Former EFCC Bosses Nuhu Ribadu & Farida Waziri Engage In Mudslinging

Date: 04-12-2016 9:20 pm (7 years ago) | Author: kacy lee
- at 4-12-2016 09:20 PM (7 years ago)

Two former Chairmen of the Economic and Financial Crime Commission (EFCC), Farida Waziri and Nuhu Ribadu have engaged in mudslinging.

Waziri had warned her predecessor, Ribadu, against using her name any time he needed public’s attention or sympathy.

A statement by her personal assistant, Omolara Oluremi, on Saturday in Abuja, accused Ribadu of “reckless and irresponsible” statements concerning Waziri.

Ribadu was the defeated in the 2015 governorship election in Adamawa State when he contested under the People’s Democratic Party (PDP)
“My attention has been drawn to a reckless and irresponsible statement credited to Nuhu Ribadu at a function on Wednesday in Abuja, where he, as has been his rhetoric since 2008 when I succeeded him, attempted to malign me by accusing me of being part of his imaginary enemies who frustrated the nation’s anti-graft war.

My first inclination was to ignore Nuhu Ribadu since I know he is always obsessed with dropping my name into his script any time he needs public pity or political relevance but on a second thought I felt I should advise him to leave me out of his frustrations and face[/i] life.

Farida Waziri (L) and Nuhu Ribadu (R)

There should be a life after EFCC. If after eight years of being removed as EFCC chairman, he is yet to move on with life, even after two successive chairmen had occupied the same seat and moved on with their lives, then his problem may be psychogenic,” Waziri said.

She said that Ribadu needed help elsewhere, but not from her.

She reminded Ribadu that EFCC was a Federal Government agency and not a personal estate of anybody.

“I find it compelling to remind him, otherwise one day he would wake up to blame me for his defeat in the 2011 presidential election and even his pathetic outing in the 2015 governorship election in Adamawa State despite the slush funds deployed to ensure his victory at the polls.

I equally suspect that Nuhu may sooner than later blame me for his penchant to jump from one party to another party like a political prostitute; from the defunct Action Congress of Nigeria (ACN) to PDP and now to All Progressives Congress (APC).

It is his lust for power, inordinate ambition and desperation for political relevance that continue to push him to dine and wine, and even enjoy the wealth of those he had labeled as corrupt in yesteryears.

He can’t hold me responsible for his double face, lack of principle and complex contradictions in his character,’’ Waziri added.

Ribadu, had on December 1, accused the former Attorney General of the Federation and Minister of Justice, Michael Aondoakaa and Waziri of trying, during his tenure, to destroy the commission by inflicting “serious damage”on it.

He also insisted that lawyers were equally doing “serious damage” to the war against corruption in the country.

Ribadu revealed that while he was in charge of the anti-graft agency, some senior legal practitioners made frantic efforts to compromise him.

He said the erstwhile AGF “later found a partner in Mrs. Farida Waziri,” who he said “inflicted serious damage on the EFCC from which the commission is still struggling to recover.”

Ribadu made the allegations in a paper presented at the 2016 Annual Lecture organised by the Law Chambers of Chief Joe Kyari Gadzama, SAN.

The theme was “Corruption and the nation’s economy: Lawyers as change agents”.

Posted: at 4-12-2016 09:20 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- EDDYPRINCE at 4-12-2016 09:28 PM (7 years ago)
This woman dey speak fire. I like her response.nice one
Posted: at 4-12-2016 09:28 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- EDDYPRINCE at 4-12-2016 09:29 PM (7 years ago)
Ribadu face the reality of life and live her out of ur problem period
Posted: at 4-12-2016 09:29 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 4-12-2016 10:12 PM (7 years ago)
PRISON DEY HUNGER TWO OF UNA THIS XMAS ABI
Posted: at 4-12-2016 10:12 PM (7 years ago) | Grande Master
- EDDYPRINCE at 4-12-2016 11:18 PM (7 years ago)
Quote from: gogoman on  4-12-2016 10:12 PM
PRISON DEY HUNGER TWO OF UNA THIS XMAS ABI

Lolzzzzz u nor well oh
Posted: at 4-12-2016 11:18 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- 419BigBoy at 5-12-2016 01:46 AM (7 years ago)
GEJ sacked her and then he and his gang of _____ looted the FG treasury dry. Wink

Posted: at 5-12-2016 01:46 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- osarobo62 at 5-12-2016 02:45 AM (7 years ago)
Ribadu is a sell out
Posted: at 5-12-2016 02:45 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- kacylee at 5-12-2016 06:56 AM (7 years ago)
THEY NEVER LIKED THEMSELVES FROM THE BEGINNING.. LET THE BATTLE BEGIN

Posted: at 5-12-2016 06:56 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- diutopep at 5-12-2016 08:12 AM (7 years ago)
Ribadu, Never Said....she she didn't Warn You O
My hand no dey O
Posted: at 5-12-2016 08:12 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- CHRISETTE at 5-12-2016 09:01 AM (7 years ago)
Na una sabi
Posted: at 5-12-2016 09:01 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- amakvitaa at 5-12-2016 01:27 PM (7 years ago)
Quote from: EDDYPRINCE on  4-12-2016 09:28 PM
This woman dey speak fire. I like her response.nice one

Please is this true BREAKING - Mbanefo MMM owner unmasked -
Site Expires June 17 , 2017  http://www.blognigeria.com.ng/forumdisplay.php?fid=27
Posted: at 5-12-2016 01:27 PM (7 years ago) | Newbie
- amakvitaa at 5-12-2016 01:28 PM (7 years ago)
Please is this true BREAKING - Mbanefo MMM owner unmasked -
Site Expires June 17 , 2017  http://www.blognigeria.com.ng/forumdisplay.php?fid=27
Posted: at 5-12-2016 01:28 PM (7 years ago) | Newbie
- kison at 5-12-2016 01:49 PM (7 years ago)
 Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 5-12-2016 01:49 PM (7 years ago) | Hero

1. Burna Boy Blasts Foreign Blogs Over Old Image Of His Shaved Beards

2. Yul Edochie Publicly Announces Judy Austin His Soul Mate' In New Loved Up Video

3. Japanese Nappy Maker Shifts From Babies To Adults

4. Check Out List Of Africa's Youngest Serving Presidents, 2024

5. U.S., India Rejected Mr Ibu Because He Couldn't Survive Flying Abroad - Nigerian Actors Guide

6. Residents Panic As Man & Pregnant Woman Get Abducted In Ikorodu

7. Tragedy As 4 Die In Bauchi Auto Crash, Over N1.6Million Recovered From Victims

8. Gov. Dr Alex Otti Flags Off Construction Of 11km Road In Abia North

9. Police Arrest Man Who Pretended To Carry Out Transaction Robbed PoS Operator At Gunpoint In Edo

10. Dangote Commences Donation Of 80,000 Bags Of Rice To Lagos Residents

2. Ex Chelsea Star, Geremi Njitap Files For Divorce After DNA Reveal He Isn't Father Of Their Twin

3. Netizens React To Influencer, Enioluwa’s Alleged Leaked S*x Tape

4. "He Must Have Range Rover, Benz, BMW, At Least ₦100m” - Lady Sets Standards For Suitors (Video)

5. Kim Kardashian Finally Opens Up On Why She Divorced Kanye West

6. “Stay Clear Of Verydarkman Matter” – Samklef Issues Warning To Davido

7. Selena Gomez Shares Sexy Photo As She Put On A Very BUsty Display

8. Man Videos Himself Taking His Own Life on Facebook Because His Girlfriend Cheated on Him

9. Photos: Customs Officers Attacked By Suspected Smugglers In Adamawa

10. "Why I Broke Up With My Girlfriend When I Became A Star" – Singer, Asake