Nigerian Justice and his Wife Cover Their Faces in Shame as FG Charges Them to Court

Date: 13-12-2016 12:06 pm (7 years ago) | Author: Bayo Nelson
- at 13-12-2016 12:06 PM (7 years ago)

The President Muhammadu Buhari-led Federal Government on Monday, arraigned Justice Adeniyi Ademola of a Federal High Court in Abuja and his wife, Olabowale, who is the Head of Service of Lagos State, before a High Court sitting in the Federal Capital Territory, Maitama, Abuja. The couple were arraigned on 11 counts including conspiracy to receive gratification and receiving gratification of N30m from Joe Agi and Associates, between March 11 and March 26, 2015.
 Only the first four counts which border on the alleged N30m gratification involve the wife of the judges, as the rest of the seven counts were specifically preferred against the judge alone. In one of the other counts, the judge was  accused of attempting to receive gratification in the sum of N25m from one Sani Shaibu Teidi on February 21, 2014.
Justice Ademola was also said to have on January 5, 2015 in his capacity as a public servant “corruptly received from Joe Odey Agi a BMW Saloon 320i valued at N8,500,000 through your son, Ademide Ademola, as gratification in the exercise of your official functions as the judge of the Federal High Court of Nigeria”.
 The prosecution also accused the judge of “dealing with property subject matter of an offence” by transferring N85m and N90m, totalling, N175m to Franco Dan Parker on February 24, 2014. The judge was also said to have on October 7, 2016 had in his possession “one Pump Action Rifle with serial number AVAR MAGNUM 6084 without a valid licence an thereby committed an offence contrary to section 3 of the Robbery and Firearms (Special Provisions) Act, 2004.” He was said to have on the same date of October 7, 2016 had in his possession another Pump Action Rifle with serial number AVAR MAGNUM 6284 without a valid licence.
 In the last count, he was accused of having in his possession on the same date of October 7, 2014,  “35 rounds of live ammunition (cartridge) without a valid licence an thereby committed an offence contrary to section 3 of the Robbery and Firearms (Special Provisions) Act, 2004.” Both defendants pleaded not guilty to the charges when they appeared before the trial judge, Justice Jude Okeke, on Tuesday. The proceedings were still going on as of the time of filing this report.

Posted: at 13-12-2016 12:06 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- maxzy277 at 13-12-2016 12:11 PM (7 years ago)
See them, t'oko t'aya ole
Posted: at 13-12-2016 12:11 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Mykie010 at 13-12-2016 12:15 PM (7 years ago)
Corruption no be news again for the zoo,wetin dey vex me be say d thing come dey affect we wey no follow them dey loot money for abroad.
Posted: at 13-12-2016 12:15 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kison at 13-12-2016 12:25 PM (7 years ago)
Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh? JUST SEE UR USELESS LIFE OUTSIDE
Posted: at 13-12-2016 12:25 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- morolayo at 13-12-2016 12:50 PM (7 years ago)
Eeyah! i no no say shame dey catch big person too!
Posted: at 13-12-2016 12:50 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 13-12-2016 01:06 PM (7 years ago)
SEND DEM TO JAIL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! NO MERCY
Posted: at 13-12-2016 01:06 PM (7 years ago) | Grande Master
- diutopep at 13-12-2016 02:02 PM (7 years ago)
Husband & Wife In Crime @d same time?
What a Big Shame!
Posted: at 13-12-2016 02:02 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- emytex74 at 13-12-2016 03:21 PM (7 years ago)
Why them dey cover their face na
when them dey chop the money e dey sweet them yeye pple
Posted: at 13-12-2016 03:21 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chimexcel at 13-12-2016 04:27 PM (7 years ago)
Out of luck my dear... Busted!
Posted: at 13-12-2016 04:27 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- kacylee at 13-12-2016 06:34 PM (7 years ago)
what a shame, now ur kids can never be proud of u

Posted: at 13-12-2016 06:34 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- BournIdentity at 28-12-2016 02:25 PM (7 years ago)
Sidon there dey look like zombie,,,,.. I just dey wakaring
Posted: at 28-12-2016 02:25 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- BournIdentity at 28-12-2016 09:58 PM (7 years ago)
Knack mi tori.....,,,
I just dey observe! Dey pass jejeli as in,, maka, make jelorsi no kill u o
Posted: at 28-12-2016 09:58 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero