Imo State Becomes 1st State To Own An Airline As Gov Okorocha Takes Delivery Of Aircrafts

Date: 24-01-2017 3:20 pm (7 years ago) | Author: kaygee
- at 24-01-2017 03:20 PM (7 years ago)

The Imo State government led by Governor Owelle Rochas Okorocha, is set to become the first State in Nigeria to own and operate an airline company operated by Dana Air as the governor led his appointees and stakeholders in the State to take delivery of the first batch of aircrafts at the Sam Mbakwe International Cargo Airport, Owerri.
 The carrier named "IMO AIR" is billed to hold its own against other operators in the Nigerian aviation sector while providing enhanced revenue for the State,massive employment for Imo citizens and business opportunities for Imolites and Ndi Igbo in general.
 Also in the offing is the Imo International Cargo which targets to open the Southeast up to importers and exporters of all kinds of commodities, thereby reducing the over reliance on Lagos, Kano and other international airports for the export and import of goods into the country.
 This initiative is no doubt a boost for the Southeast economic liberation struggle. According to the Governor, the cargo aspect of the "IMO AIR" initiative will take off by April, 2017.

Posted: at 24-01-2017 03:20 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 24-01-2017 03:24 PM (7 years ago)
You try but it should be more than one na
Posted: at 24-01-2017 03:24 PM (7 years ago) | Grande Master
- Zaki68 at 24-01-2017 03:32 PM (7 years ago)
The same Governor freethinker and his people are abusing daily, These people don't like anything good,they hate themselves and people around them!!!!! go on Mr Gov God bless you and God Imo state and the federal republic of Nigeria
Posted: at 24-01-2017 03:32 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- akinmanchy at 24-01-2017 03:47 PM (7 years ago)
Ok nice one

Posted: at 24-01-2017 03:47 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Otikadinje at 24-01-2017 03:50 PM (7 years ago)
Nice source of income for the state if well managed, weldone bro.

Posted: at 24-01-2017 03:50 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- james987 at 24-01-2017 03:53 PM (7 years ago)
Time will tell.. How things go play out..
Posted: at 24-01-2017 03:53 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Rayobi at 24-01-2017 04:20 PM (7 years ago)
Please is the importer and exporter only from lagos to IMO only because I know that Nigerians politicians will never allow it to be an international cargo airport, just because of the corruption against their own citizens. Please they should give us international airport in Igbo land, but I know is not possible until we get biafra.f**k all the Nigeria politicians They are just government of compensation. We the youths don't believe in anything that you all are doing because we the citizens will still pay for it with our heads for day
Posted: at 24-01-2017 04:20 PM (7 years ago) | Newbie
- chukkychukky at 24-01-2017 05:23 PM (7 years ago)
show up

Posted: at 24-01-2017 05:23 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dynasty4all at 24-01-2017 06:18 PM (7 years ago)
OKOROHAUSA
GO BACK TO NORTH WHERE U COME FROM
Posted: at 24-01-2017 06:18 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Troublemenot at 24-01-2017 08:12 PM (7 years ago)
When will Nigerians stop buying out dated second planes
Posted: at 24-01-2017 08:12 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- schmit at 24-01-2017 08:39 PM (7 years ago)
Naija no get maintenance culture dat is d problem
Posted: at 24-01-2017 08:39 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- kennynaija at 24-01-2017 09:17 PM (7 years ago)
Quote from: dynasty4all on 24-01-2017 06:18 PM
OKOROHAUSA
GO BACK TO NORTH WHERE U COME FROM

When did Imo becomes northern state, you're reasoning from your Anus

Posted: at 24-01-2017 09:17 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- zeigbo at 25-01-2017 01:12 AM (7 years ago)
Okorohausa don com with him wayo

Posted: at 25-01-2017 01:12 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- WhaleDog at 25-01-2017 01:19 AM (7 years ago)
Quote from: zeigbo on 25-01-2017 01:12 AM
Okorohausa don com with him wayo
And you are one of those advocating for Biafra .To be a supporter of what you believe then you need to know how to appreciate those who making contribution and effort to make it great .

Posted: at 25-01-2017 01:19 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dleg at 25-01-2017 05:15 AM (7 years ago)
Good effort and initiative but it must be Genuine and Real. l mean first class plane not used or outdated plane.

Also, since it will be operated by Dana Air and manage by the people of the state as workers or employees. So, if they destroy what they have, they will be the one to suffer it.

THIS IS HOW OUR LEADERS SHOULD THINK AND OPERATE TO HELP THEIR PEOPLE NOT PUTTING ALL ON FG
Posted: at 25-01-2017 05:15 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- BournIdentity at 25-01-2017 11:58 AM (7 years ago)
O k o

Lyf na phase to face..,,,...,,.......
Posted: at 25-01-2017 11:58 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero