Suspended Abdulmumin Jibrin Gives Lawmakers 3 Days Ultimatum to Return N10m They Shared

Date: 30-09-2016 2:49 pm (7 years ago) | Author: Bayo Nelson
- at 30-09-2016 02:49 PM (7 years ago)

In an official statement on Thursday, the suspended member of the House of Representatives, Abdulmumin Jibrin, has issued 1-week ultimatum to his colleagues who may have “illegally taken or stolen any money” to return it to the clerk of the National Assembly or risk being exposed. The suspended former chairman of committee on appropriations, said in the face of the country’s economic challenges, there was no better time to return such monies, adding that for the principal officers, he had given them a 72-hour ultimatum to make public the total amount they received as running cost in their entire stay at the house.
 The statement read in part:
“I wish to draw your attention to the fact that since you suspended me yesterday and the suggestion of the ethics committee report that my allegations were generalised and without proof, I have come under intense public scrutiny and pressure to prove that there exists systemic corruption in the house. “I have taken it as a responsibility to prove to the public that the House is a den of systemic corruption. As colleagues, I have bound with many of you and built a life long friendship.
“I have some of you that I hold in high esteem. If you end up at the receiving end of the actions I will be taking up in the next few days, I want you to know there is nothing personal but commitment and fervent desire to ensure that corruption is wiped out of the house and reforms that will restore the battered image of the house and take back the house to the Nigerian people are implemented.
“Consequent upon the above and before I proceed with the aggressive steps I intend to take, I hereby demand that if you have illegally taken or stolen any money meant for the running cost of your offices for the entire stay in the house, you should return it within one week to the clerk of the national assembly and for the purpose of clarity, I am referring to about N10 million you collect from tax payers monies monthly. “The clerk will provide you with official account details, failure to which I will take necessary action to ensure that you return any money stolen and stand witness against you in case of prosecution.
“I have written to the Clerk of the National Assembly to stand by in anticipation. In the face of the revenue challenges and biting hardship the country is currently facing, there is no better time the country needs such money than now.
“In the case of the Presiding and Principal Officers, in addition to my demand in this letter which applies to them too,  I have written them yesterday and gave them 72 hours ultimatum to make public the total amount they have received as running cost in their entire stay in the House, failure of which I will proceed with necessary legal action to compel them to make the total amount each of them have received public.
“There are other issues of monumental corruption in the House that I will be raising in the following weeks which we must all deal with, but first lets get done with this one.”

Posted: at 30-09-2016 02:49 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- diutopep at 30-09-2016 02:54 PM (7 years ago)
It has never started!!!
Posted: at 30-09-2016 02:54 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- EDDYPRINCE at 30-09-2016 03:04 PM (7 years ago)
CRIMINALS ,,,, WHY NOW IDIOT
Posted: at 30-09-2016 03:04 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 30-09-2016 03:10 PM (7 years ago)
imagine they shared 10million when hunger won kill people for naija  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 30-09-2016 03:10 PM (7 years ago) | Grande Master
- omoboriowo96 at 30-09-2016 03:11 PM (7 years ago)
Jibrin or what is your name called.Why didn't you expose yourself when you were the chairman,is it now that you are being sacked from the house  that you decided to expose your colleagues in  the house.Better be careful.
Posted: at 30-09-2016 03:11 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- emytex74 at 30-09-2016 03:38 PM (7 years ago)
Stupid people
Posted: at 30-09-2016 03:38 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ruthie at 30-09-2016 05:20 PM (7 years ago)
cat out the bag.... oya house of thieves over to u
Posted: at 30-09-2016 05:20 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Trueyarn at 30-09-2016 05:50 PM (7 years ago)
Greedy rogues,the thunder wey go fire una still dey warm up.
Posted: at 30-09-2016 05:50 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- sandler at 30-09-2016 06:07 PM (7 years ago)
WASTED GENERATION
Posted: at 30-09-2016 06:07 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- winace at 30-09-2016 07:16 PM (7 years ago)
Dis is wat I call crying foul. U didn't flex all dis muscle wen u were d chairman, it's now dat u are going down u want to name names. yeye dey  smell for gutter.
Posted: at 30-09-2016 07:16 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Otikadinje at 30-09-2016 08:40 PM (7 years ago)
Sharraapppp ya trap there, why wait till now Grin Grin Grin

Posted: at 30-09-2016 08:40 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kison at 30-09-2016 08:47 PM (7 years ago)
 Huh? Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 30-09-2016 08:47 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- tweetynene at 30-09-2016 08:49 PM (7 years ago)
Thieves....
Posted: at 30-09-2016 08:49 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- AmazingMarie at 30-09-2016 09:41 PM (7 years ago)
see can of warms. let him expose them so that they won't look like angel
Posted: at 30-09-2016 09:41 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Asterimou at 1-10-2016 12:41 AM (7 years ago)
You should start from yourself. You were a member when the sharing occurred.
Posted: at 1-10-2016 12:41 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- anitajoseph at 1-10-2016 02:12 AM (7 years ago)
Naija Ok dot com
Posted: at 1-10-2016 02:12 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Vicky_joseph at 1-10-2016 12:56 PM (7 years ago)
This is serious
Posted: at 1-10-2016 12:56 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac

1. VIDEO: "You Are Driving A Ferrari Without A Hit Song" - Portable Blasts Zinoleesky

2. Punish My Abusers Within 48 Hours Or...- Student Bullied By Classmates Threatens Lead School

3. Supporters Of Embattled Ex Gov. Yahaya Bello Perform Rituals To Prevent His Arrest From EFCC

4. Tunde Onakoya Gets Royal Welcome As He Lands in Nigeria After Breaking Record in Chess Marathon

5. Actress, Peggy Ovire Reacts After Troll Said She Forced Husband Freddie Leonard To Marry Her

6. Under The Law, Once A Father Acknowledges A Child, No Third Party Can Contest It -Lawyer Slams

7. Bullying: "Teach Children Love, Kindness And Empathy" – Queen Atang Urges Parents

8. Police Parade 21 Criminal Suspects In Edo

9. Abeg Free Our Mommy of Lagos, We Need New TikTok Sounds - BBNaija's Vee Iye Speaks For Bobrisky

10. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor

11. Netizens React As DeeOne Begs Phyna For Forgiveness Following His Battle With Strange Illness

12. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

13. Multichoice Increases Prices in GOtv And Dstv Subscriptions in NIgeria

14. Viral Asoebi Lady, Olivia Emmanuel Releases Over 20 Numbers of Men Sliding in Her DM

8. Abia State Police Arrest Suspects Linked To Mysterious Death of 23-Yr-Old Hope Chinedu Prosper

9. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office