Apostle Aderemi Awode Builds Biggest Auditorium For C&S Church, Divine Blessing Cathedral

Date: 11-01-2017 3:35 pm (7 years ago) | Author: CLARA JANCITA
- at 11-01-2017 03:35 PM (7 years ago)

King Jedidiah Solomon, according to Biblical records, was inspired to build a befitting temple to the God of his father, King David, Nothing and indeed no cost, according to the records found in the Holy Book, was spared to make the building of the temple a reality. Gifts were brought and donated from all regions of the world to support the novel work of the richest and most famous King Solomon in appreciation of the goodness of the Lord of Israel to him.

Many would be wondering the motive behind the magnificent place of worship erected by Apostle Emmanuel Aderemi Awode for the Cherubim and Seraphim Church, Divine Blessing Cathedral at Ajoke Ayo Bus Stop, off AIT Road, Alagabdo area of Lagos. Although he is better known as an entrepreneur who oversees the affairs of Chemstar paints and C-Pin, his philanthropic nature and the need to sow for posterity is the summation of his personality.

It is based on this premise that the soft-spoken Apostle in the C&S Movement, Ayo Ni O, never batted an eyelid inspite of the present economy crunch in the country to put up a truly beautiful and magnificent edifice adorned with the best of state-of-the-art musical and sound equipment, cameras, and other paraphernalia of worship tools and items to make worship and fellowshipping of the congregation to be as comfortable as you can get anyway.

The magnificent church auditorium as said by one of the members of the church might have cost the man of many parts a whopping N600m judging by the out-of-this-world fittings et all put in place.

The new church auditorium for adults has a sitting capacity of 2, 500, the youth church which is beautifully tucked at the basement of the adult church is also tastefully furnished with its own sound and cooling equipment to make time spent in the presence of the Lord to be a never-to-be-forgotten experience and a place to always come back to.

Aside the place of worship, the complex which sits on 2 acres of land has other amenities which include an administrative building, an event center and a well-stocked library where reading and research work can be seamlessly carried out.

The question we will be asking is why the ebony-skinned Apostle spent so much on a place of church and how much tool has the expenditure taken on his finances and business. Well, Apostle Remi as he’s fondly called is of the firm believe that since the Lord loves a cheerful giver, he is happy to give God from the abundance of what He has blessed him with.
Hear him, “God does not charge or bill us for any of His blessings on us and even if He were to charge, we cannot afford to settle His bills, if He can be that magnanimous towards us, it would be silly of me to say I have spent XYZ amount to do this to honour my maker whose constant love and care for me and my household has been my staying grace”.

As you can see, the new cathedral is a masterpiece of architectural design and second to none in the any Cherubim and Seraphim church in the country. And as long as I have breadth in me I will never stop giving back to the cause of God and the gospel of Christ. The multimillion worship arena is billed for dedication on Saturday January 14, 2017 by the Baba Aladura himself, His Grace and Most Reverend (Dr.) Samuel Adefila Abidoye, Spiritual Father and Head C&S Movement Church, Worldwide.

Posted: at 11-01-2017 03:35 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- chukkychukky at 11-01-2017 03:46 PM (7 years ago)
okoo

Posted: at 11-01-2017 03:46 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Larry28 at 11-01-2017 04:14 PM (7 years ago)
Ayo ni ooooo
Posted: at 11-01-2017 04:14 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- james987 at 11-01-2017 04:41 PM (7 years ago)
Well done. More money to you
Posted: at 11-01-2017 04:41 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- DrSoba at 11-01-2017 06:45 PM (7 years ago)
Truly, God lives a shareful giver.
Posted: at 11-01-2017 06:45 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 11-01-2017 07:03 PM (7 years ago)
OK NA
Posted: at 11-01-2017 07:03 PM (7 years ago) | Grande Master
- akinmanchy at 11-01-2017 11:08 PM (7 years ago)
Ayo ni oooo

Posted: at 11-01-2017 11:08 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- akinmanchy at 11-01-2017 11:08 PM (7 years ago)
Oluwa aso agbara dotun ooo

Posted: at 11-01-2017 11:08 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- yawa_don_gas at 12-01-2017 04:31 AM (7 years ago)
Please please hold on, why e be say everywhere I take even when I wan hide yawa dey there?

Why why?

Yawa life, yawa goes on
Posted: at 12-01-2017 04:31 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- akinmanchy at 12-01-2017 11:54 AM (7 years ago)
Quote from: yawa_don_gas on 12-01-2017 04:31 AM
Please please hold on, why e be say everywhere I take even when I wan hide yawa dey there?

Why why?

Yawa life, yawa goes on
Yawa dey very stubborn

Posted: at 12-01-2017 11:54 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- BournIdentity at 17-01-2017 10:27 AM (7 years ago)
Tify tify people..., I see una....

Lyf na from phase to face..
Posted: at 17-01-2017 10:27 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Larry28 at 23-03-2017 05:32 PM (7 years ago)
Seen
Posted: at 23-03-2017 05:32 PM (7 years ago) | Hero