIdentity at 26-09-2016 02:38 PM (7 years ago)
Bunch of criminals
Posted: at 26-09-2016 02:38 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Lilycedar2 at 26-09-2016 02:40 PM (7 years ago)
HMM
Posted: at 26-09-2016 02:40 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- ikenna520 at 26-09-2016 02:46 PM (7 years ago)
N thats exactly what they are!
Posted: at 26-09-2016 02:46 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- gogoman at 26-09-2016 02:49 PM (7 years ago)
PURE TRUTH!!
Posted: at 26-09-2016 02:49 PM (7 years ago) | Grande Master
- Nurayn171 at 26-09-2016 02:51 PM (7 years ago)
It's glaring that the called pastors are pure fraudsters, and don't bother yourself on this issue. It's a formula of implementing common sense whilst some people lacks it even you try to guide them through.
Posted: at 26-09-2016 02:51 PM (7 years ago) | Newbie
- benosky4 at 26-09-2016 03:04 PM (7 years ago)
I Concord

Posted: at 26-09-2016 03:04 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- olowoinlionsden at 26-09-2016 03:14 PM (7 years ago)
The Tithe is to be paid to the Church, it is left to the Church what humanitarian gestures or other needs the Tithe is used for.
Posted: at 26-09-2016 03:14 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- morgan1 at 26-09-2016 03:20 PM (7 years ago)
Posted: at 26-09-2016 03:20 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- beneno at 26-09-2016 03:28 PM (7 years ago)
Posted: at 26-09-2016 03:28 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- BournIdentity at 26-09-2016 03:29 PM (7 years ago)
Quote from: olowoinlionsden on 26-09-2016 03:14 PM
The Tithe is to be paid to the Church, it is left to the Church what humanitarian gestures or other needs the Tithe is used for.
Oga Ade i beg why you dey zuzu like this..,, na wich of d disciple wey follow Christ pay am for tithe..?
Posted: at 26-09-2016 03:29 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- emytex74 at 26-09-2016 03:34 PM (7 years ago)
Tru talk @freeze truth is bitter bt u nackam one to one
Posted: at 26-09-2016 03:34 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- senatordee01 at 26-09-2016 03:39 PM (7 years ago)
gbaaaaaaaaaaam
Posted: at 26-09-2016 03:39 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Trueyarn at 26-09-2016 03:49 PM (7 years ago)
Mugu fall guy man wack,real corporate crooks that's what they are.
Posted: at 26-09-2016 03:49 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- kison at 26-09-2016 04:19 PM (7 years ago)
 Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 26-09-2016 04:19 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- ruthie at 26-09-2016 04:28 PM (7 years ago)
HE NO DEY PAY JARE
Posted: at 26-09-2016 04:28 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- olowoinlionsden at 26-09-2016 04:41 PM (7 years ago)
Quote from: BournIdentity on 26-09-2016 03:29 PM
Oga Ade i beg why you dey zuzu like this..,, na wich of d disciple wey follow Christ pay am for tithe..?
. Your Attention is drawn to the Book of Deuteronomy 14 : 22 - 29. Here you are made aware of what is Tithe, and where It can be administered. Take note of the phrase: WHERE GOD HAD CHOSEN. You are free to give your Offering to anyone WHEREVER YOU HAVE CHOSEN.
Posted: at 26-09-2016 04:41 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- olowoinlionsden at 26-09-2016 04:42 PM (7 years ago)
Quote from: BournIdentity on 26-09-2016 03:29 PM
. Your Attention is drawn to the Book of Deuteronomy 14 : 22 - 29. Here you are made aware of what is Tithe, and where It can be administered. Take note of the phrase: WHERE GOD HAD CHOSEN. You are free to give your Offering to anyone WHEREVER YOU HAVE CHOSEN.
Posted: at 26-09-2016 04:42 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- diutopep at 26-09-2016 04:44 PM (7 years ago)
SOMEHOW TRUTH!!
Posted: at 26-09-2016 04:44 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac