NEED TO KNOW IF IT IS WRONG OR RIGHT

Date: 11-03-2010 12:27 pm (14 years ago) | Author: Omolara Ayoade
- at 11-03-2010 12:27 PM (14 years ago)
A friend of mine (she is a lady) calling her fiance brother+ his name and she has started calling him like that since the day they have started dating but me i was think that they just started then that as time goes on she will be calling him his real name but till now she still dey call him brother and she said there is nothing wrong with that (as a yoruba lady).
But for me, the day any guy toast me is the day i will start calling him his name, so i dont know maybe is wrong to be doing that or i should be calling them brother... please put me through

Posted: at 11-03-2010 12:27 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- mazi at 11-03-2010 12:33 PM (14 years ago)
probably they met in church as brother nd sista...
na so e dey always start for church wen members begin secret extra evangelical nd prayer sessions to confuse others...
Posted: at 11-03-2010 12:33 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- PreetyInstinct at 11-03-2010 12:36 PM (14 years ago)
 Grin

@Post ermm yea wat mazi said may be true....if he don't have a rpoblem wif it den u shouldn't so but i get wat u mena d word "brother" 4 a partner 2 even talk of fiance but some women even call dem men sir and bow 4 dem.

Posted: at 11-03-2010 12:36 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- black_samurai at 11-03-2010 12:38 PM (14 years ago)
Its not a problem though but she should call him some more romantic name.

You reminds me of a girl that told me sometime ago. (2yrs ago)... since me and you don dey sleep together, we done turn mates. No expect me to dey respect you that much.
Silly!

Posted: at 11-03-2010 12:38 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- docreala at 11-03-2010 12:41 PM (14 years ago)
Abeg leave dem na dem no as dem take start am,if the man sef no mind am mek u no mind.

wen u get ur own call am honey sweetie even monkey all join.
Posted: at 11-03-2010 12:41 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sesgylove at 11-03-2010 01:13 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: mazi on 11-03-2010 12:33 PM
na so e dey always start for church wen members begin secret extra evangelical nd prayer sessions to confuse others...

they didnt met in church ooo but she said jus bcos the guy is older than her, they met tru his younger sister but me am caling my own partner his name and he is older than me too, so i dont know may be is wrong...
Posted: at 11-03-2010 01:13 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- docreala at 11-03-2010 01:16 PM (14 years ago)

u really know whatz up
Posted: at 11-03-2010 01:16 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mazi at 11-03-2010 01:18 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: sesgylove on 11-03-2010 01:13 PM

they didnt met in church ooo but she said jus bcos the guy is older than her, they met tru his younger sister but me am caling my own partner his name and he is older than me too, so i dont know may be is wrong...

u r taking panadol for anoda person even wen she is not complaining of headache.
she is happy...nd d man is happy....meaning they r comfortable....Period!
Posted: at 11-03-2010 01:18 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- Vixenx at 11-03-2010 01:19 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: sesgylove on 11-03-2010 12:27 PM
A friend of mine (she is a lady) calling her fiance brother+ his name and she has started calling him like that since the day they have started dating but me i was think that they just started then that as time goes on she will be calling him his real name but till now she still dey call him brother and she said there is nothing wrong with that (as a yoruba lady).
But for me, the day any guy toast me is the day i will start calling him his name, so i dont know maybe is wrong to be doing that or i should be calling them brother... please put me through

I never heard of this but its weird. Undecided
Posted: at 11-03-2010 01:19 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- docreala at 11-03-2010 01:21 PM (14 years ago)
abii
Posted: at 11-03-2010 01:21 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sesgylove at 11-03-2010 06:04 PM (14 years ago)
@ Vixenx : noting new under this sun.
@mazi, me i just want to know is not a matter of minding my biz.
Posted: at 11-03-2010 06:04 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- docreala at 11-03-2010 06:39 PM (14 years ago)
virg man don talk
Posted: at 11-03-2010 06:39 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- onchedu at 11-03-2010 07:18 PM (14 years ago)
"Brother." Call me that even in church and U can be sure I'l start avoiding U. What is "brother?" Coming from a mate, is it supposed to be a pet name?
Posted: at 11-03-2010 07:18 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- Kennee at 11-03-2010 10:49 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: sesgylove on 11-03-2010 12:27 PM

Na Local babe be dat na

Posted: at 11-03-2010 10:49 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- bali4real at 12-03-2010 12:19 AM (14 years ago)

i agree with you.but she can call him smtn more romantic n appropiate.no big deal sha!its up to them.
Posted: at 12-03-2010 12:19 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mallorca at 12-03-2010 12:26 AM (14 years ago)
@poster you already chose a name for you patner aconding to you,so what else did you want? what ever you called your dog he will answer,tk care

Posted: at 12-03-2010 12:26 AM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- sesgylove at 12-03-2010 03:56 PM (14 years ago)
 thanks allllllllllll
Posted: at 12-03-2010 03:56 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- macgreat at 12-03-2010 05:06 PM (14 years ago)
Brother sweet for here mouth than honey or sweetheart... no be her fault

Posted: at 12-03-2010 05:06 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- ishola1000 at 12-03-2010 06:53 PM (14 years ago)
it depend
Posted: at 12-03-2010 06:53 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- docreala at 12-03-2010 07:57 PM (14 years ago)
on what
Posted: at 12-03-2010 07:57 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac