How God Saved Me From Abacha’s Hit Men – Pastor Adeboye

Date: 10-12-2016 9:03 pm (7 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 10-12-2016 09:03 PM (7 years ago)

The General Overseer of the Redeemed Christian Church of God, Pastor Enoch Adeboye, has said that God delivered him from the claws of former military Head of State, late General Sani Abacha without any human intervention.

Speaking in the early hours of Saturday during the annual Holy Ghost Congress 2016 of the church tagged ‘Complete Restoration’, Adeboye, who chose not to directly mentioned the name of the former military ruler, narrated how the late Head of State made plans to arrest him in the wake of his (Abacha’s), planned translation from military ruler to a civilian leader in 1997.

Addressing the congregation, which include the Vice President, Prof. Yemi Osinbajo and Governors Akinwunmi Ambode and Olusegun Mimiko of Lagos and Ondo states respectively, the clergyman said the encounter is an example of victory without a physical fight.

He said: “When you read 2 Chronicles 20:1-25, you will see the example of victory without a fight in the life of Jehoshaphat.

“You will remember those of you, who know the details; Nigeria was living under a siege at a particular time. There was a reign of terror by a military president who wanted to transform to a civilian president.

“In the process of trying to realize his ambition, his herbalist told him that this plan cannot come to pass because of a certain man who is praying at a place called Camp and that unless you remove that many your plan won’t work.

“And so information came to me that they are coming for me and in those days when they come for you that is the end of the story.”

Narrating further, he said: “As an ordinary human being when I heard that I was troubled. I didn’t tell my wife but I stepped out for my prayer walk but it wasn’t an ordinary prayer walk that day.”

Posted: at 10-12-2016 09:03 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- morolayo at 10-12-2016 09:09 PM (7 years ago)
it is well
Posted: at 10-12-2016 09:09 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kison at 10-12-2016 09:26 PM (7 years ago)
JUST CONTINUE TO BE CAREFULLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL……………………………….
Posted: at 10-12-2016 09:26 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- bri4cyn at 10-12-2016 10:10 PM (7 years ago)
God is great
Posted: at 10-12-2016 10:10 PM (7 years ago) | Newbie
- Trueyarn at 10-12-2016 10:10 PM (7 years ago)
Nothing pass prayers.
Posted: at 10-12-2016 10:10 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- 419BigBoy at 10-12-2016 11:14 PM (7 years ago)
now go pray for the falcons holy man
Posted: at 10-12-2016 11:14 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- 419BigBoy at 10-12-2016 11:15 PM (7 years ago)
and save them from hunger
Posted: at 10-12-2016 11:15 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 11-12-2016 06:29 AM (7 years ago)
mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm
Posted: at 11-12-2016 06:29 AM (7 years ago) | Grande Master
- diutopep at 11-12-2016 06:39 AM (7 years ago)
Yes!
Prayer Is The Key!!!
Posted: at 11-12-2016 06:39 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- diutopep at 11-12-2016 06:41 AM (7 years ago)
And All Glory To Jesus!!
Posted: at 11-12-2016 06:41 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- jeroba1 at 11-12-2016 07:00 AM (7 years ago)
That's God @ work.
Posted: at 11-12-2016 07:00 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- AmazingMarie at 11-12-2016 02:39 PM (7 years ago)
Papa GO the Lord is faithful to preserve his own from the enemy.
Posted: at 11-12-2016 02:39 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- AmazingMarie at 11-12-2016 02:41 PM (7 years ago)
I like the part that he said as an ordinary human being he was troubled. you know who to run to. thank God for sparing you from the rod of the wicked
Posted: at 11-12-2016 02:41 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- kacylee at 11-12-2016 04:00 PM (7 years ago)
na wa ooo, people can carry tory ooo

Posted: at 11-12-2016 04:00 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- CHRISETTE at 11-12-2016 04:44 PM (7 years ago)
Good for you
Posted: at 11-12-2016 04:44 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Sexyidol at 11-12-2016 09:39 PM (7 years ago)
God is great
Posted: at 11-12-2016 09:39 PM (7 years ago) | Newbie
- tommy70 at 11-12-2016 09:55 PM (7 years ago)
GOD IS GREAT.
Posted: at 11-12-2016 09:55 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Topexcity at 12-12-2016 09:40 AM (7 years ago)
True Humble Men of God are Christ Like!  He died for us already! their plans will forever fail . Amen!!!
Posted: at 12-12-2016 09:40 AM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- BournIdentity at 28-12-2016 01:54 PM (7 years ago)
Sidon there dey look like zombie,,,,.. I just dey wakaring
Posted: at 28-12-2016 01:54 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- BournIdentity at 28-12-2016 09:29 PM (7 years ago)
Knack mi tori.....,,,
I just dey observe! Dey pass jejeli as in,, maka, make jelorsi no kill u o
Posted: at 28-12-2016 09:29 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero