Buhari Fires Judge That Dismissed EFCC's Case Against Stella Oduah

Date: 17-07-2016 9:44 am (7 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
- at 17-07-2016 09:44 AM (7 years ago)
The Nigeria Judicial Council (NJC) has reportedly dismissed Justice Mohammed Yunusa for granting an injunction stopping the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC) from probing Stella Oduah.

Although there were no details of the dismissal as at press time, Sahara Reporters's post on Twitter confirmed the dismissal of the Federal High Court judge.

Check out the post below:

Recall that the senator representing Anambra North Senatorial District has said she would take up legal action against online media, Sahara Reporters.

In a statement by Francisca Onyeisi, the former minister's head of communications, Oduah said a planned court action has become necessary following Sahara Reporters's malicious allegations against her.

In its recent report, the online media alleged that the former minister carried out some fraudulent oil deals during her tenure as the minister of aviation in Nigeria.

It would also be recalled that investigators at the EFCC were of the view that the bank account was opened by Stella Oduah, who used her housemaid as the account owner in order to prevent anybody from knowing she was the real owner of the allegedly stolen N2.5 billion.

New information coming in has it that two senior EFCC sources explained that the bank account and its huge deposits was opened and operated without the knowledge of the former minister's housemaid, saying: "Senator Oduah apparently opened the account with her housemaid's name, image, and details without the housemaid knowing about it."

The NJC has also dismissed an Osun state judge, Olamide Oloyede, for writing a petition to the House of Assembly against the state governor, Rauf Aregbesola.

Posted: at 17-07-2016 09:44 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Floyd29 at 17-07-2016 10:05 AM (7 years ago)
Return all the stolen thief
Posted: at 17-07-2016 10:05 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 17-07-2016 10:35 AM (7 years ago)
na wa oooooooooooooo naija
Posted: at 17-07-2016 10:35 AM (7 years ago) | Grande Master
- dickieponga at 17-07-2016 10:39 AM (7 years ago)
Poster get ur fcuking story right before you post, wetin concern Buhari with dis. I hate jungle style reporting.
At least have a little bit of decency in u by reporting the true story. It doesn't even sweeten the story at all.
Posted: at 17-07-2016 10:39 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- dickieponga at 17-07-2016 10:41 AM (7 years ago)
Poster get ur fcuking story right before you post, wetin concern Buhari with dis. I hate jungle style reporting.
At least have a little bit of decency in u by reporting the true story. It doesn't even sweeten the story at all.
Posted: at 17-07-2016 10:41 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- ficull at 17-07-2016 10:55 AM (7 years ago)
That stupid judge MUST be investigated. How can a house help has N2.5B in her name, and the accounts is operated by the defendant without the knowledge of the househelp, and its ok with the judge??? Something is definitely wrong here.
Posted: at 17-07-2016 10:55 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- morgan1 at 17-07-2016 11:02 AM (7 years ago)
GOOD,,,,
Posted: at 17-07-2016 11:02 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- kison at 17-07-2016 11:05 AM (7 years ago)
WAITING FOR SOMEONE TO BLAME THIS ON BUHARI... Be careful, be very very careful,CAREFULLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL...
Posted: at 17-07-2016 11:05 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- bennieben at 17-07-2016 11:11 AM (7 years ago)
I just hope say dis government know watin dem da do sha
Posted: at 17-07-2016 11:11 AM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- Linconblack at 17-07-2016 11:40 AM (7 years ago)
Poster u r "he goat" for involving buhari
Posted: at 17-07-2016 11:40 AM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- OLUCHI5 at 17-07-2016 11:55 AM (7 years ago)
make una leave baba alone, everything na  baba, even cock craw na  baba.
Posted: at 17-07-2016 11:55 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Kennycynth at 17-07-2016 12:33 PM (7 years ago)
na Buhari nah
Posted: at 17-07-2016 12:33 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- nametalkam at 17-07-2016 12:38 PM (7 years ago)
Quote from: ficull on 17-07-2016 10:55 AM
That stupid judge MUST be investigated. How can a house help has N2.5B in her name, and the accounts is operated by the defendant without the knowledge of the househelp, and its ok with the judge??? Something is definitely wrong here.

Look, Buhari owns the NJC, he appoints the people in that department, so they do whatever he demands, you don't have to be that aggressive to pass your point, ok?

One love

Posted: at 17-07-2016 12:38 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- princeoshone at 17-07-2016 12:54 PM (7 years ago)
Very good,my country will rise again.
Posted: at 17-07-2016 12:54 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- ficull at 17-07-2016 03:45 PM (7 years ago)
Quote from: nametalkam on 17-07-2016 12:38 PM
Look, Buhari owns the NJC, he appoints the people in that department, so they do whatever he demands, you don't have to be that aggressive to pass your point, ok?

One love
Misplaced revert. Follow correct thread... one love
Posted: at 17-07-2016 03:45 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- slimmygal at 17-07-2016 04:49 PM (7 years ago)
make dis people return all d stolen money  now
Posted: at 17-07-2016 04:49 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- winace at 17-07-2016 05:34 PM (7 years ago)
Hahahahahaha see intimidation now. I can't stop laughing. Some pple forgot we are in democracy.
Posted: at 17-07-2016 05:34 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- christianity at 17-07-2016 05:43 PM (7 years ago)
i careless
Posted: at 17-07-2016 05:43 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Toks-E at 17-07-2016 08:32 PM (7 years ago)
Quote from: ficull on 17-07-2016 10:55 AM
a person is not guilty until proven otherwise. so how is the judge stupid?. if the EFCC couldn't produce facts to back their claims and the judge dismissed the case, that makes him/her stupid?

Posted: at 17-07-2016 08:32 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- CHRISETTE at 17-07-2016 11:18 PM (7 years ago)
How many will they keep dismissing?
Posted: at 17-07-2016 11:18 PM (7 years ago) | Hero