Robber Collapses After Being Hit With Charm He Prepared For Victims (Photo)

Date: 18-07-2016 7:06 am (7 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 18-07-2016 07:06 AM (7 years ago)

A member of a four-man robbery gang, Nnamdi Onu, passed out when he was hit with the charm he prepared for victims.

His gang specialised in attacking commuters at Anthony Bus Stop in Lagos State, disposing them of cash and valuables. He was arrested, Friday, following a foiled operation. Onu and members of his gang stormed the bus stop at about 5.45a.m., where they robbed passengers waiting to board buses to their respective destinations.

Eyewitnesses said at about 7a.m., they snatched a bag from a lady and were fleeing the scene, when Onu was apprehended by a mob. He was said to have brought out a red amulet from his pocket and threatened to hit whoever got close to him with it. The mob retreated out of fear, thereby making way for two other members of the gang to escape.

Unfortunately for Onu, he was apprehended by a team of policemen on patrol. He was said to have slumped when one of the policemen hit him with the charm.

Speaking with Vanguard while being paraded alongside other suspects at the command, the Junior Secondary School 2 drop-out said: “I was lured into morning raid by my friend, Wasiu. “I used to be a private guard at a site in Ogun State. The charm was meant for protection, in case of any attack by intruders. If used on anyone, the person will faint but won’t die.

“There are some that can cause an opponent to run mad, but I decided to use this because I did not want anybody’s blood to be on my head. “Wasiu only invited me to come to Anthony Bus Stop, but he did not tell me he was going for an operation. When I saw them snatching bags from female victims in particular, I could not turn back because I was afraid he could harm me.

“I have brought shame to my father, who has already made arrangement for me to start apprenticeship in fashion designing by Monday (today), since I could not conclude my secondary education due to the demise of my mother, who was solely responsible for my education.”

The suspect, according to the Commissioner of Police, would be charged to court soon, adding that he was among 43 suspects arrested in the state in one month.

For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter - @Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals

Posted: at 18-07-2016 07:06 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- bobchuks at 18-07-2016 07:37 AM (7 years ago)
stupidity is when you are caught red handed and you still deny your crime
Posted: at 18-07-2016 07:37 AM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- OLUCHI5 at 18-07-2016 07:44 AM (7 years ago)
everyday is for the their, but one day, aaAh!
Posted: at 18-07-2016 07:44 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- CHRISETTE at 18-07-2016 08:04 AM (7 years ago)
Go and start your apprenticeship in jail idiot
Posted: at 18-07-2016 08:04 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- kp45 at 18-07-2016 08:06 AM (7 years ago)
What goes around must come all the way back around.
Posted: at 18-07-2016 08:06 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- zezprincess at 18-07-2016 08:22 AM (7 years ago)
You see your life!!!
Posted: at 18-07-2016 08:22 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- okuboye at 18-07-2016 08:51 AM (7 years ago)
u can better fashion design in prison... nonsense
Posted: at 18-07-2016 08:51 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- danielsony at 18-07-2016 08:56 AM (7 years ago)
Tell the story to your inmates.
Posted: at 18-07-2016 08:56 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- scottchris at 18-07-2016 09:11 AM (7 years ago)
 BACK TO SENDER...... you have not only brought shame to your family,  but to the entire igbo race....  Shame!!!

Posted: at 18-07-2016 09:11 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kison at 18-07-2016 09:55 AM (7 years ago)
NEXT TIME BE careful, be very very careful, CAREFULLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL……………………………….
Posted: at 18-07-2016 09:55 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- gogoman at 18-07-2016 10:09 AM (7 years ago)
na wa oooooooooooooooo
Posted: at 18-07-2016 10:09 AM (7 years ago) | Grande Master
- morgan1 at 18-07-2016 12:27 PM (7 years ago)
Good for em
Posted: at 18-07-2016 12:27 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- EDDYPRINCE at 18-07-2016 12:53 PM (7 years ago)
GO AND LEARN FASHION IN PRISON
Posted: at 18-07-2016 12:53 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- chimkey at 18-07-2016 02:32 PM (7 years ago)
Very good for him, idiot!
Posted: at 18-07-2016 02:32 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- Kennycynth at 18-07-2016 04:51 PM (7 years ago)
Posted: at 18-07-2016 04:51 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dickieponga at 18-07-2016 06:15 PM (7 years ago)
Quote from: scottchris on 18-07-2016 09:11 AM
BACK TO SENDER...... you have not only brought shame to your family,  but to the entire igbo race....  Shame!!!
Igbos are used to dis sort of crimes so where's d shame...?
Posted: at 18-07-2016 06:15 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- dickieponga at 18-07-2016 06:16 PM (7 years ago)
E no try d charm on imsef b4 e go out go use am hahahahahaha wat an irony say na police con try am on u...
Posted: at 18-07-2016 06:16 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Otikadinje at 18-07-2016 10:05 PM (7 years ago)
God don catch am Grin

Posted: at 18-07-2016 10:05 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- winace at 18-07-2016 11:18 PM (7 years ago)
Anthony bus stop is not surprising to me cus it's a quiet place even in d day time. Govt shld put light at d bus stops.
Posted: at 18-07-2016 11:18 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- okatee at 21-07-2016 12:41 AM (7 years ago)
GO JAIL, PLENTY FASHION DESIGNERS MASTER DEY DERE WEY GO TEACH U HW TO DESIGN CLOTH....FOOL
Posted: at 21-07-2016 12:41 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac

1. "Emefiele, Kanu Arrested Arbitrarily As Pre-Trial Detention Persists In Nigeria" – US Govt Says

2. Popular Ghanaian Media Personality, Serwaa Amihere Finally Reacts To Her Leaked S3x Tape

3. Passengers Stranded, Flights Disrupted as Fire Breaks Out at Lagos Airport

4. Actor, Zubby Michael Finally Mourns Late Colleague Junior Pope, Netizens React

5. Shops, Residential Houses Demolished by Ebonyi Govt For Construction of New Flyover

6. I Saw it Very Clearly - Nigerian Pastor Insists World Will End Today, April 25th

7. Oyo State Government Declares Friday Half Working Day For Local Govt Election

8. “Man Wearing Wig” - Blessing CEO Causes Commotion Online With Her Recent Dance Video

3. 'Brand Ambassador', Phyna Calls Out Pepsi For Supplying Her Expired Drinks

4. How Past Abia Govt Paid N107.2 Bn To Contractors For Non-existent Abia Airport & Other Projects

5. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

7. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

9. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor

10. Abia State Police Arrest Suspects Linked To Mysterious Death of 23-Yr-Old Hope Chinedu Prosper