where/when is the best place & time to propose?

Date: 01-03-2010 1:26 pm (14 years ago) | Author: Yinka Oluwole
- at 1-03-2010 01:26 PM (14 years ago)
i just different opinions on this. i've heard difeerent romantic stories about different people and their styles of proposing.
Jermaine Pennant (former Liverpool player) proposed to his girlfriend at during her brother's burial.
Lazy Bone (of Bone Thug n Harmony) proposed to his longtime girlfriend while he was on a set shooting video.etc...etc

now i just want to know what you guys feel. how best you think proposals should be done or the best place you think a man should get down on his knees n say "please marry me".. how do you want it? is it the house(probably after a dinner), or even after a round of sex?.....please let us know..

Posted: at 1-03-2010 01:26 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- myragonza at 1-03-2010 01:30 PM (14 years ago)
the best is at the village compound,infront of parents of both parties.....complete with hot drinks and kola nuts.......

Posted: at 1-03-2010 01:30 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- esonu at 1-03-2010 01:44 PM (14 years ago)
it depends on individuals!! my own format might not work 4 u

Posted: at 1-03-2010 01:44 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- yinkaolu_1 at 1-03-2010 03:36 PM (14 years ago)
who told you i want to use ur format? we just want to know ur own opinion thats all!
Posted: at 1-03-2010 03:36 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- xter at 1-03-2010 03:45 PM (14 years ago)
1st ,i wont go on my knees to propose to any lady

infact when the time comes,she would be the one asking me cos i wont even think of dat

Posted: at 1-03-2010 03:45 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ebony_cutie at 1-03-2010 03:46 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: xter on  1-03-2010 03:45 PM

infact when the time comes,she would be the one asking me cos i wont even think of dat

hmmmm
Posted: at 1-03-2010 03:46 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- xter at 1-03-2010 03:51 PM (14 years ago)
dont hmmm me...say ur mind and be free

but sincerely,i dont see myself asking? chicks in my hood are just dumb,it will look like as if she' the best honeypot u ever had and u want for keeps at all cost

Posted: at 1-03-2010 03:51 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ebony_cutie at 1-03-2010 03:54 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: xter on  1-03-2010 03:51 PM

but sincerely,i dont see myself asking? chicks in my hood are just dumb,it will look like as if she' the best honeypot u ever had and u want for keeps at all cost
Must it be a chic in your hood?
cld be a chic miles away, and the right thing to do is to ask for her hand in marriage like a gentleman shld
Posted: at 1-03-2010 03:54 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- xter at 1-03-2010 04:13 PM (14 years ago)
i'm telling u about the general attitude of most gals......if u love dem dont let den know cos they will make u suffer....just act as if u dont care but reciprocate her love gestures a few times

Posted: at 1-03-2010 04:13 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ebony_cutie at 1-03-2010 04:18 PM (14 years ago)
Ehnnn, im taking notes
Posted: at 1-03-2010 04:18 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Miss_precious at 1-03-2010 04:21 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: xter on  1-03-2010 03:51 PM

doesnt have to be a gurl from your hood...dating a girl from the same hood is a letdown sometimes o(see finish)

and the best place will be in the bedroom

Posted: at 1-03-2010 04:21 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- esonu at 1-03-2010 04:29 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: yinkaolu_1 on  1-03-2010 03:36 PM
who told you i want to use ur format? we just want to know ur own opinion thats all!
as u dey i sabi say u know even know hw to woe a lady talk less of proposing to her

Posted: at 1-03-2010 04:29 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- prettyb4eva at 1-03-2010 05:34 PM (14 years ago)
d day she is so stress up just pop d question u will neva forget dat day in a hurray
Posted: at 1-03-2010 05:34 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- docreala at 2-03-2010 10:14 AM (14 years ago)
na spontaneous e fit be while u dey F**k sef. do it your own way
Posted: at 2-03-2010 10:14 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- yinkaolu_1 at 3-03-2010 06:09 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: xter on  1-03-2010 04:13 PM
i'm telling u about the general attitude of most gals......if u love dem dont let den know cos they will make u suffer....just act as if u dont care but reciprocate her love gestures a few times

i feel you man, that's how the real ballers do it. that's how the sh*t should be done! but im just looking for opinions, just in case you decide to change ur mind! u figga deal me?
Posted: at 3-03-2010 06:09 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- yinkaolu_1 at 3-03-2010 06:11 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: esonu on  1-03-2010 04:29 PM
Quote from: yinkaolu_1 on  1-03-2010 03:36 PM
as u dey i sabi say u know even know hw to woe a lady talk less of proposing to her

you just seeking attention, but i dont have ur time now, so just give ur damn opinion or shut ur trap!
Posted: at 3-03-2010 06:11 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- fjoeaug at 3-03-2010 06:21 PM (14 years ago)
anywhere can serve......................even on d phone
Posted: at 3-03-2010 06:21 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- xter at 3-03-2010 06:44 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: yinkaolu_1 on  3-03-2010 06:09 PM
Quote from: xter on  1-03-2010 04:13 PM

i feel you man, that's how the real ballers do it. that's how the sh*t should be done! but im just looking for opinions, just in case you decide to change ur mind! u figga deal me?
i gat u man

Posted: at 3-03-2010 06:44 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- xter at 3-03-2010 06:45 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: fjoeaug on  3-03-2010 06:21 PM
anywhere can serve......................even on d phone
wetin dey do u? shey na bcos u dey fnd personn wey go propose to u na in make u dey show ur yansh

Posted: at 3-03-2010 06:45 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- erikaakpan at 3-03-2010 06:54 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: xter on  1-03-2010 03:45 PM

really?

Posted: at 3-03-2010 06:54 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac