My Son Was Killed In Cold Blood Not Over Alleged Wizardry - Cries Mum Of Murdered 7yrs Boy

Date: 18-01-2017 10:39 am (7 years ago) | Author: CLARA JANCITA
- at 18-01-2017 10:39 AM (7 years ago)

Mrs. Erueke John, the biological mother of late Joshua Zikeme, the seven-year-old boy, who was allegedly tortured to death at Akaba community in Yenagoa Local Government Area of Bayelsa State by his father and step-mother over allegation of witchcraft, yesterday, cried out that her son was a victim of a vicious father and not a wizard. Mrs. John claimed that the allegation of wizardry by the suspects was based on a revelation from a church based in Yenagoa.

According to her,
“the church is a one room place of worship. They claimed they took my son to the place and they were told he was a wizard.”

She said her son was tied to a stake and savagely brutalised to death. Late Joshua Zikeme and Mrs Erueke John late Joshua Zikeme’s mother The police had, Monday, arrested the deceased boy’s father, Idiesy Zikeme, and the step-mother, Eunice Zikeme, on suspicion of torturing the boy to death. The suspects, it was gathered, are to be transferred to the homicide section of the state Police Command for further interrogation.
Dead
The deceased, according to security sources, was rushed to the Federal Medical Centre, FMC, dead with several bruises on his body, a development that raised the suspicion of the management, who promptly alerted the police, leading to the couple’s arrest. The photograph of the lacerated body of the deceased, a Nursery 3 pupil of Dominion Success Academy on Oil Mill Road, Yenagoa, sparked anger in the state capital with residents calling on the state government and the Federation of Women Lawyers to intervene and ensure the proper prosecution of the suspects.

Speaking yesterday, the 29-year-old biological mother of the deceased, Mrs. Erueke John, said though the boy was stubborn, he never displayed any sign of wizardry as alleged by the suspects. She said:
“They killed my son in cold blood. I was told the suspects used sharp objects to slice all parts of his body in an attempt to exorcise him. “I left the father’s house while I was pregnant with the boy, because he was beating me and was also into illegal sales of hard drugs. “If he had come alone to seek the child’s custody, I would have objected because he is too violent. But the step-mother pleaded and I agreed. Many people, including the aunty in school, warned me but I allowed them take the child. And they have killed him for me.”

His school
When reporters visited the deceased school, Dominion Success Academy, the pupils were shocked on hearing news of the boy’s death. The proprietress of the school, Mrs.
Julianna Isaac, said:
“We are shocked at the death of the boy. That a child showed signs of stubbornness does not make him a wizard and be killed in cold blood. We know him and we even missed him during the last exams.”
Also, the Federation of Women Lawyers in the state, led by Dise Ogbise-Erhisere, condemned the increase in cases of violence against women and children and called on the state government to send the appropriate bill for a special court to prosecute cases of defilement and violence against women and children. A police source, who spoke on condition of anonymity, said the couple could carry out the act due to the isolated nature of their apartment.

Posted: at 18-01-2017 10:39 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- gogoman at 18-01-2017 10:42 AM (7 years ago)
NA WA OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO
Posted: at 18-01-2017 10:42 AM (7 years ago) | Grande Master
- amazinspace at 18-01-2017 11:05 AM (7 years ago)
The useless pastor should  be arrested also
Posted: at 18-01-2017 11:05 AM (7 years ago) | Newbie
- OLOWOBABA10 at 18-01-2017 11:21 AM (7 years ago)
ONE ROOM CHURCHES !
Posted: at 18-01-2017 11:21 AM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- morolayo at 18-01-2017 11:38 AM (7 years ago)
heartless people!
Posted: at 18-01-2017 11:38 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- akinmanchy at 18-01-2017 01:23 PM (7 years ago)
Very wicked couple, I hope they both die in prison

Posted: at 18-01-2017 01:23 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- james987 at 18-01-2017 04:03 PM (7 years ago)
Actually them be wetin dey accuse the boy of,no other way to cast demon from person apart from torture?
Posted: at 18-01-2017 04:03 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- jeroba1 at 18-01-2017 06:59 PM (7 years ago)
na lie, na kill den kill boy.
Posted: at 18-01-2017 06:59 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kacylee at 18-01-2017 07:27 PM (7 years ago)
why didnt u take him along with u, why did u leave him with husband's wife

Posted: at 18-01-2017 07:27 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- chukkychukky at 19-01-2017 05:18 PM (7 years ago)
nawaooi

Posted: at 19-01-2017 05:18 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- BournIdentity at 19-01-2017 09:00 PM (7 years ago)
Mmmmmmmmmmm,,, chhaaaiiiii sad....,

Lyf na phase to face..,,,...,,.......
Posted: at 19-01-2017 09:00 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero

1. Netizens React As a Catholic Reverend Sister is Spotted in Public Drinking Alcohol (Video)

2. FAAN Shuts Down KFC Outlet At The Lagos Airport Over Discriminatory Treatment of Ex Gov's Son

3. Nigerian Man Videos The Living Condition of Immigrants Who Were Not Granted Asylum in Portugal

4. Rapper, Cynthia Morgan Reveals Why She Was Never S3xually Harassed in The Industry

5. Man Emmanuel Okpara Arrested For Reportedly B£ating His Wife to D£ath in Lagos

6. Court Awards Late Biafran Leader, Ojukwu's Will to Bianca, Throws Out First Son, Debe's Case

7. See List: Nigeria, Egypt Named Among World’s Lowest Salary Earners

8. A Thief Who Robbed me Was Dating The Police Officer in Charge of my Case – Lady Recounts Ordeal

9. Binance Executives Drag NSA Ribadu, EFCC To Court

10. Singer Waje Expresses Pride as Her Daughter, Emerald Turns 25, Pens Emotional Note to Her

11. VIDEO: NAFDAC Raids Factory Where Fake Bottled Water is Produced in Port Harcourt

2. Ex Chelsea Star, Geremi Njitap Files For Divorce After DNA Reveal He Isn't Father Of Their Twin

3. Netizens React To Influencer, Enioluwa’s Alleged Leaked S*x Tape

4. Kim Kardashian Finally Opens Up On Why She Divorced Kanye West

5. Selena Gomez Shares Sexy Photo As She Put On A Very BUsty Display

6. Man Videos Himself Taking His Own Life on Facebook Because His Girlfriend Cheated on Him

7. Photos: Customs Officers Attacked By Suspected Smugglers In Adamawa

8. "Why I Broke Up With My Girlfriend When I Became A Star" – Singer, Asake

9. 44Yr Old Bassirou Faye Wins Senegal's Presidential Election, Defeats 62Yr Old Ex Prime Minister

10. Stop Harassïng Enioluwa, I'm The One in The Leaked S*x Tape - US P0rn Star, Briggs Speaks (VID)