When men toast you

Date: 04-03-2010 5:46 pm (14 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
- at 4-03-2010 05:46 PM (14 years ago)
Do women, married or single, love being toasted? How do women feel when told how beautiful and attractive they look? Do they just blush and say ‘you’ve made my day.’
The fact remains that men always make passes at women, including the married ones. But how do the women handle such advances?

OYELOLA OYETUNJI
If I happen to be one of those surrounded by guys or who gets guys’ attention a lot, what I will do is keep all of them as friends. Yes; I won’t send them away because you don’t know which of them is serious enough for a genuine relationship or the one that is real for you. I will just keep them as friends because you wouldn’t know who is who and which of them could be helpful later in life.
Secondly, the fact that the man is good looking does not mean he is for me because not everything that glisters is gold.

AIZOJIE JOSEPHINE
In order not to be distracted, I try to avoid men. With them by my side, I could lose focus in whatever I do. But if I succeed in keeping them out of my life, at least for now, I would be able to choose whatever I want for myself and live a good life.

HALIMA HAMZA
It is normal for females to have guys running after them, either the genuine ones or the counterfeit. We all know there is time and season for everything under the sun. There is time the beauty of the flower comes out and when it goes dry. That is applicable to us women. So if a woman does not go through this experience, I wouldn’t know what to say. But we need to be careful of the type of guys they are; not all of them have good intention towards us. Some of them are just after what they want and at the end of the day dump you and never visit again. At such time, we are deceived by what we see because we are easily carried away by what we hear from guys and they, on the other hand, are carried away by what they see. That is the power of women.

But, I wouldn’t allow any guy take over me suddenly. I have to be reasonable and know what I want; tell whoever cares to listen what I want. I will tell them my principles and if he can cope, he will be on ‘probation.’ If he can’t cope it simply means he is the wrong person.
Guys or no guys, men are generally deceitful and they have to be given a wide berth. I would, however, not tell any fellow female to chase them away because if you shut your eyes against them, you might be unlucky to miss the right one.

MRS FUNMILAYO AKINGBESOTE
I’m happily married, but if I wasn’t, I would have given at least some of them the benefit of doubt and see the most responsible, the most caring and the one I think we could forever be together happily. Thereafter I might decide to be just friends with the few who wouldn’t mind. Those that cannot cope with the friendship can go away peacefully.

JOSEPHINE CHRISTOPHER
There should be no other relationship after marriage. But there are men who don’t care whether one is married or not. It, however, depends on the attention given to them. It is unfortunate that most women don’t bother about their marriage and go ahead with such men, not minding the implication. For me, no matter the circumstance, I won’t give in to such men.

MRS LEWA
No way, it can’t work. No man can do such to me.

TEMITAYO
I accept dates when they come but not too private ones. It sometimes keeps me busy while at other times it refreshes my thoughts and makes my day fulfilled. But once it gets irritating, I avoid it as much as I can. No calls, text messages, dates and I could delete their numbers from my phone.
This world is a free one; you can decide whatever you want. Anyone that truly desires you will be willing to do anything for you.

MARY
I won’t be surprised if after marriage men still toast me. I think it is when you give them the chance that they actually get at you. Although there is no crime in expressing your feelings, for God’s sake as a married woman you should be able to respect yourself, your husband and the family you come from. Men can sleep with any woman but no responsible married woman would do that. You can imagine a man asking a pregnant woman out. Isn’t that madness? All they tell you is that it is a man’s world; which is wrong.
If a man asks me out, I will politely say no. It is only women who lack the fear of God that welcome such dirty acts. Men fond of such acts should desist because it is irritating in God’s sight. No matter how handsome a man might be, I would not allow him break my marriage.

RONKE ADEWUMI
I don’t snub men, so I have many of them around me. I give them a chance. Who knows?

JUMOKE AJERINDE
I handle them with care. I check out the ones that are good and that might be nice.
I insult those that try to be rude or lack good manners. Ladies need to be very careful because some guys could steal your attention and before you know it, they have taken over you and dump you in less than no time.

FRANCA OSEMEDE
First, I will follow my heart because there will be a particular one I will really admire among them. It is not possible to like them equally just as it is not possible to keep all of them. But I will be plain to them and whichever I consider for friendship will remain a friend.

ADEWOLE FOLASADE
So far they are admirers, I will give them a beautiful smile and not the hearty attractive one that would give the impression I’m available.

Posted: at 4-03-2010 05:46 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- HOPEA23 at 4-03-2010 05:48 PM (14 years ago)
another var var how waco even the write her name self?

Posted: at 4-03-2010 05:48 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ebony_cutie at 4-03-2010 05:49 PM (14 years ago)
Posted: at 4-03-2010 05:49 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- waco at 4-03-2010 05:50 PM (14 years ago)
too long, this boy too like copy and paste.
e be like say na so so malpractice you dey do for school.

u no fit write ur own?

Posted: at 4-03-2010 05:50 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- hackynoni111 at 3-09-2015 02:24 PM (8 years ago)
what happens after that
Posted: at 3-09-2015 02:24 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac

1. See Remarkable Transformation Of Nigerian Couple That Wows Many

2. World Cup Kiss Scandal: Disgraced Spanish FA Chief, Luis Rubiales Facing 2.5 Years In Prison

3. BREAKING: Military Declares Professor, Woman, Others Wanted Over Soldiers’ Killing In Delta

4. Comedian, Seyi Law And Wife Celebrate 13th Wedding Anniversary With Romantic Photos

5. VIDEO: Actress, Toyin Abraham Reunites With Senior Collogue, Bukky Wright

6. Proud Father Of 5 Daughters Hails Natural Skin Color Of His Daughter Without Glowing Cream

7. Air Peace Boss, Onyeoma Says Earning N200k Salary In Nigeria Is Better Than £2000 In The UK

8. Labour Party Offers Peter Obi 2027 Presidential Ticket Unopposed

9. Adesua Etomi Pens Romantic Birthday Message To Husband, Banky W On His Birthday

10. Pres. Tinubu Offers Slain Soldiers’ Children Scholarships

11. Popular Gospel Singer, Dunsin Oyekan Allegedly Engages Lover Secretly, Set To Remarry

12. "He Slept With My Girlfriend" – KWAM 1 Ex-Drummer Kunle Ayanlowo Continues To Drag Him

13. “Two Broke People Dating Should Be A Crime” – Cynthia Morgan Claims

14. Two Killed As Police Engage In Gun Battle With Notorious Bandits

15. How Police Neutralise Two Notorious Bandits In Benue

16. Police Arrest Witch Doctor, 25 Others Linked To Snatching Of 79 Cars In Rivers

17. Rescued Kaduna Schoolchildren To Reunite With Families Today

2. Ex Chelsea Star, Geremi Njitap Files For Divorce After DNA Reveal He Isn't Father Of Their Twin

3. VIDEO: Nigerian-Born UFC Fighter, Israel Adesanya Launches Real Estates Business In New Zealand

4. Netizens React To Influencer, Enioluwa’s Alleged Leaked S*x Tape

5. "He Must Have Range Rover, Benz, BMW, At Least ₦100m” - Lady Sets Standards For Suitors (Video)

6. Kim Kardashian Finally Opens Up On Why She Divorced Kanye West

7. “Stay Clear Of Verydarkman Matter” – Samklef Issues Warning To Davido

8. 'Nigeria Will Be Consumed If Kanu Dies In Custody' – IPOB Warns

9. Selena Gomez Shares Sexy Photo As She Put On A Very BUsty Display

10. Man Videos Himself Taking His Own Life on Facebook Because His Girlfriend Cheated on Him