My Account Balance Is Less Than $10M – Patience Jonathan

Date: 24-11-2016 8:51 am (7 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 24-11-2016 08:51 AM (7 years ago)

Mrs Dame Patience Jonathan, the wife of the former president Goodluck Jonathan has refuted reports circulating in the media that $175m is missing from her bank accounts.

Mrs Patience in a statement signed and released by her spokesman, Mr. Sam Dokubo, on Wednesday, said her account balance as of the time it was frozen by the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC) was less than $10m.

“For the avoidance of doubt, while indeed it is true that Dame Patience is in court for the protection of her fundamental rights infringed upon by a ‘No debit order’ placed on her funds by the EFCC, it is not for $15m but for funds less than $10m as has been clarified several times,” she said in a statement.

“The purported story in a newspaper on November 19, 2016, about a missing $175m allegedly belonging to the former first lady is not just fictitious but plain falsehood.

“If the EFCC was looking for a ‘missing’ $175m it should ask Skye Bank where all her accounts were domiciled.

“The EFCC has not made any statement to the existence of an investigation of any missing $175m linked to the former first lady.

“If any such funds as claimed, which was deposited by certain verifiable persons has gone missing without a trace from a known bank, Skye Bank, as was reported, then, the bank, its officials and those mentioned must be held to account for the funds and not the former first lady, Dame Patience Jonathan, who was in no way a part of the transaction.

“The claim that the money was credited to a company linked to Dame Patience Jonathan is also false; otherwise it should be officially substantiated with credible evidence by Skye Bank and the EFCC that are jointly mentioned in the report,” She Stated.

Posted: at 24-11-2016 08:51 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- beneno at 24-11-2016 09:45 AM (7 years ago)
Ole ,10 million dollars as a first lady,if u were the president,it would have been 100 billion dollars Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 24-11-2016 09:45 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Haso112 at 24-11-2016 10:05 AM (7 years ago)
''Someone needs to SHUT this woman UP.....''
Posted: at 24-11-2016 10:05 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 24-11-2016 10:20 AM (7 years ago)
NA JAIL U SUPPOSE BE
Posted: at 24-11-2016 10:20 AM (7 years ago) | Grande Master
- Trueyarn at 24-11-2016 10:38 AM (7 years ago)
Quiet your mouth Barawo,if your money dey miss go your bank make them give you details of how he take waka.
Posted: at 24-11-2016 10:38 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Trueyarn at 24-11-2016 10:42 AM (7 years ago)
Quote from: beneno on 24-11-2016 09:45 AM
Ole ,10 million dollars as a first lady,if u were the president,it would have been 100 billion dollars Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
You dey mind her,Jobless thief wey she be.
Posted: at 24-11-2016 10:42 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- litoulalu at 24-11-2016 10:44 AM (7 years ago)
 (My Account Balance Is Less Than $10M – Patience Jonathan) you are a big fat fool, that has no shame at all. you  could have been happy for even having less than $10M,  how which am the one in seat your account balance could have been 00.00
Posted: at 24-11-2016 10:44 AM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- kayveetee at 24-11-2016 10:48 AM (7 years ago)
& yet some people go dey hail & praise her. I pity Nigerians. No much difference between we & Indians.
Posted: at 24-11-2016 10:48 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Trueyarn at 24-11-2016 10:53 AM (7 years ago)
Quote from: gogoman on 24-11-2016 10:20 AM
NA JAIL U SUPPOSE BE
If nah better country,nah jail she for die put.
Posted: at 24-11-2016 10:53 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Wazubia at 24-11-2016 11:00 AM (7 years ago)
Brainless cattle.  Why she can't be in possession of that sums of money.  How much is Buharis wife wristwatch.
Posted: at 24-11-2016 11:00 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- waytoheaven at 24-11-2016 11:20 AM (7 years ago)
all nigerian politician wey wan embezzle the country dry,left unattended to, God almighty shalom go dry their blood and that of their family without replacement, I hope we all say amen to this as the country future is going dry unless we fight back spiritually or physically...
 "AMEN!!!!"
Posted: at 24-11-2016 11:20 AM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- beneno at 24-11-2016 11:20 AM (7 years ago)
Quote from: Wazubia on 24-11-2016 11:00 AM
Brainless cattle.  Why she can't be in possession of that sums of money.  How much is Buharis wife wristwatch.
I wish your father had up to the standard of a cattle brain,I would have been surprised were u got ur foolishness from.people like you are the reason for Nigeria,s setback.dumb donkey A*#S .
Posted: at 24-11-2016 11:20 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- emytex74 at 24-11-2016 11:48 AM (7 years ago)
Who cares how much is your account balance dia ris God oooo
Posted: at 24-11-2016 11:48 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kison at 24-11-2016 01:31 PM (7 years ago)
Posted: at 24-11-2016 01:31 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- diutopep at 24-11-2016 02:22 PM (7 years ago)
I GUESSED...MAMA P'S ''DOG EYE'' IS COMPLETELY DEAD!!!
Posted: at 24-11-2016 02:22 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- diutopep at 24-11-2016 02:24 PM (7 years ago)
So, there is nothing to hide again!
It's a very terrible thing!
Posted: at 24-11-2016 02:24 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- AmazingMarie at 24-11-2016 02:25 PM (7 years ago)
this matter is still dragging on
Posted: at 24-11-2016 02:25 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- emma4love3 at 24-11-2016 03:57 PM (7 years ago)
ok hope you don tell them too....
Posted: at 24-11-2016 03:57 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- emma4love3 at 24-11-2016 03:58 PM (7 years ago)
.....yes ooooh you got it right
Posted: at 24-11-2016 03:58 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Novic at 24-11-2016 04:15 PM (7 years ago)
Hahahahahahha. ..... Can you imagine,  this man dey part of those people that spoiled this country
Posted: at 24-11-2016 04:15 PM (7 years ago) | Hero