PHOTO: NDLEA Arrest 74 Suspects With 391.26kg Hard Drugs in Kwara State

Date: 12-08-2016 7:00 am (7 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 12-08-2016 07:00 AM (7 years ago)

The National Drug Law Enforcement Agency (NDLEA), Kwara state command, yesterday paraded 74 suspects that were arrested with 391.26 kilogramme of hard drugs from January to July this year.

Apeh Reuben who is the state NDLEA commander, said 62 of the suspects were males while 12 were females.

He disclosed that 14 of the suspects have been convicted by the state High Court, Ilorin on offences involving possession and smoking of hard drugs. Apeh said their sentences ranged from 12 months to eight years imprisonment.

“The drug situation in the state has turned to different dimension because they are very expensive. The addicts can no longer afford to buy the drug. Therefore, they engage in pilfering and armed robbery in order to meet up with the cost of maintaining their habit. This, of course, reveals that all drug users or consumers are potential armed robbers. Their inability to afford the cost of drug could make them robbers” he said.

For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter - @Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals

Posted: at 12-08-2016 07:00 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- victorstic1 at 12-08-2016 07:11 AM (7 years ago)
I DONT NEED TO ASK THEIR NAMES  WHO CAN GUESS FROM WHICH TRIBE ARE THEY ? U GET IT GET UR 50000 NAIRA FROM THE ADMIN
Posted: at 12-08-2016 07:11 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Mynameis1 at 12-08-2016 07:39 AM (7 years ago)
Lack of employment and substantial jobs... SMH for this country
Posted: at 12-08-2016 07:39 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- freethinker at 12-08-2016 08:04 AM (7 years ago)
BLAME BUHARI FOR HARDSHIP IN THE COUNTRY
Posted: at 12-08-2016 08:04 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- jjiofor at 12-08-2016 09:48 AM (7 years ago)
Quote from: victorstic1 on 12-08-2016 07:11 AM
I DONT NEED TO ASK THEIR NAMES  WHO CAN GUESS FROM WHICH TRIBE ARE THEY ? U GET IT GET UR 50000 NAIRA FROM THE ADMIN

You don see food chop na to give out 50,000 naira? Who pass you pass you, u go soon tire, frustrated people like you abound all over. Continue to blame your woes on someone else and let that delusion you have continue and if you see any Igbo carry gun or cutlass and kill him or her since you have decided that Igbos are your problem.
Posted: at 12-08-2016 09:48 AM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- gogoman at 12-08-2016 09:53 AM (7 years ago)
Posted: at 12-08-2016 09:53 AM (7 years ago) | Grande Master
- kison at 12-08-2016 10:18 AM (7 years ago)
Y'ALL SHOULD KEEP ON MASTURBATING WITH YA LIFE,,,Y'ALL BETTER BE careful, be very very careful, CAREFULLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL……………………………….
Posted: at 12-08-2016 10:18 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- morgan1 at 12-08-2016 02:00 PM (7 years ago)
Posted: at 12-08-2016 02:00 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Slimchery at 12-08-2016 04:07 PM (7 years ago)

so waiting you say make i do abi na this one go bring the change

poster na waiting you say make i do now make ur mind for com down
Posted: at 12-08-2016 04:07 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- CHRISETTE at 13-08-2016 07:47 AM (7 years ago)
Good for them
Posted: at 13-08-2016 07:47 AM (7 years ago) | Hero