I Didn't Promise My Babymama Marriage; She'll Be The Only Mother Of My Kids - Timaya

Date: 26-11-2016 8:50 am (7 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 26-11-2016 08:50 AM (7 years ago)

Self acclaimed Egberi papa 1 of Bayelsa, Timaya has two lovely daughters from his baby mama, Barbara.

He has, in a new interview with Punch, revealed he didn't promise her marriage because it wasn't on his to-do list yet but that he assured her he wasn’t going to have kids from different women.

Timaya said:
“I am not getting married soon. My life is a journey. My career is my journey. I didn’t lie to my baby mama when she was pregnant; I told her I wasn’t ready to get married. I
never said I wasn’t going to get married. But at the moment, I am not ready. When she told me she was pregnant, I accepted the pregnancy. She told me she hoped I wasn’t going to be like other musicians who had kids from different women. I told her no. My two kids are from same woman. I know what I am doing.”

Gushing about his kids, Timaya added:
I never knew I could love anyone the way I love my daughters. My first daughter is my best friend. I didn’t know what I wanted when I had her. But I knew I wanted to rebrand. So I had to take off the dreadlock.”

“My dreadlock was a strategy. I wanted people to see me as a rude boy. I couldn’t have been giving all those trouble with a calm and clean face. I wanted a look that would associate with it.  Now, people come to me and I smile.

“I was happy I was controversial and I was being talked about. I used to struggle to be known before then and I desperately wanted to be known. Finally, they started talking about me. People felt I was troublesome. Some felt I was controversial. Even those who didn’t know my music knew my name. When I had got what I wanted, I felt it was time for me to rebrand.”

Posted: at 26-11-2016 08:50 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- chukkychukky at 26-11-2016 09:02 AM (7 years ago)
na so e dey take start before u knw u don turn father abraham

Posted: at 26-11-2016 09:02 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- freethinker at 26-11-2016 09:29 AM (7 years ago)
GOOD
NOT LIKE 3FACE ,AND FLAV
Posted: at 26-11-2016 09:29 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- beneno at 26-11-2016 09:52 AM (7 years ago)
Ni this Timaya Baby Mama I like pass for all the N.A.O.N.M.M.B.M ( National Association Of Nigeria Male Musicians Baby Mamas ) members.she hardly show or fool her self on social media. Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 26-11-2016 09:52 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- EDDYPRINCE at 26-11-2016 09:57 AM (7 years ago)
Two face get this ur dream b4 oh, but today where re we., u better know wat u re doing b4 , over reduce that poor innocent girl bride price.
Posted: at 26-11-2016 09:57 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- EDDYPRINCE at 26-11-2016 09:58 AM (7 years ago)
Timaya be warned ok.
Posted: at 26-11-2016 09:58 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- beneno at 26-11-2016 10:10 AM (7 years ago)
Other musicians who had babies from different women.Tubaba you no need prophet to tell u say ni you them dey indirectly talk to  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 26-11-2016 10:10 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- blowout at 26-11-2016 10:12 AM (7 years ago)
u know what u are doing na im u never marry woman wey born two children for u.
Posted: at 26-11-2016 10:12 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- AmazingMarie at 26-11-2016 10:21 AM (7 years ago)
good for you.
Posted: at 26-11-2016 10:21 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- AmazingMarie at 26-11-2016 10:22 AM (7 years ago)
you are not ready for marriage yet abi.
Posted: at 26-11-2016 10:22 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- gogoman at 26-11-2016 10:37 AM (7 years ago)
madness dey worry u
Posted: at 26-11-2016 10:37 AM (7 years ago) | Grande Master
- kacylee at 26-11-2016 11:01 AM (7 years ago)
WHAT IS THE DIFFERENCE, SO U WONT MARRY ABI PR U WONT HAVE KIDS WITH UR WIFE, ABI U GO EVENTUALLY MARRY UR BABYMAMA... WHICH ONE U DEY

Posted: at 26-11-2016 11:01 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- kison at 26-11-2016 11:09 AM (7 years ago)
BUT WHO ARE THOSE POSTING IRRELEVANT NEWS ON THIS FORUM, HOW IS THIS A NEWS ABEG,,,,, OR HOW DOES THIS AFFECT THE PRESENT STATE OF NIGERIA ECONOMY,POSTER BE careful, be very very careful, CAREFULLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL……………………………….
Posted: at 26-11-2016 11:09 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- emytex74 at 26-11-2016 11:12 AM (7 years ago)
Na your wahala
Posted: at 26-11-2016 11:12 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- diutopep at 26-11-2016 11:45 AM (7 years ago)
REALLY??
You just used her as your reproduction machine
I SEE!
Posted: at 26-11-2016 11:45 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Trueyarn at 26-11-2016 11:56 AM (7 years ago)
Who you come dey tell all this trash,if you like decide not to marry till you clock 90 that nah your TORO..
Posted: at 26-11-2016 11:56 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Trueyarn at 26-11-2016 11:57 AM (7 years ago)
Quote from: gogoman on 26-11-2016 10:37 AM
madness dey worry u
Real madness wey wear overall dey worry am.
Posted: at 26-11-2016 11:57 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Trueyarn at 26-11-2016 11:59 AM (7 years ago)
Quote from: beneno on 26-11-2016 10:10 AM
Other musicians who had babies from different women.Tubaba you no need prophet to tell u say ni you them dey indirectly talk to  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Hahahaha,no be only him oooo,him brothers many for the industry.
Posted: at 26-11-2016 11:59 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- diutopep at 26-11-2016 12:42 PM (7 years ago)
REALLY??
OK
SO, YOU ONLY MADE HER YOUR REPRODUCTIVE MACHINE
I SEE!!
Posted: at 26-11-2016 12:42 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- diutopep at 26-11-2016 12:56 PM (7 years ago)
But you've got to think about it O
Not fair now!
Posted: at 26-11-2016 12:56 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac

1. We Find Love in Unexpected Places – Bimbo Ademoye Writes As She Shares Loved-up Photo With Timi

2. 74Yr Old Woman Robs Bank At Gunpoint After Losing Her Life Savings To Online Scammers

3. Ex-runs Girl Lands Herself In Trouble After Finding Out Her Former Client Is Her Brother-in-Law

4. Late Mohbad’s Toxicology Result Ready As Pathologist Begins Evaluation

5. 'Avoid Panic Buying, Petrol Prices Not Changing' — NNPC To Nigerians

6. Interior Minister, Tunji-Ojo To Relocate Suleja Correctional Centres To Avoid Inmate Escape

7. Actress, Stella Udeze Reveals Why Actresses Have Unhappy Relationships

8. How Abusive Nigerian Man, Beat Wife To Death Months After Relocating To The UK

3. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

4. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

5. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office

6. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor

7. Nollywood Actress Toyin Abraham Extends Olive Branch To Funke Akindele,Calls For Industry Unity

8. "Emefiele, Kanu Arrested Arbitrarily As Pre-Trial Detention Persists In Nigeria" – US Govt Says

9. Watch Touching Video Of Lady Surprising Boyfriend Who’s An Okada Rider

10. Yoruba Nation: Akintoye, Sunday Igboho Write Open Letter To Tinubu, Seek Exit From Nigeria